American ExpressのTravel Counselorポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 185 件見つかりました 5,618 件のレビューを見る
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Work at Home
Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Work at Home - Las Vegas2018年7月16日
Work loads are busy handling a very high level clientele. Several American Express Travel agents are able to work at home. Working as an at home agent is both enjoyable and sometimes hard with tech issues but overall I prefer a virtual work environment.
長所
Great benefits
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Metrics are ridiculous
Corporate Travel Counselor (在職中) –  Virtual2018年7月14日
American Express COULD be an amazing place to work if they changed their metrics to be reasonable and fair. You can be a top producer who is well liked by clients and still be reprimanded because you kept someone on hold too long. Or...your customer can love your service and then be transferred to another department in which their experience was negative and YOU take a hit for a bad survey when it was another agent they didnt like...its very unfair. There is no job security so even if you are doing a good job they can and will cut people at will so you are always walking on eggshells. Stress is greatly effected by the supervisor you have and there are many inconsistencies with policy. It would take so little for the company to revamp things to the satisfaction of employees for retention but no matter how many people make suggestions the company remains rigid; it's really a shame. The turnover is the highest I've ever seen in a large company in over 30 years in the travel industry...this SHOULD be something the company takes into consideration. The vacation benefits are VERY good but that is small compensation for extreme and unnecessary stress. I keep hoping for positive changes but it seems I only see the opposite. Disappointed to say the least
長所
Vacation
短所
Unreasonable demands and unattainable metrics
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Call Center
Travel Counsellor (現在は退職) –  Hamilton, ON2018年6月06日
Log into the phone and take as many client bookings as you can. Balance time on the phone and documentation off the phone. Hardest part of job was when dealing with bookings that had some kind of error and flights, hotel or the car rental was canceled.
長所
Free Lunches
短所
Could get caught on a booking at the end of your shift
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Enjoyed my work experience
Corporate Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Cambridge, MA2018年5月24日
Found I was treated fairly and with respect at American Express. Had opportunities to research a wide variety of Job choices and locations. Was never micro managed and could voice my opinion.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
customers require a lot
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Atlanta, GA2018年5月08日
a lot of the customers feel as american experss agents you can move mountains-and have control over airlines and hotels. great perks though. I have no more to say.
長所
perks and benefits
短所
Some expectations are unattainable
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Supervisors
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Dearborn, MI2018年5月03日
The management team was very rude & did not care about true customer service and more about keeping your calls to the lowest time possible. The work life balance doesn't exist. The only good thing about this company is the pay & vacation time.
I thought once they moved us all to work from home that would be an amazing perk, however, as soon as the transition was complete we were made to work split shifts. My shift was 3a-7a & 6p-10p. It was awful
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I just loved working for a great brand of a company like american express.
Executive Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Miramar, FL2018年5月01日
American express five fortune company was really a great company to work for I retired after 15 years of service with them. I still have a lot of gas in my tank and would like to bring my expertise to your company. American express give you the best of training on how to handle customers and irate
Customers.
I would recommend american express to any one who is seeking a great job with great benefits. American express is known all over the world and the brand is excellent. The training you received sticks with you through your life time. There is nothing negative I would say about a company that I work for 15 years. They give you very good training and keeps you informed of changes which is normal in american express. Changes is always good you just have to adjust to changes. The supervisors keep up with your success in the company with one on ones every month to go over what your goals are and how you are doing as far as the metrics. Average handling time, sales per staff hour . I always made by goals .
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work mandatory travel all over the world (sponsored in order to better assist the American Express Member travel experience.
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年4月27日
Very fast pace environment, Lots of support, Great place to work if you are interested in traveling over the US and Europe. Travel to a destination is a requirement sponsored by the company. Management a little aloof.
長所
Travel
短所
New employee getting market value for the job.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Review
Global Business Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Miami Lakes, FL2018年4月10日
It was a good work environment, but there was not many opportunities for advancement. The day to day was like a typical work place. It was a lot of costumer care.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good
Executive Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Work at Home2018年4月10日
Very busy no 2 days were the same. My team leader was not great. I enjoyed helping clients. I enjoyed booking wonderful vacations for card members. the training team was excellent.
長所
Great company
短所
Did not like my team leader
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
disorganized
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2018年4月06日
Company was way too big and in complete disarray, Ratio of back office to agents was ridiculous, departments that duplicated the work without knowledge of one another, while the front agent couldn't get answers or support when needed. This translated into poor customer service to the client.
長所
salary and benefits
短所
very poor management and organization
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Not what I expected
Travel Counselor II Delivery (在職中) –  Lawrenceville, GA2018年4月02日
A Typical work day consists of helping card members plan and pay for business related and vacation trips for air, car rentals, hotels, and transfer transportation. I learned enough to survive the clients who are entitled spoiled brats that expect you to do everything for them although they are obnoxious to you. Management has pets, and only they are richly rewarded. Hectic most months and all day and the hardest part of the job are how much power is given to the card members since their surveys affect your shift, bonuses, and ability to move up or around and can even cost you the job itself. The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking about something I love to do "travel," and some of the card members are pleasant humans.
長所
Amount of Vacation hours alloted
短所
Short lunch breaks, bad work schedules working every weekend, Having the card member have so much power over your life
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
work life balance
Travel Counselor II (現在は退職) –  virtual2018年3月29日
A typical day consist of about 20-40 calls per day
I learned how to increase my productivity while lowering my AHT
The most enjoyable part is being able to work from home, my productivity has increased as a result.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Need better training
Home Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  Texas City, TX2018年3月28日
Training needs to be better organized. Training is to rushed.
Smaller groups. Trainers need to be more focused on training the new employees and less visiting
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
good place to work
TRAVEL COUNSELOR (現在は退職) –  Sunrise, FL2018年3月20日
American Express is hands down one of the best places I've worked. The culture at amex is that of partnership and diversity. American Express does care about their employees and does not impose unrealistic expectations from their employees.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun part of they job is work life balance. Also vacation discount.
Travel Counselor II (現在は退職) –  Sunrise, FL2018年3月20日
Love everything. From winning free vacation. And also getting up too 3 difference FHR hotels a year up to 3 night which you can also can bring a guest or more up to the hotel how many they will allow in the room that they give you, .
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great company to work for
Travel Counselor , Travel, Lifestyle (在職中) –  Toronto, ON2018年3月16日
Great company to work for great time interacting with clients and colleagues amazing benefits overall a learning experience would highly recommend working for them
長所
Great Benefits
短所
none
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
great job
Corporate Travel Counselor II (現在は退職) –  virtual /work from home2018年2月28日
Great company to work for. Great enviroment. Fast past enviroment. The job required great work discipline. Strong work skills on various computor systems, and GDS.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
only work here if you hate yourself
Travel and Lifestyle Counselor (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2018年2月22日
This place is the corporate equivalent of a movie Gillian. Managment will never back you up if they screw up. The only people who do well here are royal jerks or develop a drinking problem. Talk with someone who works here. They will say "the benefits are great." Ask them how they like their job and they develop lock jaw. If you want to TRULY feel what it's like to be a peon for an evil overlord, then amex is the place for you.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
All Work for Less Pay
Travel Counselor (現在は退職) –  St. Louis, MO2018年2月15日
Early years with Amex delightful and looked forward to working and seeing my co-workers. The last five years of employment totally sucked as management wanted "blood out of a turnip". More work for pay and benefits that could be much better for a Fortune 500 company.
長所
You knew you would have a paycheck every two weeks
短所
Cross training on as many accounts as possible which leads to less than excellent customer service.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
5,619 件のレビューに基づく
52,584
41,871
3795
2211
1158

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.8マネジメント
4.0企業文化