AflacのSales Representativeポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致する口コミが 112 件見つかりました 2,771 件の口コミを見る
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac is an amazing opportunity for motivated people
District Sales Cordinator (在職中) –  Nashville, TN2019年4月13日
I enjoy having a job where I am compensated greatly, make my own schedule, and get to help people. In my personal experience, it has been the best opportunity I've taken. Yes, it is not for the shy or faint at heart, but it is for those who are hungry/teachable. You are 100% commission, but that means you're 100% in control. I've brought many of my best friends into the company as well, that's how much I love it.
長所
Culture, schedule control, helping people, and compensation
短所
No benefits, self employed, and slow starting
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 3報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good job for a kid
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Prestonsburg, KY2019年4月10日
This job is a joke. More people come and go than a Mcdonalds drive thru. They will hire anyone. Pay is less than min wage. Good luck if you want to make money
長所
None
短所
Everything
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 2報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Agent
Generated Sales (現在は退職) –  Chicago, IL2019年2月26日
Did not enjoy working for Aflac. Didn't feel that I had the support needed to be successful here at this Company. However, Aflac has a good product.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac
Sales (現在は退職) –  Oneonta, NY2019年2月18日
I was far away from base and never had much opportunity to make sales. The area I work was already a dry market,whenever I went to prospect the companies either had a bad experaince with AFLAC or already enrolled.
長所
run own business
短所
no sale no money
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
unhelpful, lieng and controlling.
Sales contractor. (現在は退職) –  Colorado Springs, CO2019年1月26日
I worked with the location in colorado springs for over a year. I had the perspective of being new to the industry so i did not know what to expect. The contracting and liscencing was very easy, the liscencing was the most beneficial thing i got out of my expirence. I was paired with an awesome District manager who had a very good understaning of how to run his business, as independant agents we are able to diversify our expertise in many situations. During aflac trainning you are not being paid. The only time you get paid is when you write business. This wouldnt be an issue for many people, but the problem lies in the required activity by regional managers. I found that not one piece of business was wrote with the training. I was spending well over 20 hours a week commuting, and participating in training that was un paid. The last month i worked with the company i had a week long tranning course scheduled, again unpaid and no gas being paid for. Corporate did offer to pay for hotels but my dm conviced me to drive everyone else. This trainning was 2 hours from my home in my states major city. That week i woke up at 5 am to meet everyone else 1 hour from my home by 7 and then take another 2hour ride, and every day not being home until 830 pm, again not being paid the whole time. During this class i had another required class that had a expiration date. Because of my training situation that week i was unable to complete that course, at which point i recieve a notifcation that my contract has been terminated. The next week i am frantically in communication with corporate trying  続きを読む to get my contract as i have ready business to write. This situation was the worst work trainning situation i ever had in my entrie life. First off i was unaware of the course, as i never recived info on my requirement to take the course, what course to take or even my timelimit. My DM never made me aware or sent me any info. DMs are motivated by sales and could realistically not care about your advancement as a agent, and would cause you to loose your early leads in the business.
I spent over 2 months trying to get my contract reestablished, but because of some"techincal errors" they couldnt process my course completion. I took that course 12 times over 2 months, slowing down to once a week cause i couldnt no afford to be working for 2 months. Eveytime i took the course there was a new random tech error that held me back every time. I legitimately belive that the contracting officals at corporate were just messing with me this whole time. they also had 0 effort to communicate with me the issues and just left me hanging around for days at a time only to tell me something random was wrong. It would be one thing to be fired but its a complete other trying to waste people time and for that i will sierously never respect this company.
Another issue these people have is taking accounts from new agents. They are required to split, but i had circumstances where ive landed accounts senior agents couldnt, was forced to split, and eventually thrown off the account for a 3rd agent that was speaking to them the longest but couldnt land the contract. They offered me no compensation for the account and also held back info that wouldve helped resolve conflicts. It was the shadiest thing ive ever experienced in sales.
My situaion at aflac is in my opnion a worst case scenario. The company has some awesome competitive bounses but it is clear they would do anything, including damaging their own team to meet those goals.
The systems in this company are a major joke and this "fortune 200 company" should be absolutley embarressed by how they treat their independant contractors. They lure you in with fake unatainable numbers, massive banquets and extravagant trips for sales leaders but the reality is a extreme amount of wasted time, energy and money. I currently work with one of their major competitors and love the relationship.
Another thing, My "tax write offs" that they like to promote aka busniness expences are over 100% of what i made with the company. So huge waste of time and money.
  折りたたむ
長所
Snacks, fun public Persona
短所
Lies, stealing, unhelpfull, waste of time.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
pyramid-y
Sales (現在は退職) –  Indianapolis, IN2019年1月09日
out of college was a great experience of getting cold calls and door slammed in your face. definitely needs a go getter attitude but can see it working part time also
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great management
Sales Rep (現在は退職) –  Lancaster, PA2018年12月29日
The only thing that is negative is the fact that this job was only commission. It makes it very hard in the beginning because you have to work as hard as you can to get as many appointments as possible. Very laid back though, good people.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Okay
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Bakersfield, CA2018年11月26日
Must be motivated. Cold calling in a must. Commission only very competitive. Must be organized and willing to go with out pay for a while. I would not recommend it.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 11いいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Hard Business
Sales Representative (在職中) –  Queens, NY2018年11月09日
Landing clients is tough
Multiple step process to attain new clients
first have to have a business owner agree to see you than you need to sign up multiply people from the business to finalize the process

If your lucky enough to see people of an established Aflac Representative where you can go to sign individuals up for policies, writing business isn't as much as an obstacle
Policies are highly regarded by people who own Aflac
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great team to work with!
Business to Business Sales Representative (在職中) –  Crown Point, IN2018年10月10日
Overall a great opportunity if you are available to not have a consistent pay for your first few months. I currently am struggling with bills due to the job listing on indeed said salary but come to find out it’s commision only.
長所
Advancement opportunity
短所
Commission only
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ 1報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Selling AFLAC supplemental insurance
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Mesa, AZ2018年9月13日
Day shift usually customer appointment basis and cold calling; passed State insurance licensing; local management adequate; hardest part company training; enjoyed outside sales calling on customers.
長所
Independent agent
短所
ongoing training
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place to work
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Columbus, GA2018年9月11日
I really enjoyed myself working for AFLAC. I was trained by some of the best and I was able to learn about the products that really benefited the people we were speaking with. I know A lot of the business I did in the past was beneficial and really helped many families
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Amazing
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Vancouver, WA2018年9月07日
You have the opportunity to become a multimillionaire insurance agent however it’s very hard work and hard to get into but if you continue to follow your dreams you can accomplish anything in this company allows that to happen Yes
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Aflac is not the time of day
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  San Antonio, Tx2018年8月22日
Would not recommend this employer to my worst enemy. No training to do your job of selling policies and no one in management knew what was going on. Compensation was a joke. If you want benefits, you have to buy from them and they could be your sales. God forbid you have a issue with your deposit of any commissions. That will 2 weeks to fix.
長所
None
短所
Bad management, No support from anyone from corporate to local office, 100% comission, cold calls, wear out your own car and your phone.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 16いいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Experience at work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (在職中) –  Miami, FL2018年8月21日
If you reach your goal there a lot of incentives. Is hard to get the people to listen you about the benefits of the products.Its hard when you dont have sales, because you dont have commissions.
長所
TRAVELS, FLEXIBILITY
短所
HEALTH INSURANCE, VACATIONS PAID
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
What a Great Experience
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Pearl River, NY2018年6月11日
I was sponsored by Aflac to became licensed in the state of New York to sell Accident and Health Insurance. Once I followed there test preparation program and passed my state test, I began work. Once i entered the field I prospected potential clients with the guidance of a senior sales representative. I learned a lot about the insurance business and more about people. This was a wonderful experience and opportunity. I recommend it to anyone looking to into the insurance business.
長所
Career Advancement
短所
Commission Only
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Its okay
Sales Representative (在職中) –  Opelika, AL2018年5月30日
You have to drive around to get people to purchase insurance. We have a pretty good team, we have fun when we do work together. It is commission only so if you don't have sell, you don't get paid.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 7いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
competitive with the demand to make high returns
sale representative (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年5月27日
while working at aflac i was giving the autonomy to work alone out in the field. there where meetings to discuss tools we could implement in the field
長所
little oversight
短所
demand to meet deadlines and make sales
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 2報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
B2b
Sales (現在は退職) –  Modesto, CA2018年5月04日
For me it was really a bad time to get in this field During the recession. Think if the recession was not around would have been a much better opportunity.
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 2報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Straight Commission
Sales Representative (現在は退職) –  Central Maine2018年5月04日
Work was typical sales. Cold calling on business that mostly had been already contacted many times. Some owners were upset that sales people continued to call upon them even after they stated they were not interested. No database of employers that had been already contacted.
長所
Good products
短所
Commission sales
この口コミは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

この企業について質問する

Aflac での働き方や面接についてコミュニティで質問しましょう。

質問する

総合評価

3.6
2,771 件の口コミに基づく
5909
4691
3595
2302
1274

カテゴリー別評価

3.7ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.1待遇/福利厚生
3.1雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.5企業文化