Fresenius Medical Careの社員レビュー

3,152 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Loved working here!
PCT (Patient Care Technician) (現在は退職) –  Ennis, TX2018年9月28日
Family oriented, awesome benefits, and coworkers friendly! You get to know your patients very well. This company pays for all travel. You don't have to travel if you don't want to but on your off days you can go to different locations if there short staffed and get overtime.
長所
you worked only four or three days a week
短所
you had to be at work by 5am
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Decent place to work
N/A (在職中) –  Atlanta, GA2018年9月28日
Communication between managers and employees could be better. No formal training so you have to figure things out as you go. Hostile attitudes from office employees makes it an unfriendly environment for work.
長所
PTO
短所
Poor communication with employees
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
i absolutely love my job, my patients are amazing.
CCHT (在職中) –  Jacksonville, FL2018年9月27日
patients start the day at 5:30AM.
i put them on the machine, vitals every 30 minutes while monitoring.
sometimes a patient might go out obn the machine, i administer saline and place them in trendelenburg position, until they come back.
ive learned alot about patient care/ saftey. ive learned alot about dialysis.
fresenius is a great company to grow with. i would highly reccommend them to anyone who has a passion for dialysis like i do.
長所
caring for your patients, changing their lives, being able to help them.
短所
getting attached to patients.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place
Patient Account Representative (在職中) –  Tyler, TX2018年9月27日
Awesome Place to work. I have been working here for 2 years. There is a lot of growth in the company. Very fast pace job. Other empolyees are a joy to work with.
長所
NA
短所
NA
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Na
Engineering Intern (現在は退職) –  Concord, CA2018年9月25日
This opportunity is perfect for the heavy industrial professional who is looking to grow their career with an industry leader. You will have the opportunity to focus on the development of various technical projects to foster continuous improvement with the plant and to make your mark. Begin your career with a proven leader in the cement and construction materials industry.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
From an IT Support Perspective - Easy role, great manager, lots of company bureaucracy
IT Field Service Technician (現在は退職) –  Atlanta, GA2018年9月25日
A typical day at work is fairly quiet with not much to do unless there's an ongoing project or an executive with no common technical knowledge has your direct line. Otherwise, my team's primary role is to address IT issues that are reported to the Help Desk and provide onsite support to whichever corporate office we reside in across the US. About 20% of the job is driving to local clinics for onsite support. Mileage and food are reimbursed generously. The customers at clinics are nice and mostly grateful to see any face of IT support. It's the same in the office with the exception of a few VPs and an admin who have reputations with everyone - peers and below - for their unpleasantness. These few abuse their position of power and clout by causing indiscriminate distress and react aggressively over petty issues and they do it unapologetically. One of them yelled at me and my manager in public for not having a spare bluetooth PowerPoint slide advancer available when one of their vendors showed up without one (read: not my job). This one also shamed me and a teammate in public for not having a spare clip for a lapel mic (???). I heard worse stories from colleagues who had been there longer. What made these experiences more tolerable for me was having a great manager who was not foreign to or immune to these abuses and quickly went to our defense and support. The manager was very personable, understanding, and probably the most helpful manager I've ever seen. The manager delegates work fairly and keeps the team on task. The manager allowed me to work remotely for a few days while  続きを読む I took care of an ill family member. There were many friendly people in the office I worked in. They were complementary to my manager and there were people who would easily talk to you about things outside of work.

The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to help people. Helping people is very fulfilling for me. This was sometimes difficult to do as a result of many IT decisions being made and actions taken with little or no notice or instruction to those in my role. Most updates are rolled out without our knowledge resulting in our team having to clean up the deployment issues unprepared. Most hardware standards are changed without any notice or explanation to us and we just have to figure it out as it is happening. Most policy changes are announced without any input from us resulting in confusion and we just have to make the best of it. When I first started, it took over three weeks before they created my email account. It took six months for my company cell phone to deliver. I felt isolated from the rest of company IT. These things aren't so frustrating because I take them personal but because they make it incredibly hard to be genuinely helpful to customers.

They didn't offer me an exit interview but my manager was nice enough to take me to lunch with another team member on my last day and they asked me for feedback then. I replied that I don't have any suggestions for the team - I really did like my manager and many of my teammates and they do a great job at what they have the power to do. Any suggestions I would make are directed at the personalities that can change the greater company IT culture to create more transparency and access across IT teams. Oh, and to provide counseling services for those who have interaction with the grouches mentioned at the top. I'm only sort of kidding about that :)
  折りたたむ
長所
Great management, Generous reimbursement for travel, Lunches often catered to office, PTO rolls over or can be cashed out, standard benefits and holidays
短所
A few particularly unpleasant customers onsite, Isolated IT departments, Help Desk used to be internal but is now farmed out to a vendor, Not much encouragement for growth within IT, Pursuing promotion in many departments can be cut throat
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
work
Fill line operate (在職中) –  Knoxville, TN2018年9月25日
I would have to get there at lest 20 minutes early to dress in scrub's and be ready to clock in at 4:54 pm. and be in the clean room at 5:00 pm and work 12 hr shift till after 5:00 am the company its self is still on the newer side so its having a lot of issues with not knowing what the other hand is doing. My co works are like another family to me. of uper management would work out bugs it would be a good place to work
長所
got payed lunch
短所
the hrs
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
No outlet just a T.V. in the breakroom
Dialysis Technician (在職中) –  Hyattsville, MD2018年9月25日
A typical work day for me as a Fresenius employee is entering into the building around 4:30am to prepare for the water system. I then go on the floor to prepare machines and access materials for assigned patients. At 6;00am patients are entering in. They weight on the scale then we take their vital signs then they are seated to prepare to receive their prescribed hours of treatment. There are two types of ways to receive treatment in the clinic, one is a catheter the other is by cannulations with various needles size. With both accesses my job is to ensure that I'm using the proper technique for infection control. This cycle goes on for 3 shifts until 8pm.
長所
A stable job with enjoyable people to work with, like family away from home
短所
Short breaks and no room for career growth, long hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun plus fast pace
Maintenance Technician (在職中) –  Oregon, OH2018年9月24日
doing pms plus break down calls, projects when assign helping cover shifts when people call off. team player can work with the team or by myself. installing new epuipment
長所
vaction plus PTO
短所
no advancement
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place to Work
HR Employee Service Center Representative (現在は退職) –  Waltham, MA2018年9月24日
Supportive coworkers and management. The company provided great training. The company allows you to touch and learn each aspect of the human resource function.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
No comment
LPN Charge Nurse (現在は退職) –  Florence, KY2018年9月23日
No comment Not s person to talk badly about s company. They give a much needed service in this area . Need to re-educate the mangers need to have someone in this position that has better people skilld
長所
Nonr
短所
Bsd management and was
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Worst place to work! Run away!
Dialysis Registered Nurse (在職中) –  Texas2018年9月20日
Clinics do not follow the company mission. You could compare 2 clinics 30 minutes apart and you would think it was ran by a different company. Your experience will be based on the manger and the manner in which leadership chooses to conduct itself. The management is very corrupt.
High nurse turn over. Understaffed.
Nurses are responsible for an entire bay- Not kidding. In some clinics RNs are required to do the job of a Techinician PLUS the duties of an RN for 4 patients. This practice is unsafe, and I am shocked that surveyors have not questioned this practice.
Many procedural policies are not followed by staff.
There is a high level of favoritism. It is a “I’ll scratch your back and you scratch mine” atmosphere. An employee could suffer disciplinary action, while another receive nothing for the same offense.
Toxic work environment. Staff are pitted against one another.
Do not trust anyone. Any information can be used against you.
Clinical Managers are rarely available. It is common for a CM to arrive at 10-11 am, and stay for only a couple of hours. They interact poorly with staff or rarely ever talk to patients on the floor. Many patients had no clue who the CM’s are.
Hours are long 12-16 hours. Some nurses reporting 18 hour work days if your a Charge Nurse or if your part of a clinic that practices the 1 nurse/1 bay method.
Part-Time and PRN positions are rarely available. If you require a reduction in your work status due to personal reasons you can be threatened by management- as in having your job terminated.
There is NO family balance. They will try
  続きを読む to convience you otherwise in your interview.
They are not honest about the expectations of the job and “sugar coat” the nastiness.
As a nurse you are worth so much more than what this company will treat you as, which apparently is dirt.
  折りたたむ
長所
Nothing
短所
Everything
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Dialysis Clinic
Clinical Nurse Manager (在職中) –  King George, VA2018年9月20日
Good place to work. Flexible hours. Hardest part of the job is managing the floor position with coverage and also doing the actual manager position. Most enjoyable part is working with the patients and making a difference in their lives.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Bad managment and extremely understaffed
Nurse (現在は退職) –  Diberville, MS2018年9月19日
Understaffed in all clinics. Workload exceeds what one person can do. Overtime is not allowed unless it benefits the company and they have no other choice. Poor management and make up the rules as they go. Always changing policy and procedure. Multiple documentation entry locations. Great benefits and paid time off. Pay is decent
長所
Benefits
短所
Management / Understaffed
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
right place wrong time
Patient Care Technician (現在は退職) –  Columbus, OH2018年9月19日
This job was great when starting out in the medical field however I was recruited for a job that I could not decline right around the time I really started to get my feet wet.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Best warehouse to work at
Production Worker (現在は退職) –  Ogden, UT2018年9月19日
I loved working here because things were very organized, everyone was nice and cool with eachother, the pay was good for me, the benefits were great and the managers were very understanding of most things.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
management cares about money made-not patient care
Administrative Secretary (現在は退職) –  Medina, Ohio2018年9月18日
The job is very diversified. you were many hats-very busy-never a dull moment. Enjoyed that part of job. Learn many different types of software. Enjoyed working with the many vendors, docs, nurses, patients ect. PTO hours included the holiday, vacation, and sicktime. You could not always take them when requested. Drawbacks-Management -employee turnover yearly. Getting use to the many different managers-Each manager wanted to do things in different ways-not consistent. Hired as full time- depending on patients and staff-changed your hours were cut and had to go to different clinics. Not told to you when they hire. NO job security. Nurses and Tech worked hard and not appreciated. They were not able to take lunches or breaks and times worked way more then there schedule hours.
長所
PTO-good when you could take those days
短所
turn over in clinical managers almost every yr
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Industry leader in nutrition and dialysis services
Registered nurse/Charge Nurse (現在は退職) –  Nairobi, Kenya2018年9月18日
A company geared towards innovation and development of new products. Always striving to improve and be a leader in the medical industry. An organization that is involved in teaching and supporting the product users.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Buen ambiente de trabajo
ANALISTA CONTABLE (現在は退職) –  Caracas, Venezuela2018年9月18日
Equipo joven y proactivo de profesionales. Ideal para formarse y hacer carrera en el área administrativa y en el sector salud.
長所
Oportunidades de crecimiento dentro de la empresa
短所
Paquete salarial por debajo del mercado
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive workplace
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (在職中) –  Manahawkin, NJ2018年9月18日
Fast past work environment, employees who have been there longer have more seniority and choice in their schedules, higher management takes a while to get back to you
長所
Benefits
短所
Short breaks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.6
3,152 件のレビューに基づく
5887
4920
3721
2306
1318

カテゴリー別評価

3.3ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.5待遇/福利厚生
3.2雇用保障 / 昇進
3.0マネジメント
3.3企業文化