Compass Groupの社員レビュー

2,135 件のレビューを表示
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Don't like management's
Lead Cook (在職中) –  Houston, TX Eruest2017年11月04日
Manager told you they would not cut you pay when they transfer you over and then they did, and also they give you the job and take it away,they have favertisam in the work place.
長所
Manager have favertisam in the work place
短所
Lunch brake is too short
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 10いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Busy
Catering Manager (在職中) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear2017年11月04日
very good to work for they look after staff nice people you get 50%off your lunch free cups of tea always involve staff in their business very friendly mangers
長所
Weekend s off death and service bennifits
短所
Heavy work load
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
University Life
Prep cook/ Pizza (在職中) –  Pittsburgh, PA2017年11月03日
Making sure the Students have balanced food to eat. Very fast pace, learned banquet still cooking and how to display properly and right temperature. Work place very organized and sanitized. Most enjoyable getting to meet people for all over the world.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun work
Cashier/Barista (現在は退職) –  Chicago, IL2017年11月03日
I loved working with compass Group it showed me different things in life. Like how to run things on my own. It was such a beautiful experience, I would love to go back!
長所
Being able to get to know new people in the building and business, learning how close down a store, make drinks etc
短所
Short breaks, payin for a union
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ 4報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Wouldn't work here again
Customer Service Assistant (現在は退職) –  Eastleigh, Hampshire2017年11月03日
A typical day would be a 9-hour shift, serving mostly ungrateful customers and having to deal with extremely clicky co-workers.

Often got questioned about going to the toilet which I found ridiculous, managers put a lot of pressure on you to learn the job quickly, alongside having to complete an extensive course in your own time about food health and safety amongst other things, didn't get told about this at the interview.

The hardest part of the job was being given a half hour break on a 9 hour shift.

The most enjoyable part of the job was going home.
長所
Choice of the hours you want to do
短所
long hours, half hour lunch on 9 hour shift, clicky co workers, minimum wage job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
management
Canteen worker (現在は退職) –  Cheraw, SC2017年11月01日
I had a wonderful manager she would work with you if you had a problem and would do everything she could to fix a problem you might have she would go above and beyond
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Was lied to at interview to get me in the door :(
Grill Cook (在職中) –  Grove City, PA2017年11月01日
Management is a joke, they have little to no experience in food service or how to order or work with others. Been here a little over a week and I have a very bad attitude about anything good coming from this job ! The only thing is so now we are down so many cooks you can be more demanding with the hours you want ! Very sad because this could be an awesome company if they had the right help and desire !
長所
Free lunch if you have time to eat
短所
Low pay for all the work, made to do other jobs not trained or hired to do instead of a supervisor doing it
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 11いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
buen ambiente laboral
Ayudante de cocina (現在は退職) –  escuela Joan Pelegrí2017年11月01日
Buen ambiente laboral con las compañeras. Correcto entendimiento con la dirección y la gerencia.
Un día laboral rutinario consistía en realizar las tareas propias de la cocina, elaborando el menú diario, servicio y limpieza.
Aprendí a gestionar los tiempos de trabajo, organización de las tareas, complementar registros diarios y gestionar problemas propios de la convivencia laboral.
Los cursos eran de manipulación de alimentos y riesgos laborales.
Lo más difícil era trabajar bajo el estrés casi diario que se convertía en rutinario, pero que a la vez te entrenaba . Lo mejor , sin duda, el trato directo con los niños y el ambiente de trabajo con las compañeras.
長所
comité de empresa
短所
tiempos de descanso
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Bare Minimum
Cashier (現在は退職) –  901 3rd Ave. S.2017年10月30日
I took the job at Compass Group as a placeholder while I looked for something different. I was hired as a cashier, but was required to clean, stock, and brew fresh coffee. I was also required to stock beverage cases, restock candy and clean the bakery case at the end of shift. This was nearly impossible to do, given that a cashier is required to be available to ring out customers. I would inevitably be constantly interrupted from my duties, and nothing was ever finished. It seemed to me that the pay did not reflect the extra duty requirements. For 5 days off a year maximum, (accrued, not guaranteed), and approximately $65/a day for 8 hours of work, it just didn't seem worth it. My boss was completely sweet and very helpful in covering shifts when I had things to attend to. The hours were consistent, 8 hour shifts, 5 days a week with weekends off. It served its purpose for a time.
長所
It's a paycheck
短所
It's not much of a paycheck
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 10いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Not that Bad
Cashier (現在は退職) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL2017年10月29日
I did not like how the boss worked , lack of lazyness ,and gave us short breaks ,but the good part is that they gave us free lunches but overall it was not that bad.
長所
Free Lunches
短所
Short Break
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante
aiuto cuoco (在職中) –  Mensa firenze2017年10月29日
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante però non CE possibilita a fare straordinari
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Steady Work and Fun Sometimes
Dietary Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Ocford NC2017年10月28日
I enjoyed my Compass job.I worked 2 times with them.No benefits and no chance for advancement were the reasons i left.I had a fair boss both times snd sorta missed the coworkers.Compass is a good company.
長所
Free lunches
短所
No benefits
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
work life balance
Food Service Director/Executive Chef (在職中) –  Charlotte, NC2017年10月28日
Working for one of Compass Group`s businesses dining sector comes with free weekends and bank holidays, along with paid holiday. Great benefits for employees and families, along with programs, that help to achieve health, financial goals.
長所
weekend, holiday off
短所
employee turnover
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
La empres es buena pero hay ciertos jefes que se tiran todo!!
auxiliar de dietas (現在は退職) –  Bogotá, Distrito Capital, Cundinamarca2017年10月28日
Nunca habia trabajado como auxiliar de dietas, y nunca volvere a trabajar en eso!!! Es un trabajo donde algunas lo dan todo y otras simplemente no hacen nada, empezando por los jefes.Nunca entendi porque tanto jefe????sentados en una oficina viendo videos o chismoseando.. sin estar pendiente del personal si estaba cumpliendo con sus funciones o si estaban en piso de levante !!!!mientras q los demas nos matabamos por sacar el servicoo adelante.
Por otro lado nunca encotraba lo necesario para hacer la labor como se debia, los carros destruidos, se presentaban accidentes y culpaban a la accidentada.
Toca estar pendiente de los pagos de domingos y festivos porq no los reportan va y reclama y si estas de buenas te los pagan, a mi me quedaron debiendo dos festivos,,,buen probecho para el q de quedo con la platica, pero yo quiero aclarar una cosa si yo dejo mis hijos solos un festivo es porq necesito la plata y no es para matarme y q me robén, porque eso es un robo!!!!!!
長所
Seguro medico
短所
Muchos jefes pocos trabajadores.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
a good spot to get some quick banquet experience but turn around if you think you'll get a raise or career advancement
Cook (現在は退職) –  Austin, TX2017年10月26日
Working for the main pastry/bread chef was a VERY stressful and overwhelming experience. This is not a very skilled chef to learn from. Also, the micromanaging never ceases to end.

The sales team has no sense of time and what man power it takes to create their specified menus and they often change the orders at the last minute or add work once the order is already finished.

THERE IS VERY LITTLE OPPORTUNITY TO MOVE UP HERE

Speaking as a an employee of the month. I volunteered for extra events, helping out other facets of the hotel and at the end of the year I had to pull teeth from the exec chef just to get a 1$ raise
You're rated on a 5 star scale for raises but they strictly never give anyone a 5 rating so morale and incentive drop after you're first review.

If you're looking for good experience and just got out of school this is a great job for people with very little experience. But if you have a passion for creativity and self driven motivation to grow in your career look else where or else this job will suck the life out of you.

The paid time off is also false since they go by the quarterly calendar and it depends when you where hired according to theyre calendar.

standard 3% raise for hourly positions which is insane considering their FOH staff and concierges make so much more +perks and bonus's for half the effort
長所
Health Insurance
短所
Management, career growth, poor raises, overwhelming enviorment
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 13いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun place
General Assistant (現在は退職) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire2017年10月26日
excellent company to work for, I achieved so much working for compass. They put me through all my training and nvqs.
I was gutted when I left but for personal reasons i had no choice
長所
free dinner ongoing training
短所
long days on your feet all day
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Depending on region can be very rewarding
System Director of Operations (在職中) –  Charlotte, NC2017年10月26日
Your engagement and happiness is directly correlated with your senior leadership’s management style. If you have a leader who inspires, rewards out of the box thinking, and encourages the sky is limitless.
長所
Benefits
短所
Work/life balance
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente abbastanza buoni
addetta servizio mensa (現在は退職) –  Rho, Lombardia2017年10月25日
Direi ambiente buono e stimolante,c'è sempre da fare e mai stare fermi.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very good place for older individual or young college student
Shift Leader (在職中) –  Florence, AL2017年10月24日
Very minimal pay for the work that has to be done. Great job for an older individual with another income or a college student just looking for extra income. Good placement if you are willing to relocate your family.
長所
mandatory 30 minute break with limited meal options
短所
low rate healthcare and almost 0 paid time off
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 7いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very Long Days
Transporter (在職中) –  Rye, NY2017年10月24日
Food Service Industry is very hectic and demanding.
If you're not a Chef, there's very little opportunity.
The pay for non exempt is just above minimum wage.
I am well skilled and they still start you out a a low wage.
長所
Steady work
短所
No family time...weekends you are scheduled to work.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ報告する

総合評価

3.4
2,135 件のレビューに基づく
星 5 つ
星 4 つ
星 3 つ
星 2 つ
星 1 つ

カテゴリー別評価

ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.4
待遇/福利厚生
3.2
雇用保障 / 昇進
3.1
マネジメント
3.0
企業文化
3.3