General Motorsの社員レビュー

5,890 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Focused on Innovation and Mobility
Change Management and Communications Lead (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI2018年6月23日
Focused leadership team driving the company forward. Workplace culture various across the various departments. Lots of opportunities for Engineers and salaries are good in automotive industry.
長所
Flexible Hours
短所
Lots of hours to accomplish project objectives
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
Op calidad y BLS (在職中) –  San Luis Potosí, S. L. P.2018年6月23日
Comedor muy servicial
Ambiente laboral muy bien
Bonos estables
Y ayudas económicas
長所
Seguro médico comedor aportunidades de estudiar
短所
Horario de trabajo
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
oportunidad de crecimiento interna
Prácticas profesionales, área (現在は退職) –  Ramos Arizpe, Coah.2018年6月22日
dependiendo de tus habilidades te dan la oportunidad de mejorar de tu area de trabajo a otras
長所
apoyo de tus compañeros
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Buen ambiente de trabajo
inspector de calidad (現在は退職) –  Toluca, Méx.2018年6月22日
Buen equipo de trabajo, apoyo entre compañeros, ánimo a empleados con categorías
長所
Prestaciones superiores
短所
No hay breack
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Muy buena empresa para laborar
practicante area de manufactura (在職中) –  Silao, Gto.2018年6月21日
estoy aprendiendo cosas nuevas todos dias. en el area de Valvulas
長所
instalaciones excelentes
短所
falta de presupuesto
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo muy bueno, respeto hacia sus trabajadores
Analista de Calidad (現在は退職) –  Carabobo2018年6月21日
los días de trabajo son intensos, se aprende a trabajar en equipo hay constante formación para sus trabajadores, buena gerencia empresarial,lo mas difícil del trabajo es la gran cantidad de producción diaria, lo que mas me gusto de la empresa son sus beneficios.
長所
seguros médicos y beneficios
短所
Poco apoyo al deporte
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
the job
Laborer- Work (在職中) –  Lake Orion, MI2018年6月20日
a typical day at General Motors is stressful and the managment is terrible. the work place is hard the hardest job is bending and lifting
i work for a third party company and were treated unfair
長所
the people
短所
no dental and poor heathcare
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Your overall experiences at GM
Job Setter and Forklift Driver (現在は退職) –  Athens, AL2018年6月20日
My typical day at work is a meeting every morning. They call it "Huddle up Safety Meetings." After the meeting , we go to our designated work area. And I prepare to get the instructions from the Supervisor to begin work.

What I learned at work was it takes two for safety. I had to go to the safety and Forklift classes to get certified.

The hardest part of the job is no problem.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing what to do and do what I know.
長所
Benefits and Wages
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Hard work, but good pay & benefits
Production Worker (現在は退職) –  Spring Hill, TN2018年6月20日
GM is a fast paced production environment. This job is very stressful, but has excellent benefits, bonuses & compensation. You must be willing to learn very fast and able to work with your entire body. i.e., hands/arms/shoulders/back/legs and able to be on your feet for long periods of time.
長所
pay/benefits/bonuses
短所
very hard work/hard on your body
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good place to work overall
Production Supervisor (在職中) –  Fort Wayne, IN2018年6月19日
Great compensation but work you to death, hardest part is that we work every weekend and the work life balance is horrible at this place. Management needs work but what place doesnt.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Auto plant
General Motors (現在は退職) –  Lordstown, OH2018年6月19日
Build cars from the ground up in an auto plant. There is not much more to tell. It is that simple, we just build cars. I can not include any more information at this time.
長所
Great money and benefits
短所
Lack of work, shift changes
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast pace and stressful
Assembly Line Worker/Machine Operator (在職中) –  Wentzville, MO2018年6月18日
This place is wonderful if you are single. It makes it very hard to be with family working six days a week as a temp. And getting little to no time off.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Decent company, but not to grow
Buyer (在職中) –  Warren, MI2018年6月18日
Purchasing is highly structured and everything is to a highly structured process. Individual knowledge of commodities is not valued, just adherence to the process. This means a "certified" buyer with 1 year of experience is just as valuable as a buyer with 20 years of experience and can be moved to any commodity at any time without problems...in theory.
The pay and benefits are reasonable and the people for the most part are friendly.
Based on everything being to process, the only way to get promoted is mostly through playing politics and being popular. As long as you are willing to just do your job and not get involved you will rarely be affected at a personal level. If you do want to get promoted, be prepared for a cut-throat environment for even a small bump.
I recommend GM for people who are comfortable in their careers and are happy to come in and do their job and get compensated well for it. The quality of your manager will vary greatly however because leadership and skill don't drive promotion decisions.
I do not recommend GM for new buyers. You won't learn as much about negotiation, cost analysis or many other skills as you will at an automotive supplier or another industry. Inside GM all these are handled through the process with very little flexibility. Learn those skills elsewhere before coming to GM.
If you still want to come to GM after that, there is a lot of room to rise, but be prepared to fight for it.
長所
Decent Work/Life Balance
短所
Cut-throat politics at every level
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place for opportunity
Mechanical / Continuous Improvement Engineer (在職中) –  Lordstown, OH2018年6月18日
working at General motors as a mech/continuous improvement engineer was a great learning experience and will hopefully jumpstart my career with their experience behind me
長所
relaxed, great pay good people
短所
early morning shift sucked
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente agradável com salário ótimo, bom tratamento com funcionários, sendo pontual nos pagamentos, presta uma boa assistência e horários flexiveis
Coordenador de Produção (在職中) –  São José dos Campos, SP2018年6月18日
Na General Motors fui Coordenador na área de manufatura e logística com 10 anos de experiência na área no qual pude desenvolver minha vasta experiência em liderar, possui uma cultura amigável e um clima amistoso, é bastante focada na satisfação de seus funcionários e busca oferecer alternativas que melhorem a qualidade de vida dos empregados.
A parte difícil do trabalho é a tratativa do superior para seu subordinado, acredito eu que teria que ter mais treinamentos para qualificar liderança a delegar tarefas de formas mais clara e objetiva
長所
É uma empresa que possui um bom Ambiente trabalho, possui uma boa localização, remuneração, flexibilidade horários, dinâmica, bons benefícios
短所
É uma empresa que não investe nos seus funcionários, sempre busca mais no mercado, programa de remuneração e reconhecimento é ruim. Não há uma preocupação com processo.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ótima.
Operador de Produção (現在は退職) –  São Caetano do Sul, SP2018年6月18日
A melhor de todas as empresas no qual trabalhei.
Tem todos os benefícios e suporte para o funcionário.
長所
Refeitório, assistência médica e odontológica
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente multiculturale
Consulente Clienti Postvendita (現在は退職) –  Luton2018年6月16日
Colleghi simpatici e disponibili, team leader efficienti.
Trainers molto bravi.
Personale HR disgustamente pigro, gestendo il personale a personale piacere.
長所
Colleghi
短所
HR, pause solitarie.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Tons of potential, but many pre-bankruptcy attitudes remain
CONTROLS / ROBOTICS ENGINEER (在職中) –  Spring Hill, TN2018年6月16日
The culture in the body shop is very tough to get used too. I normally work for ladder climbers that are only there for a 1-2 year rotation and are only looking to make the budget look good, not spending money, not offering overtime, and running the equipment to failure. When it fails during production then we have management running around in circles with their hands in the air yelling "the sky is falling." This is not an exaggeration.
長所
Benefits, pay
短所
Management, dealing with UAW
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Lies to Employees
Design Release Engineer (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI2018年6月15日
Hired in engineering without an engineering degree and was lied to about advancement opportunities within engineering. Though they will take you with any bachelors, unless its in engineering specifically career growth and compensation are severely limited.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Temporary Workers are treated very poorly!
Assembly Line Worker (現在は退職) –  Warren, MI2018年6月15日
I was a temporary worker who spent four years working for General Motors. The four years I was intoxicated with the idea that I would be full-time with benefits as long as I prove I want the job. The job was never available for me to keep but the union lied and encouraged temporary workers to do our best.
長所
Consistent work while employed
短所
Who you know favortism is horrible
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
5,892 件のレビューに基づく
52,786
41,914
3829
2215
1148

カテゴリー別評価

3.9ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.1待遇/福利厚生
3.6雇用保障 / 昇進
3.7マネジメント
3.9企業文化