AflacのSales Representativeポジションの社員クチコミ

検索条件に一致するクチコミが 195 件見つかりました 2,886 件のクチコミを見る
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Top seller of supplementary (voluntary) insurance at U.S. workplaces
Sales Representative (在職中) –  Toms River, NJ2019年7月14日
Aflac is a company based in Columbus, Georgia, with assets valued at $56 billion and a clientele base of over 40 million individuals worldwide. The company's goal is to provide inexpensive, yet superior, insurance products to its clients and employers by combining advanced marketing strategies with thoroughly investigated quality insurance plans on the market.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 3報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun but not the best area
Sales Agent (在職中) –  Bluefield, VA2019年6月21日
Working with Aflac can be tedious, but also very schedule friendly and fun if you are good at your job. The amount of business in your area determines the level of success, so it can be rewarding or harmful to your commission.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Sales Agent
SALES AGENT (在職中) –  Atlanta, GA2019年4月16日
Can be a worthwhile career for anyone who has the ethical flexibility to end up having to lie to close the sale. Once you've worked for Aflac long enough you come to the conclusion that the product simply doesn't have value. At that point you come to a crossroads, you either look elsewhere for employment or you resign yourself to the fact that you're selling empty hypotheticals to regular people. Management is cutthroat, but that comes with the territory, no major complaints there. Expect a new Market Director every couple of years, they clean house regularly. Other employees are ruthless as well, but once again it's sales so it's to be expected as business as usual. Personally the hardest part of the job for me was trying to force myself to sell something that I knew had little to no value or practical application to the general public. For most other people it'll be the discipline required to maintain a regular cash flow. The most enjoyable part of the job is also linked to the most difficult part of the job, the flexibility that comes with a 100% commission based sales job can't be matched.

In summary, if you don't mind pushing products that don't have any real intrinsic value, then this might work for you. IF you have the discipline to constantly stay out in the field, between prospecting/cold or warm calling/emailing/ and paperwork/CRM upkeep you'll be looking at 55 hours a week bare minimum, so keep that in mind. If you're like me on the other hand you'll eventually be looking for more fulfilling employment that benefits society as well as yourself. As much as Aflac
  続きを読む pushes that they're a force for good in the public and private realm, in reality they're much closer to the opposite, a parasite.  折りたたむ
長所
Flexibility
短所
Morally Bankrupt, Products lack real value
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 13いいえ 2報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac is an amazing opportunity for motivated people
District Sales Cordinator (在職中) –  Nashville, TN2019年4月13日
I enjoy having a job where I am compensated greatly, make my own schedule, and get to help people. In my personal experience, it has been the best opportunity I've taken. Yes, it is not for the shy or faint at heart, but it is for those who are hungry/teachable. You are 100% commission, but that means you're 100% in control. I've brought many of my best friends into the company as well, that's how much I love it.
長所
Culture, schedule control, helping people, and compensation
短所
No benefits, self employed, and slow starting
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 4報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good job for a kid
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Prestonsburg, KY2019年4月10日
This job is a joke. More people come and go than a Mcdonalds drive thru. They will hire anyone. Pay is less than min wage. Good luck if you want to make money
長所
None
短所
Everything
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ 2報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
market satruated
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Columbus, GA2019年3月21日
The Companyhas a great product foe indemnity. The problem is tha that the NJ area is saturated with Aflac agents. Every company you call, has been called at least ten times already.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive
Training sales agent (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2019年3月18日
Nice place to work for it seems they genuinely care about their employees. The company has great benefits to the customer and well a the employee. Would recommoned
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 4報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Set your own work schedule
SALES AGENT / AFLAC (現在は退職) –  Ohio2019年3月04日
Somewhat permitted to set your own hours. Cold calling to set up appointments. Door knocking to try to get past the door keeper and set a meeting with a business leader.
長所
Work your own hours
短所
Difficulty getting into a business
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Agent
Generated Sales (現在は退職) –  Chicago, IL2019年2月26日
Did not enjoy working for Aflac. Didn't feel that I had the support needed to be successful here at this Company. However, Aflac has a good product.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac
Sales (現在は退職) –  Oneonta, NY2019年2月18日
I was far away from base and never had much opportunity to make sales. The area I work was already a dry market,whenever I went to prospect the companies either had a bad experaince with AFLAC or already enrolled.
長所
run own business
短所
no sale no money
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun job if you have other source of income. Otherwise you don't sell you don't eat
Sales Agent (現在は退職) –  Chesapeake, VA2019年2月10日
Be prepared to work with no base salary. This is strictly commission. You are hired full time, they'll send you to training but first you will need to come up or provide names of prospects. You are going door to door, introduce yourself from one business to business. As long as you collected at least 40 contacts or names you are good but what good is it when you're not able to talk to the business owner who makes decision of signing up its employees for supplemental insurance. If you don't have other source of income this is not the job for you. The management is all about sign ups. As I said you will be going door to door. If you're lucky out of those 40 businesses you may be able to sign up one, two or three or no sign up at all. The management expect you to collect 40 contacts everyday.
長所
Spending time outdoors but summer is going to be a bear.
短所
You don't sell: you don't eat and it will be tough to pay the bills
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ 1報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
unhelpful, lieng and controlling.
Sales contractor. (現在は退職) –  Colorado Springs, CO2019年1月26日
I worked with the location in colorado springs for over a year. I had the perspective of being new to the industry so i did not know what to expect. The contracting and liscencing was very easy, the liscencing was the most beneficial thing i got out of my expirence. I was paired with an awesome District manager who had a very good understaning of how to run his business, as independant agents we are able to diversify our expertise in many situations. During aflac trainning you are not being paid. The only time you get paid is when you write business. This wouldnt be an issue for many people, but the problem lies in the required activity by regional managers. I found that not one piece of business was wrote with the training. I was spending well over 20 hours a week commuting, and participating in training that was un paid. The last month i worked with the company i had a week long tranning course scheduled, again unpaid and no gas being paid for. Corporate did offer to pay for hotels but my dm conviced me to drive everyone else. This trainning was 2 hours from my home in my states major city. That week i woke up at 5 am to meet everyone else 1 hour from my home by 7 and then take another 2hour ride, and every day not being home until 830 pm, again not being paid the whole time. During this class i had another required class that had a expiration date. Because of my training situation that week i was unable to complete that course, at which point i recieve a notifcation that my contract has been terminated. The next week i am frantically in communication with corporate trying  続きを読む to get my contract as i have ready business to write. This situation was the worst work trainning situation i ever had in my entrie life. First off i was unaware of the course, as i never recived info on my requirement to take the course, what course to take or even my timelimit. My DM never made me aware or sent me any info. DMs are motivated by sales and could realistically not care about your advancement as a agent, and would cause you to loose your early leads in the business.
I spent over 2 months trying to get my contract reestablished, but because of some"techincal errors" they couldnt process my course completion. I took that course 12 times over 2 months, slowing down to once a week cause i couldnt no afford to be working for 2 months. Eveytime i took the course there was a new random tech error that held me back every time. I legitimately belive that the contracting officals at corporate were just messing with me this whole time. they also had 0 effort to communicate with me the issues and just left me hanging around for days at a time only to tell me something random was wrong. It would be one thing to be fired but its a complete other trying to waste people time and for that i will sierously never respect this company.
Another issue these people have is taking accounts from new agents. They are required to split, but i had circumstances where ive landed accounts senior agents couldnt, was forced to split, and eventually thrown off the account for a 3rd agent that was speaking to them the longest but couldnt land the contract. They offered me no compensation for the account and also held back info that wouldve helped resolve conflicts. It was the shadiest thing ive ever experienced in sales.
My situaion at aflac is in my opnion a worst case scenario. The company has some awesome competitive bounses but it is clear they would do anything, including damaging their own team to meet those goals.
The systems in this company are a major joke and this "fortune 200 company" should be absolutley embarressed by how they treat their independant contractors. They lure you in with fake unatainable numbers, massive banquets and extravagant trips for sales leaders but the reality is a extreme amount of wasted time, energy and money. I currently work with one of their major competitors and love the relationship.
Another thing, My "tax write offs" that they like to promote aka busniness expences are over 100% of what i made with the company. So huge waste of time and money.
  折りたたむ
長所
Snacks, fun public Persona
短所
Lies, stealing, unhelpfull, waste of time.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
pyramid-y
Sales (現在は退職) –  Indianapolis, IN2019年1月09日
out of college was a great experience of getting cold calls and door slammed in your face. definitely needs a go getter attitude but can see it working part time also
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great management
Sales Rep (現在は退職) –  Lancaster, PA2018年12月29日
The only thing that is negative is the fact that this job was only commission. It makes it very hard in the beginning because you have to work as hard as you can to get as many appointments as possible. Very laid back though, good people.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Okay
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Bakersfield, CA2018年11月26日
Must be motivated. Cold calling in a must. Commission only very competitive. Must be organized and willing to go with out pay for a while. I would not recommend it.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 11いいえ 1報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Hard Business
Sales Representative (在職中) –  Queens, NY2018年11月09日
Landing clients is tough
Multiple step process to attain new clients
first have to have a business owner agree to see you than you need to sign up multiply people from the business to finalize the process

If your lucky enough to see people of an established Aflac Representative where you can go to sign individuals up for policies, writing business isn't as much as an obstacle
Policies are highly regarded by people who own Aflac
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac company overview
Sales Associate/ Agent (現在は退職) –  Ann Arbor, MI2018年10月15日
Hard to sell products and make appointments with clients, all commission base, agent overflow in market, company turnover. Positive reinforcement. Aflac offers great incentives however this market is a hard sell.
長所
Free lunches, positive work enviornment
短所
benefits, compensation
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great team to work with!
Business to Business Sales Representative (在職中) –  Crown Point, IN2018年10月10日
Overall a great opportunity if you are available to not have a consistent pay for your first few months. I currently am struggling with bills due to the job listing on indeed said salary but come to find out it’s commision only.
長所
Advancement opportunity
短所
Commission only
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 9いいえ 1報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Face to Face sales
Sales Agent (現在は退職) –  Bowling Green, KY2018年9月18日
Door to door sales. Cold calling on new and old businesses. Paid on commission only per sale daily or weekly. Extremely fast paced and scripted sales. Need to make 20-50 cold calls per day to make a decent living. Must use own car to travel. All expenses are yours to cover.
長所
Company helps you learn to make money. Managers will go out of their way to help you.
短所
Everybody has been talked to by Aflac. Very fustrating to try to sell sometimes. Many rejections.
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Selling AFLAC supplemental insurance
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Mesa, AZ2018年9月13日
Day shift usually customer appointment basis and cold calling; passed State insurance licensing; local management adequate; hardest part company training; enjoyed outside sales calling on customers.
長所
Independent agent
短所
ongoing training
このクチコミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
申請されたプロフィール

この企業について質問する

Aflac での働き方や面接についてコミュニティで質問しましょう。

質問する

総合評価

3.6
2,886 件のクチコミに基づく
5944
4712
3623
2319
1288

カテゴリー別評価

3.7ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.1待遇/福利厚生
3.1雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.5企業文化