General Motorsの社員レビュー

6,179 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Excellent facilities and a very employee oriented workplace
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Quezon City2018年10月07日
Good work experience, however they're too strict on the past work experiences, the past is past and you cant rely on just the 1-2 work experiences that were only for a probationary period. This company is the terminator for those who screwed or failed their previous employment and didnt disclose it. My say on this is simple, just tell them the truth and hope that these big boys give mercy.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
General Motors - Amazing Company
Senior IT Manager (在職中) –  Austin, TX2018年10月05日
I have enjoyed my time working at General Motors. Motivated people working to make the best and safest cars on the road and serving the best customers in the world.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
buen ambiente de trabajo y buen estado de las instalacioens
instalador (現在は退職) –  Silao, Gto.2018年10月05日
es una buena empresa tiene buenos horarios cuidan mucho la seguridad y trabajo en equipo
長所
comedor, trasporte gratuito
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Horrible
Production Worker (在職中) –  Lansing, MI2018年10月05日
General Motors does not care about you or your family, to them you are just a number and you are replaceable. Very understaffed and they refuse to hire more employees. They only care about THEIR paycheck and nothing else. Temp employees are held as temps for YEARS and only given 3 unpaid days off per year. Management does what they want and the Union watches. This is the NEW GM, DO NOT WORK HERE!!!
長所
Pay and benefits
短所
Everything else
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
great company
Assembly Line Worker (現在は退職) –  Spring Hill, TN2018年10月05日
team meeting before each shift , going over safety concerns and other information passed on ,we had seven different work stations we rotated. We used many air tools .I learned a lot about being team player and how important it is to be a team . Management was over all great but all they knew was numbers they didn't know about the jobs people were doing. There were no really difficult jobs, and the best part of the job was the people. I really enjoyed talking with my fellow team members
長所
People, pay, benifits
短所
none
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
nt sure what you mean.
Forktruck operator, maintenance tool crib, (在職中) –  Shreveport, LA2018年10月04日
General motors allows a person three days to learn an assigned job, if you perform this job they may allow a little more time but not much. General Motors, in 1963, was producing 59.5 cars per hr., and couldn't waste time training people, if you couldn't do the job they would find someone who could. they didn't fool around, not one bit.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good company to work for, but too many managers and useless people
Middleware Messaging Specialist (在職中) –  Warren, MI2018年10月04日
In general motors there are too many managers. At one time, there were 4 people to ask me the status for a given job. There are less people to work and more people to ask the status. Managers are too arrogant and keep picking on you about everything. These people do not have any technical skills and are very proud of it. For a technical person, it is the end of the career and you will be slave or reporting to this technically illiterate managers. General motors need to fire these useless people in order to get competent.
長所
good salary and benifits
短所
dealing with too many managers and their office politics
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Buen trabajo con mi equipo
Becario de Comunicación Interna (現在は退職) –  Toluca, Méx.2018年10月03日
Un tipo de trabajo en Recurso Humano
Respeto al equipo de RH
No me gusta que la gente habla mal de mi en chisme
buen apoyo a mis compañero
me gusta hacer para fotografías
長所
seguro medio
短所
si hay descanso en Sábados y Domingos
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast paced corporate environment
Commercial Lending Administrator (現在は退職) –  Duluth, GA2018年10月03日
I worked in several different fields within the corporation during my 21 years there. Every department came with programs that need to be learned. Customer and dealer service is priority.
長所
Best benefits
短所
Highly stressful
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Startyo
In my current role I lead PAAS engineers tasked (在職中) –  Austin, TX2018年10月03日
General Motors is much more that an manufacturer of cars. GM's IT department is moving in the right direction with adopting new technologies for new vehicles. Typical day would be to collaborate with colleagues on the days goals and solicit the best way to achieve them.

There are several new technologies that I learned about working at GM including , Middle-ware, Python, and AI / ML.

GM's culture is evolving especially since GM has been known for its traditional values, the new CEO has quickly changed the narrative to be a diverse and inclusive organization.

Hardest part of the job is waiting for decisions to be made.

The enjoyable part of the job is seeing the output of each employees hard work when a new vehicles is manufactured.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Poor low level and above management, Not product or customer focused
Sr. Project Engineer (現在は退職) –  Milford, MI2018年10月02日
Low and mid level management more concerned with personal status and advancement than quality of the product. Very few selected employees are offered opportunities for career advancement. Several non value added training courses required each year in addition to special projects that are very selectively graded to limit annual pay increases and bonus. The overall products do turn out ok but this is due to the diligence of committed employees not the leadership direction. For many years there was an annual employee satisfaction survey and the engine development arena scored very low - in the 20-30% range. The surveys were stopped rather than issues addressed. Good place for substandard employees to hide but the motivated should look elsewhere. Certain limited employees get preferential treatment and advancement with no noticeable accomplishments. Personality and behavior count several more times more than ability.
長所
Pretty location
短所
No rewards or regognition for exceptional work
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo excelente
Practicas Profesionales (現在は退職) –  Ramos Arizpe, Coah.2018年10月02日
Excelente empresa, con mucha facilidad de crecimiento laboral
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great
Senior Finance Analyst (現在は退職) –  Detroit, MI2018年10月02日
Good company to work for. Have a lot of their ducks in a row and are doing great financially. I would recommend someone to work for GM. I'd go back if that poses an opportunity.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
hard work , great pay
Ohio / Production Line Worker (現在は退職) –  Lordstown, OH2018年10月02日
learn new skills , meet new people , made new friends, had pot luck lunches, loved the gym supplied to us. Had a great support system. Managers worked well together.
長所
learn new jobs
短所
very short lunch
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Empresa con altos niveles de organización en todos los sentidos una visión y misión bien definida lo que permite el liderazgo en el mercado
Auxiliar Analista (現在は退職) –  Carabobo2018年10月01日
Buenas remuneraciones oportunidades y beneficios únicos definitivamente una excelente empresa.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Comfortable place to work
Intern, Enterprise Assets Management (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI2018年10月01日
People really impassioned about cars and what they do
Often environment becomes quiet and relaxing
An average age of the employees is around 40 years
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
lots of experience
Project Manager / System Owner (現在は退職) –  Detroit, MI2018年10月01日
GM purchased EDS which was later purchased by HP. So EDS/HP was the IT arm of GM covering all areas in IT. It was totally fascinating and exciting to work at GM.
長所
lots of work
短所
IT outsourced
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Challenge perpétuel
Chef d'équipe (在職中) –  Gonesse (95)2018年10月01日
Aucune journée ne se ressemble
Bon état d'esprit
Conflits à gérer
Évaluation et entretien annuelle de l'équipe
Etre sur le terrain
...
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
La mejor empresa para trabajar
Analista Administrativo (現在は退職) –  San Luis Potosí, S. L. P.2018年9月30日
es una empresa que te permite mantener una vida laboral y personal equilibrada, ademas de impulsar a su personal a crecer dentro de sus instalaciones
長所
sgm, vales de despensa, bonos
短所
si no eres planta no cuentas con nada de eso
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Company to Work
Production Worker (現在は退職) –  Texas2018年9月30日
Great Company, Enjoyed working at General Motors. I would recommend this company to friends and family members. A great place to start and end your career.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
6,180 件のレビューに基づく
52,914
41,996
3876
2229
1165

カテゴリー別評価

3.9ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.1待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.7マネジメント
3.9企業文化