General Motorsの社員レビュー

6,125 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Otima empresa
Operador de Produção (現在は退職) –  São Caetano do Sul, SP2018年9月10日
Ótima empresa para trabalhar, benefício são ótimos, estão todos a disposição quando precisamos
長所
Rejeição na empresa
短所
Nao formasse cale rejeição
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Enjoy wrking with friendly people.
Bankruptcy Account Representative III (現在は退職) –  Arlington, TX2018年9月10日
The most enjoyable part of my job is having the opportunity to work with my peers and mangament who are always encouraging and consistantly motivating you to elevate to be better.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ótima empresa para se desenvolver como profissional
Erognomista (現在は退職) –  São Paulo2018年9月09日
Empresa que exige do profissional constante aprimoramento e empenho em buscar soluções.
Ambiente competitivo
Remuneração muito boa e diversos benefícios
A parte mais desafiadora foi estabelecer processos de trabalho
長所
Benefícios e remuneração
短所
plano de carreira para ergonomista
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive enjoyable place to work
Picker/Packer (現在は退職) –  Philadelphia, PA2018年9月09日
Was responsible to mark and label container tags and products. Measure, weigh, and count products and
materials. Examine and inspect containers and products to ensure that packing specifications are met.
Reported product, packaging and order information on specific forms and records. Remove defective
products and material for shipment by sealing containers or materials for processing.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
If you think pay solves all issues, think again
Many jobs, many titles (現在は退職) –  St. Catharines, ON2018年9月08日
lousy work environment, constant lying by management, ever increasing work load, dangerous atmosphere, needless harassment. Management wants to find fault.
長所
Out of there now
短所
everything
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast pace and hostile workplace
General Laborer (在職中) –  Wentzville, MO2018年9月08日
Treat employees unfair. Always low on manpower, will make overtime mandatory so you cant make plans with your family. Doesnt give you enough time to train on a job.
短所
Short breaks, lack of bathrom breaks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Milford proving ground
Manager- Durability Testing Repair Facility (現在は退職) –  Milford, MI2018年9月08日
The Milford Proving grounds are some of the most fascinating and high complex testing facilities in the world. If and automotive test can be conceived, it can be performed at Milford.
長所
wonderful work envirionment
短所
very poor corporate culture
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
"Life at GM"
Certified Light Processor (現在は退職) –  G Powertrain Defiance, Ohio 43512.2018年9月07日
This was the most physically and demanding job I ever had. The benefits and "overtime" was really nice. I made a decent living there. Most of the workers there became my "Second Family".
長所
Great pay, Union representation, close to home, job security was good.
短所
Being "bumped" from one shift to another/area without being prepared for childcare, transportation if you were carpooling, and it was an environment where you needed to be on "safety watch" constantly, stress was a major factor as well as bodily "wear and tear".
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Varied workplace
Assembler/Production (現在は退職) –  Arlington, TX2018年9月07日
General Motors builds cars and trucks and has a "Peyton Place," type work environment. Like a small city. Cliques, political divisions, racial divides, etc. One adapts to the inter culture of that workplace. You learn with whom to associate and or avoid. Best attitude to have is come in and do your job. Learned during 30+ years on the job.
長所
Pay and benefits
短所
Favoritism, backstabbing both from management and coworkers.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
No advancement
Replacement Operator (在職中) –  Fort Wayne, IN2018年9月06日
there are next to no opportunities for advancement I don't like staying stagnant in my career I would like to move forward to create better opportunities for my family.
長所
Good benefits
短所
no cafeteria
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
General Motors is an excellent place to work.
Executive Administrative Assistant (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI 48093 and Detroit, MI 482022018年9月06日
I worked at General Motors for forty years, and it is a very fair company to work for that provides tuition reimbursement and in-house and on-line training opportunities for employees.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great work place
Quality Control Inspector (現在は退職) –  Detroit, MI2018年9月06日
General Motors was a great place to work. It had good pay and good hours. There was plenty job security and opportunities to advance in the company of you had the desire to.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Diverse
Project Manager (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI2018年9月06日
General Motors has pockets of old-school manufacturing, and groups that are start-up like and innovative. Large enough to find your way to where you fit, and supportive enough to help you develop throughout your career. Easy to get lost if you are looking for someone else to guide you, so best to take your career by the reigns!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun
Laborer/Material Handler (現在は退職) –  Lordstown, OH2018年9月06日
Great job to have only thing you don’t know how long you keep you job but people are great and money is great a lot of OT and a lot of money to be made
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive Performance Meeting
Oracle DBA (現在は退職) –  Gujarat2018年9月05日
The spirit in which you approach this conversation will make the difference in whether it is effective. If your intention is genuine, to help the employee improve, and you have a positive relationship with the employee, the conversation is easier and more effective.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Empresa de grande porte que valoriza o bem estar do empregado
AFIADOR DE FERRAMENTAS / FERRAMENTEIRO (現在は退職) –  São José dos Campos, SP2018年9月05日
Empresa valoriza o empregado oferecendo excelentes benefícios. Por se tratar de uma empresa de grande porte, o convívio com a gerencia e diretoria é dificultada, mas existe meios práticos de conversação que permite esse contato.
長所
Refeiçao, transporte e plano de saúde
短所
plano de carreira
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Empresa de grande porte onde valoriza o bem estar do empregado
Afiador de Ferramentas (現在は退職) –  São José dos Campos, SP2018年9月05日
Por ser empresa de grande porte, há vários benefícios e salário acima do mercado. Por outro lado, o desenvolvimento profissional interno fica um pouco mais difícil pela concorrência interna.
長所
Transporte, Refeiçao e plano de saúde
短所
plano de carreira
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive and good place to work
Warehouse operations Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape2018年9月05日
Dealing with productivity issues within the warehouse operations, together with other logistical problems, eg shipping lines, freight forwarders and other supply issues
I have learnt everything I know about lean warehousing, standardized work, continuous improvement and labour law
I have planned, lead, organized and controlled many teams for almost 20 years of my working life at GM, and has always acted in the best interest of the company. I treated that business like my own.
Winning culture and cares for their employees
High pressure job in a customer driven environment
Working with people, and knowing that you make a difference in peoples lives, weather its in the form of a customer or fellow employee.
長所
working with people
短所
high pressure job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
N/a
Production Worker (在職中) –  Rochester, NY2018年9月04日
Its a great company the pay is great and they give you amazing bonuses and it's free health care coverage for you and your family and the job is very easy for the money they pay
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Company/Competitive/Enjoyed Team Competition
Call Center Representative (現在は退職) –  Austin, TX2018年9月04日
General Motors was a Great company to work for, even though it was micro managed a lot. There was great advancement opportunities, numerous recognitions/awards, Great team environment. Great support from Team leads and trainers from what I can remember seeing as how it has been 10 years since I worked there back in Austin, Texas as an Outsource Customer Service Call Center.
長所
Team Competition, great environment, Friendly staff
短所
Very quick paced, micro managed at times
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
6,125 件のレビューに基づく
52,886
41,980
3869
2228
1162

カテゴリー別評価

3.9ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.1待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.7マネジメント
3.9企業文化