American ExpressのTravel Counselorポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 151 件見つかりました
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I don't even know if this department exists anymore
Corporate Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Tempe, AZ2017年11月26日
I worked here so long ago that a review is pretty worthless, but the website is making me put one in so that I can continue. Indeed is definitely not making points with me here
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Workplace
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Miramar, FL2017年11月15日
Is a call center so it becomes robotic. There are some fun events happening constantly but you are always with time restraint. Everyone is very friendly coworkers and managers.
長所
events with vendors
短所
short breaks, robotic, always on the phones
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
very good
Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra2017年11月03日
one of the best place to work with.
good people and good managaement. got lot of knowldge of travel indusrty.
lits of fun and activities.
very nice offices.MNC
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Worked at onsite downtown. Made travel arrangements.
TRAVEL COUNSELOR (現在は退職) –  Cleveland, OH2017年11月01日
Enjoyed working this job. Made travel arrangements for
Corporate clients, including hotel, car, and airline tickets.
Obtained passports for International travel, and scheduled
meetings for employees relocating. This was a very
rewarding job, and made many loyal friends and clients.
The worst part of this job, was traveling downtown during
rush hour.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very stressful metrics
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  United States2017年10月26日
American Express uses a metric system that in my opinion is unfair. I would recommend looking into reconstructing. They do compensate you well for the work you do and the paid time off is great. I would recommend better health coverage with not so high of a deductible.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Day in the life of a travel agent
Executive Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2017年10月25日
Check emails and voice mails to plan day
Do call backs
Enter bookings in system
Invoice bookings
Book transfers and meet and greet services
Issue airline tickets add frequent flyer numbers and book seats
Book hotels and add frequent traveler numbers
Keep checking emails
Take inbound calls
長所
Fast pace
短所
Not enough time in day
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
n/a
TRAVEL COUNSELOR (在職中) –  Atlanta, GA2017年10月23日
in the beginning it was a pleasure to work. the constant changes with managers, team leaders and in the end hardly any support from leaders makes it not pleasurable anymore
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It was a great place to work
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Salt Lake City, UT2017年10月20日
It was a great place to work until they decided to send jobs to other countries.
I lost two of my jobs in the company for that reason.
Working as a Travel Counselor is a fast paced position.
The lack of support from management once we were sent to work at home was very poor.
長所
Travel benefits
短所
No time to use travel benefits.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Its all good in the beginning
Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Phoenix, AZ2017年10月16日
Each department has its benefits. I've heard absolutely wonderful things about the other departments. I've only witnessed the travel department and my experience hasn't been the greatest.
長所
travel discounts and benefits
短所
management and no structure
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
N/a
Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Atlanta, GA2017年10月14日
The work environment is great but the company core values isn’t what they stand by. What they need to work is leadership Involvement. To help motivate and give us a reason to work harder
長所
Free lunches
短所
Short breaks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Workplace culture was excellent and always had fun events to attend
Corporate Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Irving, TX2017年10月06日
Excellent place to work. A very diversified culture. I was first point of contact for incoming calls. Set up and booked reservations for Corporate Business clients to include, Airline reservations, hotels, cars and private car service. Made changes to reservations upon request and queued reservations over to the ticketing department when ready. Maintained queues daily. Handled the VIP desk and also had the opportunity to work at one of the other onsite locations on a different account while still being employed with American Express Travel. We had a lot of Corporate events and had a lot of fun, even at the busy times.
長所
Very busy but a fun place to work and with a great group of people
短所
Was not always able to take time off when needed.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Awful culture
Executive Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Salt Lake City, UT2017年10月04日
Will do whatever they want to if they feel it is time for you to move on. Hard to advance, Good ole boys club and if you do not brown nose you will not promote
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
inconsistant
Centurion and Platinum Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Salt Lake City, UT2017年10月03日
working for American Express Travel is like working for a schizophrenic that suffers from Bi-Polar disorders. There is a constant waiting for the shoe to drop feeling. There is always an underlying current of unrest and insecurities that run through the travel department
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Stressful environment
Travel & Lifestyle Counselor (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2017年9月25日
I loved my clients with American Express. The bonus structure was set up as a no win situation.

Most of the talented agents I was hired with either quit or were fired. Many of them went out on medical disability due to stress.

I feel it was a cutthroat environment where you were not encouraged to thrive.

My schedule was changed to 12am-8am and was not conducive to my lifestyle and family.
長所
Great travel benifits
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
American Express Travel
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Plano, TX2017年9月22日
This is a fantastic company to work for as it truly cares about employees and the work/life balance. Support was great from HR during transitioning from one account to another.
長所
Work/Life balance
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
American express
Travel Research Assistant & Counselor (現在は退職) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL2017年9月19日
Work like in Miramar was terrible . My work was usually very busy doing research for the agents. I was treated less by the agents and management . If you were not part of the miami culture then you were not welcomed in this office. The hardest part was dealing with the agents demands and how they treated and talked down to us as research assistants . The most enjoyable part of the job was time off and the hotel stays we got .Also it was nothing for them to fried a long employee with 15 or more years cause their sales went low . If they had a union this would never of happened. They need Communication Workers of America union to stand up for their employee's
長所
HOTEL STAYS, VACATION DAYS
短所
NO UNION, UNFAIR TREATMENT BY MANAGEMENT
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
A work day at American Express
Cruise and Tour travel counselor (在職中) –  Ridgecrest, CA2017年9月11日
My normal day at American Express is never "Normal". I work from home but it is like being in a Call Center. I take calls everyday booking hotels, air, cruise and tours. I deal with clients all day everyday. I enjoy booking dream vacation for clients.
長所
Travel Benefits
短所
My work schedule
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
good culture, good leadership
Lead Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  New Delhi, Delhi2017年9月09日
American Express is the best place to work in. It is not just a company or organisation, it is a community which provides and meets all the social needs, which instills values that surpass any other. It is a place where you are trained and motivated and at the same time given free space to explore your creativity and contribute to best of your abilities.

Company which values and recognizes employees for their contribution. Equal opportunity employer with no biases.

Company where one feels secure, and where one matures. Once you join, you don't look outside for another job. You grow within the organisation as there are several opportunities in multiple verticals.

The most enjoyable part of my tenure with Amex was feeling of being one, feeling of being part of the organisation, where you knew you were contributing out of love for the company and what it stood for,
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Misleading and disappointed
Executive Travel Counselor/ QA Agent (現在は退職) –  Miramar, FL2017年8月31日
My time with Amex in reservations was tolerable only because I was surrounded by colleagues that cared for me and encouraged me to stay. Once people began to leave, my department closed & I wasn't allowed to move to a desired department I was uninspired to stay. The job function is to multitask, outstanding geographical knowledge, maintaon a calm voice in tome of stress from Cardmembers and above all do it all in 30 min or less. I wasnt going to short sell customers who where used to my outstanding service. Thus I had to leave my passion for travel.
長所
Free hotel stays around the world
短所
Cookie cutter customer service
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
ok place to work
International Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Orlando, FL2017年8月21日
Very fast paced place to work with little or no supervision. Very stats and numbers driven company but account focused. Good benefit and vacation package.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する

総合評価

4.2
4,613 件のレビューに基づく
星 5 つ
星 4 つ
星 3 つ
星 2 つ
星 1 つ

カテゴリー別評価

ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0
待遇/福利厚生
4.0
雇用保障 / 昇進
3.7
マネジメント
3.8
企業文化
4.0