American Expressの社員レビュー

6,000 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Muy buen ambiente
ejecutivo de ventas (現在は退職) –  Bosque de radiatas2018年10月04日
Una excelente empresa para laborar muy atentos buen sueldo prestaciones etc
長所
Seguro de vida
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun to work at American Express
Data Entry Clerk (現在は退職) –  Staten Island, NY2018年10月04日
I would recommend any one to work at American Express. I had the best experience working with the company. It was a quiet environment to work for. I would probably be still working for this company, if I didn't have to move.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great company to work for
Centurion Relationship Manager (現在は退職) –  Sunrise, FL2018年10月04日
Great pay, focus on professional development, opportunities exist, great benefits, etc. Work life balance is important so they give you many pto hours to use. Pay increases per year based on good performance.
長所
Everything mentioned
短所
Need patience to move into more financially lucrative roles
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Un buen ambiente laboral, con todo las características que pueda tener un empresa.
Analista Senior Reporting y Pricing (現在は退職) –  Capital Federal, Buenos Aires2018年10月04日
Un lugar donde uno trabajaba de manera independiente, cumpliendo con todo las tareas, donde también participaba de ciertas decisiones.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
“What doesn't kill you makes you stronger”
Software Engineer (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年10月04日
Good
- Nice View Outside: Hudson River, Statue of Liberty, New Jersey, Upper Manhattan, Lower Manhattan & One World Trade Center
- Humble Manager: My manager works hard and over time. Sometimes provides feedbacks with the double-layer sandwich method. Supportive and helped develop my confidence and leadership style by guiding through the process and by allowing/pushing to make my own decisions.
- Team leads: Inspiring, humble, supportive encouraging. Celebrated the differences.
- Co-workers: Funny, supportive, helpful, Inspiring, and creative.

I gained more confidence, became a better individual as a person and as a programmer.

Bad
- No Guide(s) for new hires: So much confusion, disorientation, and brusque orders without any great explanation.
- Bureaucracy at its best: Vague and empty official feedbacks & criticism on performance from completely different department’s managers and teams.
- No Transparency: Possibility of getting fired (happened) when talking with someone above your manager like team director, even if he adds his own & collects all the comments & feedbacks about ones’ performance from different unrelated & unconnected departments.
- Judgments through Assumptions: Negative feedbacks on my performance by other department’s managers across the floor by their great observation skills.
- Miscommunication & Misunderstanding: Between team members and across other teams, managers and team director. And no efforts for further clarification and for better understanding before making decisions.
- Strange Work Environment:
- Other department
  続きを読む team’s members meet pleasantly when in need or for a request, but put extra efforts ignoring you other times, including the main team director who hired you.
- Depression across the floor and I were told during the interview that people don’t stay there very long. I wonder why!
- Insecurity & flirtation Issues across the opposite genders with racial issues due to different backgrounds and therefore resentment through mistreatment.
- Very rigid & toxic environment. It doesn’t matter how great you do your part, you are still expected to stay stationary on your confined chair. You’re judged upon your body moments across the floor and the other employees whom you communicate to.
- Micromanagement: You’d be completely assured to rely on your great expertise, but you’re still expected & forced to comply.
- Bad Management:
- More of an aggressive communication style between managers towards their and other team’s members. Lack of sincere acknowledgment & appreciation for the time and efforts put in.
- Easily replaceable for any task or work and/or get fired without any real & detail explanation.
- Less Benefits & Perks and more restrictions: Seldom food & occasional snacks, discounted gym membership, little pantry area, internet connectivity problems & often severs down, limited access to online official documentation. And of course, no access to AMEX's doctor if you work as a contractor, even if feeling pain due to bug poked in your eye.

Comment to CEO
I don't think you'd read this from a personal experience with my managers. And I can assume how and where it is being tolerated. But know this - the organism that doesn't adapt dies off eventually (like me in this case from this job), but the whole company in the future because the new generation won't tolerate this type of work culture.
  折りたたむ
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Probably one of the best call centers you could work at.
Centurion and Platinum Travel Consultant (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年10月04日
The benefits are great, the pay was pretty good, and the culture was great most of the time.
The biggest source of my dissatisfaction would be the way the surveys were held against you (specifically if the client stated that you were great, but someone else wasn't), and the lack of variety in shifts (if you don't want to be a "work at home" agent).

American Express encourages their employees to keep learning, attend events, submit their ideas, and to get all the training they need when there is time available.
The company overall is great, just had different needs and goals that I no longer felt were being fulfilled with my role at Amex. I also wanted to explore different careers.
長所
Big cafeteria onsite, Benefits, Lots of paid time off and sick time, Great leadership style with managers
短所
Time metrics for my role, The way surveys are counted, lack of shift options or control
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Learning opportunity at any level
Business Analyst- Performance Management (在職中) –  Haryana India2018年10月04日
At start of the year I was in GOCM and was the contact for GNA ,for GSN Committee plan approvals. I submitted the plan to committee and they got approved .Later when I moved to COE in Mar 2018 my new Leader Shalini educated me that basis GNA plan constructs it should have been a matrix approval. This was a great learning for me to understand the concept of plan categorization. Later the leader helped to rectify the same at all levels and obtain the required approvals explaining me each step.
長所
Employee centric
短所
NA
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Job Responsibilities
CALL CENTER VOICE ENGINEER (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年10月03日
Working with the customer on their projects and assisting in maintaining their voice and network systems to ensure that all were working and available for the business to complete their work. Involved in troubleshooting with the business during an outage, attending conference calls and if need be, contacted the appropriate AT&T teams if additional troubleshooting assistance was needed to resolve the ongoing problem until the issue has been resolved
長所
Meeting with the customers;troubleshooting issues;good complany to work for
短所
getting all the information needed to perform a task
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive fun place to work
Presorter/ Console Operator (現在は退職) –  Weston, FL2018年10月03日
I enjoyed it enjoyed it great opportunity , pay was ok faced paced environment. manger was great clean environment co worker was very helpful and willing to do team work
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive, dynamic environment, inclusive culture
Executive Assistant (Consultant) (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年10月03日
It's a fantastic company to work for - Dynamic environment, inclusive culture, great perks, beautiful location, latest technology, beautiful cafeteria, great infrastructure.
長所
Everything about it
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Typical large company
Program Manager - Global Authorization Network (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年10月03日
Benefits are very good. Your happiness largely depends on which area you wind up in and who you work for. They used to be better about working remotely, but like many companies they're drinking the kool-aid that working from home is a bad thing.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Team Building
Senior Manager, Global Risk Banking and Compliance (在職中) –  New York, NY2018年10月03日
Team building atmosphere- able to work remotely-
customer focused

We are continuously trying to improve and be innovative-

I have been here for3 years in their data governance program
we are currently revolutionizing
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Buen trabajo
Ejecutivo de atencion al cliente de gran valor (現在は退職) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.2018年10月03日
Buen ambiente laboral, prestaciones y capacitación, cultura he instalaciones buenas
長所
Bonos
短所
Tecnología
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo fue genial
Prevencion de fraude (現在は退職) –  Patriotismo df2018年10月02日
Trabajar oara amex fue lo mejor que me pudo haber pasado la mejor empresa
長所
Seguro de gastos mayores vales de despensa y comida
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great workplace
T2 Collections Specialist (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年10月02日
This is a fantastic place to work however it did not meet my life work balance needs. Every single one of the management are out there to help you succeed. I never once felt like I didn't have a coach or a TL within arms reach to help me solve my problems.
長所
Plenty of awards and recognition; Good pay
短所
Unable to accomodate life work balance
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
one of the best corporate organizations to work with and enhance your skills
HR Assistant III (現在は退職) –  Gurgaon, Haryana2018年10月02日
one of the best corporate organizations to work with and enhance your skills This corporate organization has a perfect work/life balance and provides benefits and job security.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun workplace
Customer Care Representative/Call Center (現在は退職) –  North Carolina2018年10月02日
The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking with different people. I disliked the management. Fun and relaxed environment. Incentives and bonuses for great work, great overtime offers.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Excellent Company
Travel Support Counselor / Agent (現在は退職) –  Rolling Meadows, IL2018年10月02日
Above and beyond Customer Service Skills.....Great Interpersonal Skills.....Bilingual Spanish highly proficiency.....Team Player....Promoted Diversity....
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I was a contractor. Great experience
Data Analyst (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年10月01日
I contracted at American Express. I had a great work experience. The project scope was large, but well defined, and the work was interesting. I left to pursue other opportunities.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
highly productive and employee centric work culture
Team Coach (現在は退職) –  Gurgaon, Haryana2018年9月30日
Amex gives you a million opportunity to grow and greatly cares about its employee. Job stability, Flexible work culture, integrity, respect for everybody are assets of the company.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.1
6,003 件のレビューに基づく
52,749
41,983
3858
2241
1172

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.8マネジメント
4.0企業文化