American Expressの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 5,997 件見つかりました 6,000 件のレビューを見る
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Overall
Customer Care Professional (現在は退職) –  Atlanta, GA2018年9月23日
Overall it was a good opportunity. Overtime was almost unlimited therefore bringing home great checks every two weeks. I did not like the fact if someone transfers an angry customer to you and when the customer get their survey they are rating you although they are mad at the person before you.
長所
Monthly bonus from upselling
短所
Customer Surveys and Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Ejecutivo de Cuenta (現在は退職) –  Guadalajara, Jal.2018年9月22日
Aquí tuve muchas experiencias de vida ya que este trabajo era demasiado demandante y la mayoría de mi tiempo pasaba fuera de casa viajando.
長所
MUCHOS VIAJES
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Work at AMEX
SR ARCHITECT, Directory Services Operations (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年9月21日
Solid, 140 year old company that cares deeply about it's reputation and its people. However, it isn't for everyone. IT life at AMEX is a cubicle existence within a sea of humanity and periodic uncontrolled distractions. Most of the people are very professional and good. Leadership and upward mobility are primarily for those who have been groomed for it - outsiders generally are not considered equally. If you are an independent and assertive type, chances are you will rub someone the wrong way. Work-from-home is flexible for those who can get it, but they are also intent about ensuring there are 'butts-in-seats'.
長所
Good pay, excellent benefits and flexible Work-at-Home for those fortunate enough to get it.
短所
Cubicle city. One of the biggest and most distracting I've encountered, A veritable sea of humanity. You *will* be sharing germs with everyone.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Grande azienda
Agente su Bologna e Ferrara (現在は退職) –  Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna2018年9月21日
Grande azienda, splendido marchio, chi ha opinioni negative sulla carta di credito non l'ha mai avuta o non può averla
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
ambiente de trabajo agradable
ejecutivo de ventas (現在は退職) –  velodromo2018年9月20日
buena evaluación lo mejor es el ambiente
el dia no se hace incomodo
los incentivos som muy buenos
長所
seguro medico prestaciones
短所
hay dias que se debe laborar en domingos
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive but stressfull
Lead Counselor (在職中) –  Sunrise, FL2018年9月20日
received multiple calls most the call were upset customers that need it a problem resolved in a timely matter.
Multitasking opening a claim and resolving the issue, reaching out to the vendor or sales rep to help to avoid a higher cost.
長所
Great benifits
短所
Schedules and days off are terrible
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good employer, boring tasks at work.
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年9月20日
Good culture, great customer service. Boring work. Great benefits and good coworkers. Typical day at work involved too much time spent on the phone.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
They are excellent employers.
Marketing Consultant (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年9月19日
American Express is about people. It hires top notch talent, and that shows in its leadership team. No company is perfect, of course, but Amex tries to reach for excellence, On average and over time as Ken always says.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good Company and Workplace
Credit/Account Manager - Global Credit (在職中) –  Sunrise, FL2018年9月19日
Good culture, good management. Work life balance is good. Management will work with you on your schedule. Compensation could be better. Overall fun place to work at
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
This is the WORST job I have ever had in my life
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Work at Home2018年9月19日
While working at American Express I was constantly worried that I was going to be fired, until I ultimately was. The metrics they expect you to receive for their survey scores are unrealistic, which they know, but they don't care.
-You're expected to receive 7 positive surveys to outweigh 1 negative survey. Never mind that almost every negative survey you receive will be no fault of your own (incorrect card terms, another agent error, wrong department.)
So, let's say you receive two negative surveys in one month (30 days, that's doable, right?) You need to get FOURTEEN positive surveys to meet your metrics for that month. And that is just ONE metric. Never mind that the average agent only pulls in 5-10 surveys a month, maximum. You may be thinking this is doable...it's not. Want to know why? Because you can have a fantastic call with a card member and still get a "5/10" survey score, or heck "8/10" (yup that still counts against you) because of something stupid like the card member doesn't get free breakfast at their hotel. How do you have control over that?
-MICROMANAGEMENT. You spend more than 9 minutes in after call a manager reaches out and asks why...but you need help because you can't figure something out and contact a manager....I once waited 1 hour and 37 minutes for a manager to contact me back. THAT'S American Express.
-You inquire about the metrics they will always find something you could've done on that call. Regardless of if the card member says "you have been excellent. You're the best agent I've ever talked to." A manager WILL find a problem with that
  続きを読む call.
-The benefits SUCK here. They cover nothing.
-They told us we would receive bonus' within 6 months. After our training period they told us we would not receive them for 1+ year.
-They told us we would be eligible for the 2019 shift bid. 3 months before the shift bid they said we weren't eligible.
-LIES. LIES. LIES.
  折りたたむ
長所
pay
短所
micromanagement, managers, lack of support, poor benefits, bad leadership, impossible metrics
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
View resume
Operation Team Leader (現在は退職) –  Montréal, QC2018年9月19日
 Maintain proactive communication with clients to ensure customer service quality through the preparation, coordination of daily workloads, allocation of work for team players, managing and resolving escalated issues from first level agents.
 Enhancing team performance and efficiency through monitoring workflow, giving constructive and positive feedback and schedule necessary training programmes to team members
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place to work
Corporate Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年9月18日
If you are willing to put in the work and play the corporate game it is a great place to work, The benefits packages have went downhill they use to be killer. the management is typical of the environment its all about the numbers. The training is top notch and the environment rocks as far as culture goes
長所
great culture, many shifts availiable
短所
all about the company's bottom line like most corporations.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great work culture
Analyst, Offer (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年9月18日
Amex is a great place to work with strong organization ethics and opportunities to learn. Amex has an excellent work culture with flexibility to work from home in case its needed.
長所
flexible work hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
not my place to say
nothing (現在は退職) –  London2018年9月18日
I was here a week at aged 14. I don't know. I just got showed how a few of the departments within the company worked, and while I was there I did a little bit of research.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Super Entreprise
RISK TESTING ANALYST (現在は退職) –  BRIGHTON, UK2018年9月18日
J'ai adore travailler dans cette société, il y a une super culture d'entreprise et beaucoup d'opportunités.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
na
Assist card members (在職中) –  virtual2018年9月17日
I do not have anything negative to say about this company. I feel that it provides great flexibility for their employees with being able to work from home.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Usually a good place to work
Lead Systems Consultant (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年9月17日
My input to management was usually accepted.

The company did a good job of providing a good place to work - until they started downsizing.

I learned to deal with people at all levels of management and technical proficiency.

I learned and was able to use advanced technology to accomplish challenging tasks.

The hardest part of the job was working excessive overtime to meet
unreasonable deadlines that were contrary to team members analysis.
長所
I was encouraged to learn and grow.
短所
Inadequate compensation for overtime
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place to work
Travel Expert Agent (現在は退職) –  Fort Worth, TX2018年9月17日
It is a very competitive place to work , fast paced and knowledge is the key to a successful day. You are monitored, there is a portal that is used to show your stats and always trainig if you are lacking in an area.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun with work
Sr. Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Gurgaon, India2018年9月17日
Good atmosphere
Friendly environment
Excellent salaries
Very well maintained
I don't remember it really as it has been a decade to work with American Express however the memories are mesmerizing
,............................................................................
長所
Less work on fridays
短所
Job insecurities
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great for Change Management
Project Analyst/Manager - Capabilities (現在は退職) –  Brighton2018年9月17日
If you excite around change management & transitional change this is the company for you.

Excellent for new technology enthusiasts & Blue Working conditions, but don't expect lots of travel.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.1
6,003 件のレビューに基づく
52,749
41,983
3858
2241
1172

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.8マネジメント
4.0企業文化