Aloricaの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 10,684 件見つかりました 10,706 件のレビューを見る
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Stressful environment but can be fun at times
Customer Service Representative (在職中) –  Joplin, MO2018年12月09日
Been working here over a year. It’s ok but certain environments are tolerable while certain clicks you would rather not be around with. It’s a job and my family needs me to work. That’s all of why I stay and work for. I have knee issues and if that was not an issue I would be somewhere else.
長所
Paid time off. Calls are fun
短所
Management is an issue.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Horrible, horrible place to work! Can't say enough negative things about them!
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Greensboro, NC2018年12月08日
If there was an ability to give negative stars, I would do it. This company is a joke. There are people that don't follow the dress code, and have had multiple warnings, but Alorica needs people so bad that they don't fire them.

The parking lot is unsafe. There are speed bumps only on the first row of parking. People fly around the lot in frustration because there are no parking spaces. People also park in tow away zones making it even harder to navigate the parking lot. These people are never ticketed nor towed.

There is only one lane to get around incorrectly parked cars, so if you meet someone, one of you has to back up. Since there is no parking, friends and family members pick people up after work.

These friends and family members sit in their parked cars blocking other people in and when you try and leave instead of backing up and moving on, they blow their horn at you. Most of the time these parked cars that are waiting for employees are two deep. They won’t move when you come up behind them.

I worked for Alorica for two months. I have a disability and needed handicapped parking. There was no handicapped parking because people would use someone else's handicapped sticker to get a parking space because parking is so bad. The overflow lot is a half mile away and you have to take a shuttle to work.

I had to quit because all the extra walking was making my disability worse. I had someone stand in a handicapped parking space and would not move to allow me in the space. They were saving the space for their manager.

Alorica HR and Payroll make
  続きを読む mistake upon mistake. When I left the company, I was not paid for the headset I returned.

I called Payroll. Payroll said it was a HR issue. HR said it was a Payroll issue and would not call me back. It took over a month and numerous calls and finally an e-mail to upper management to get it straightened out.

What a runaround and no accountability for actions. No one does what they say they are going to do, and there are no repercussions for their actions.

There was also a mistake in my pay where I was paid at a lower rate after my pay increase was in effect. This has been over two months ago, and same runaround with HR and Payroll and still not resolved.

Comes from the top down of site managers not doing what they say they are going to do, so how can you expect HR and Payroll to do their jobs. (no enforcement)

Training classes are useless. The material is not relevant. Trainers show up late to class, take extra breaks, and leave early. Questions are not answered.

Run, run, run from this company. The quality of personnel in managerial positions is disconcerting at best. This company also has Labor Law violations for not paying its employees correctly and timely fixing their mistakes, not to mention serious Americans with Disabilities Act violations.

You will be taken advantage of and shortchanged. Steer clear!!!!!!! If I could give Alorica a negative rating, I would. This is by far the worst company I have ever worked for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  折りたたむ
長所
None
短所
Low pay, not enough parking, irresponsible unstrustworthy management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Call Center with a twist
Service Manager (現在は退職) –  Omaha, NE2018年12月08日
For a Call Center it actually wasn't bad. My thing was with outgoing calls only so you only made about 8-9 calls a day plus a few emails. You are expected to maintain the company goals. The only real issues is the same as most large corporate places. Employees are treated as replaceable.
長所
Great work enviroment, Easty work, fast days
短所
Lack of comunication
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Cebu City, Cebu2018年12月08日
Tbh, I haven't try taking live calls bec. they dissolve our account as early as our end contract month.
● Good management
● Friendly employees eps. OM's & Trainer
長所
Good management
短所
Sleeping lounge
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I enjoyed my stay there. People and management are very kind and understanding.
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Cubao Quezon City2018年12月08日
I enjoyed my stay there. People and management are very kind and understanding. There are perks in the account as long as you are hitting your target metrics.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
The company in Terre Haute in closing down
Agent, taking (在職中) –  Terre Haute, IN2018年12月07日
It was not a bad company to work for but in my area they are closing down the company. Taking calls and resolving billing, phone issue of the customer/
短所
closing down
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Yes it’s a job however please don’t stop looking
Member Services Representative (在職中) –  Las Vegas, NV2018年12月07日
I took this job out of fear instead of faith. I was reading how no one could find a job so when they called i jumped. $10.00 an hour is not enough if you have a family and bills. If it is just you maybe so and that’s if you have no bills. They believe since so many people are working there then it must be okay however everyone I know is looking for another job including management.

You don’t want to struggle and trust me working here you will. Yes they mention how you can earn extra money but truthfully like a lot of people say 95% will not meet the QA score because they find little things all the time that brings it down. Next you won’t meet the break times of 10 minutes unless you just sit there. By the time you clock out and come back it is over the time.

For people that I know who really want to move up and have a decent life if you are raising a family you have to look elsewhere. You can definitely take it until you find something else but don’t get caught up and stop looking for more work.

A lot of people working here struggle and it’s not a good feeling trust me you want a better life and corporate could care less how much you make. They know you can’t live off what they pay and honestly you deserve to give yourself every opportunity you can. This is not long ng term!!!
長所
Great people and atmosoheree
短所
Incredibly low pay
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy.
Team Leader/Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Clovis, CA2018年12月07日
A typical day at work: You log onto your computer. You answer a phone call on the computer with your headset. 9 out of 10 calls are angry customers because someone lied to them in the store about how their plan works. 3 out of 10 calls they ask to speak to your manager. You plead with your manager to take the call because you will likely fail the survey if the customer takes it even if you were honest, accurate, and kind despite the rudeness of the customer. The manager will try to talk you into taking the call anyway. The customer hangs up angry. You're required to call the angry customer back, now in an attempt to avoid them getting the survey call. Unless they tell you not to call them anymore, you must call back a minimum of 3 times. If you fail a survey, you are at risk of losing your job. The only people who pass surveys are good at finding reasons to transfer customers to another department, or they get lucky and have a nice customer, or they have extremely perfect phone etiquette. You are supposed to be able to challenge a failed survey, however, few managers will send them up and the criteria for it to be overturned is almost impossible. You will find yourself not wanting to get back on phones after every break and will try to find ways to get out of taking calls including attempting to extend your training where you listen to one of your calls with your manager and they point out everything you did wrong. They then write up a contract for you to sign saying you will work on what you did wrong. If you make the same mistake again, you will be given a warning. If you  続きを読む make that same mistake again, you may be fired. Now if this were a big blunder of a mistake, I would be fine, but they are literally talking about greeting the customer before you move on to the next part where you try and discover the issue. If you don't do it in this order, even if the customer doesn't want to talk about that, you failed.

What I learned: Don't work here. EVER, FOR ANY REASON!

Management: They are terrible. After a year, I became one because they had a potential legal issue on their hands if they didn't promote me. Somehow my digital application online was never submitted on their end. (Most likely someone playing favorites) When I became a manager and worked under the Operations Manager, They were basically telling us we need to write up people and get them fired if they aren't performing at the near impossible level. We aren't talking seasoned people because the turnover rate is so high, we are talking about the people who just got out of training. If you don't write them up, you will be written up or fired. As an individual on the phones, you can bonus. As a manager, your whole team stats are taken into consideration for you to receive a bonus. Unless you are placed with the elite employees as their manager, you will likely be writing people up more than you will be training them. You will be lied to by your team because they are constantly put in an impossible situation. If your team is ranked low, you will be put on the least desirable shifts with the worst people in the site because they are also assigned the worst shifts. If you have the best stats, you will get the best schedule with the best and most tenured people. This makes improving your position nearly impossible. This means the same people will continue to bonus.

Workplace culture: Nonexistant. You are staring at a computer on the phone constantly. Your breaks are in a tiny crowded breakroom or outside in a tiny fenced area where people are smoking. The snacks are super expensive. They do give free little caesars pizza once a week if you can stomach it. They sometimes have vendors and snacks come in. They have training that is mostly useless or is just announcing a new product for you to sell. The ambulance will visit regularly because of a large number of panic attacks. I saw someone wheeled out in a gurney at least 6 times during my year there. That's an average of once every two months. When I was in the emergency room myself, the doctor said people come in from where I work all the time because of stress-related problems. You will get fat and lazy there if you don't work out daily. Sitting for extended periods on a computer causes all sorts of health problems. The air is musty and the computers are always dusty and dirty. Bedbug outbreaks are frequent, lice and cockroaches are common as well.

The hardest part of the job: Surprisingly isn't taking the calls from the angry customer, it is dealing with management to gain any type of support. The calls are a close second though.

The most enjoyable part of the job: That one rare kind customer you talk to on the phone, and getting off work. Thos are the only enjoyable parts of the job.

I wouldn't ever work here again, I'd rather be homeless. I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy and that's being nice.
  折りたたむ
長所
None
短所
Poor managment especially upper management, low pay, high stress.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
neat tech support place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (現在は退職) –  Fort Myers, FL2018年12月07日
wasnt that bad loved being able to work inside at an office was able to work the roblem is they wanted 4 10 hr shifts that sometimes went past hours so there was that
長所
not to many benifits
短所
prolonged sitting
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
it's ok
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Quezon City2018年12月07日
the work place can get stressful but it was fun, i had shared a lot of memories with my workmates for the 5 months i was in the company. Sadly I wasn't able to stay any longer due to my relocation for private matters.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very well paid jobs and nice people to work with
Technical Support (現在は退職) –  Santo Domingo2018年12月06日
Is one of Santo Domingo's best places to work. Very friendly people to work with and great opportunities to earn money. They have daycare and lots of benefits.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Horrible Place to work
Duke Energy Customer Service Specialist (現在は退職) –  Gree2018年12月06日
This was a temporary job for me but there is a lot of drama, favoritism, and the pay is horrible for a full time position. The did get strict with the dress code when I was leaving which I am sure upset many people.
長所
Cafe in the building
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Learned a lot about PCs. Ping pong tables. Drawings for gifts and gift cards.
Phone Agent (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年12月06日
Learned a lot about PCs. Ping pong tables. Drawings for gifts and gift cards. Casual dress code. Free food at holidays. Variety of shifts available. Good benefits.
長所
Large pleasant facility.
短所
High volume fast paced call center.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Alorica
Customer Service Representative (在職中) –  Fresno, CA2018年12月06日
Alorica has taught me a lot about professionalism, self improvement, and patience. Keep to your self and stay drama free. The hardest part of the job is working with the management that has no idea of how to drive a team.
長所
Bonus PTO
短所
Management system
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Customer service inbound calls for waste and phone sales
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Omaha, NE2018年12月06日
Answer inbound calls for customers, able to listen and process solutions for customer issues.
Document. customer notes with clear explanations in timely matter
長所
Friendly atmosphere
短所
irritate customer
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun work place.
HR Generalist (現在は退職) –  CN2018年12月06日
Very good company to promote with in. Great place for young or retired people. Good opportunity to make bonuses. Highly recommend for college students.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to make money and go home
Benefits Consultant (現在は退職) –  Las Vegas, NV2018年12月06日
Typical call center environment training was easy work was easier , pay was messed up for the first 2 weeks also promised to go up a pay level after training and that never happened
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Mediocre place to work with little to no room for advancement
Resolution expert (在職中) –  Las Vegas, NV2018年12月05日
I feel like it is a waste of time. Employees are treated like numbers instead of feeling and being appreciated. Little to no advancement at Alorica...
長所
My bills are paid
短所
Short breaks, poor management, negative atmosphere
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
A day at Alorica
Customer Agent Expert (現在は退職) –  Rocky Mount, NC2018年12月05日
A typical day at Alorica was very simple find your available desk and computer in your supervisor area. Log-in learn the speed of the calls enjoy your work space, get read for the hardest part of the day which are the back to back calls. and enjoy the many customers you provide help for.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
A productive and fun workplace.
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Makati City2018年12月05日
A productive and fun workplace. I was able to developed a good customer service skills where I learned to communicate effectively and address customer's needs.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.1
10,708 件のレビューに基づく
52,047
42,204
32,849
21,541
12,067

カテゴリー別評価

3.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
2.8待遇/福利厚生
2.8雇用保障 / 昇進
2.8マネジメント
2.9企業文化