American Expressの社員レビュー

6,163 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Autonomy and accountability.
I.T. Project Manager (現在は退職) –  Weston, FL2018年11月19日
In my experienece, the level of autonomy I enjoyed while working for American Express was unparalleled. Great place to work at, senior leadership will put trust in you and allow you to run with your plans, if you've proven you're capable.
長所
Autonomy. Results oriented organization.
短所
The office I worked at was closed and there were massive layoffs that year.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Environnement de travail compétitif
Agente de recouvrement (現在は退職) –  Montréal, QC2018年11月19日
Il y a toujours de la vente lié au travail quelque soit le département.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Encouraged employees to volunteer in the communityLots of
Senior Business Systems Analyst (現在は退職) –  Forest Grove, OR - Virtual Position2018年11月19日
Review any new emails that would arrive, because of working with several off-shore departments.

Learned to slow down the pace of the meetings when it was obvious some of the players were not grasping the concepts.

Near the end of the transition it was hard to keep track of who you were reporting to as the departments/managers were updating what seemed to be weekly.

The most enjoyable experience was working with so many employees and regardless of the anxiety at work everyone stayed as focused as they could and produced a quality product.
長所
Seemed to have a large quanity of jobs moving to India.
短所
Lots of opportunity to do self quided training through SkillSoft
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
don't work here if you can
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Sunrise, FL2018年11月18日
A typical day at travel is like your in **** but much worse. You sit next your team lead who is always on your back. Plus you have these other people who's job it is to look at your time all day. If your seen off the phone for more than 3 min (even if you're trying to help a card member) your "call avoiding" and you can get written up for it.So many mixed messages that you don't know whether to help your client or please the phone times. Its a lot of work too, your dealing with doctors, lawyers, who don't take less service. and you'll hear from them too. So you have your leaders on your back plus clients constantly on your back.You eventually start trying to not help anybody because your too stressed about your call time. Once I got in trouble for using the bathroom three times in a day, and they added my time up the next day to be 9 MINUTES, and I got a verbal warning. They tell you to use the bathroom on your breaks. If you can avoid TRAVEL AT AMEX, DO IT. TRY TO GET INTO SOMETHING ELSE. THE WORST JOB IVE EVER HAD. and I've worked for great companies like APPLE. Now im into a better company paying more. Much happier life.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work with a wonderful incentives program
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Greensboro, NC2018年11月18日
Job included flex-time. Learned about the company's products. Nice management, great workplace culture, job not hard, best part was working on a team.
長所
Sales Bouses
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Managers say one thing and do another
Corporate Travel Consultant (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年11月18日
Promises of advancement by management only to have posts filled by incompetent fools who drove the team down. Also felt like a dog on a leash having to account (and often getting scorned for) going to restroom.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ottima opportunita'
SALES ACCOUNT (Agente/Consulente) (在職中) –  Livorno, Toscana2018年11月18日
E' un bel lavoro non sempre viene retribuito bene.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very Productive and focused work environment
Senior Business Systems Analyst/Project Manager (現在は退職) –  Greensboro, NC2018年11月17日
I enjoyed working at American Express every day was a challenge and your opinion was requested and appreciated The hours I worked was excessive but that was due to my dedication to the company. This dedication was rewarded in bonuses and profit shar.e annually
長所
All employee opinions were vavlued and appreciated
短所
none
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Once great company now down drain
CSR (在職中) –  Sunrise, FL2018年11月16日
Just terrible once new management took over, no one cared about workers, as they took jobs and went over seas. Watch out more jobs going to foreign countries soon.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive
Travel Consultant (現在は退職) –  Delhi2018年11月15日
I really loved working with such an amazing company like American Express, and really want to work again I had learned lots of thing while working in Amex.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
This is a great place to work
Customer Service Professional (現在は退職) –  Plantation, FL2018年11月15日
American Express has great benefits for their employees and the pay is above average for South Florida.
You also get bonuses regularly and the company seems to genuinely cared about their employees.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great
Administrative/Travel Assistant (現在は退職) –  Sunrise, FL2018年11月15日
My first big company after I came to the states and I do appreciate everything I did learn with them since I still I do apply many of those things today
長所
learned lot of new things
短所
salary was really low
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Vi fregano sullo stipendio
Agente di vendita (現在は退職) –  italia2018年11月15日
E' un azienda, la cui rete partendo dai vertici ad arrivare al semplice agente di vendita, è troppo lunga e quindi come tutte le catene l'ultimo anello è quello che raccoglie le briciole.
La cosa più grave è che chi raccoglie le briciole non ha nemmeno evidenza di quello che è il suo lavorato.
In sostanza:
si chiedono turni (compreso sabato e domenica) su un orario quasi full per ottenere a fine mese una miseria come stipendio(per non parlare del tipo di inquadramento che ti offrono).

Consiglio:
Scappate
長所
favorisce i rapporti interpersonali
短所
crescita zero, stipendio molto basso e azienda poco corretta
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good Place but advancement can be hard
Strategic Category Manager (在職中) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年11月14日
Generally Amex is a positive place to work. I happen to work for an amazing leader, but that being said our group has very little movement in or out. So while the work is interesting you are trapped. This is not true in many other areas. Performance is on a curve, so you can do great, but someone else can do better, and you get nothing.
長所
Good benefits, not clock watchers, like ideas
短所
large organization that can be hard to nvigate
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work
Manager of Consumer Products and Services (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年11月14日
American Express was a great place to work. Really talented managers and employees. The work itself can be challenging, but rewarding. I would highly recommend this company to colleagues and friends.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great company, but not a good training plan for new hires
Engineer (在職中) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年11月14日
In the future, please create more consistent, organized training plans and allow your new hires to grow, succeed and become confident in their abilities. I was not given much training nor direction for at least three months despite begging for tasks all the time, then I was blamed for not being confident in my abilities. Also, please treat everyone the same and acknowledge them when speaking. Just because someone is a minority woman, does not mean she cannot be a great engineer.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
N/a
Centurion Associate Relationship Manager (在職中) –  Virginia2018年11月14日
American Express is a good company for a new agent or a person who doesn't mind just being a number. It is very hard once in a department to move up. No consistence in work flow
長所
Bonus when it is not altered
短所
money and work load
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and productive. Relax environment.
Marketing Analyst (現在は退職) –  Guaynabo, PR2018年11月14日
Really enjoyed working for American Express. A true diversity Company. There is a quite fine balance between job and family. They really care for their employees.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Company to work for
Product Manager (在職中) –  New York, NY2018年11月14日
Amazing benefits, mentorship, growth opportunities, lateral movement, educational and training opportunities, collaborative culture, dynamic environment
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Excellent place to work
Marketing Analyst (現在は退職) –  Distrito Capital2018年11月14日
American Express was a wonderful opportunity to grow and learn. The experience was remarkable. For me was my first school. The experience and benefits was amazing
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
6,163 件のレビューに基づく
52,836
42,029
3875
2248
1175

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.8マネジメント
4.0企業文化