Goodwill Industriesの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 14,344 件見つかりました 14,347 件のレビューを見る
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very relaxed and good people
Volunteer (現在は退職) –  Rochester, NY2018年11月13日
It was pretty slow-paced, relaxed, good people. You do the jobs you're assigned to you and if you're done you can move onto whatever else you see fit. It was a great environment!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Loved my job
Donation attendant/ Wares associate (現在は退職) –  Bradford, PA2018年11月13日
I loved working at good will in Bradford...at times it could be a little hectic but we made it through as a team...awesome co workers..they worked with you on things that needed to be done outside of work which was always a plus
長所
Co workers
短所
No raises and the wages
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Goodwill was an excellent company to work for.
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Redondo Beach, CA2018年11月12日
I loved working for goodwill. I loved their mission and the customers. Working at goodwill inspired me to do more charity work and helped me gain confidence.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
The bigger the company, the worse the experience
Donation Attendant (現在は退職) –  Bad Axe, MI2018年11月12日
I worked at goodwill on two separate occasions, and both times I left on my own terms, mainly because I was never scheduled with a manager I got along well with and worked good together with. I was always scheduled with a manager who did not understand my personality and always accused me of, and would tell other employees that I am mean, angry, or grumpy. Many days i would go in, and nobody would say one word to me, like i was invisible. This made for long unbearable days. whenever I would complain about the schedule, it would just make matters worse. While working there I often suffered back pain, but since leaving I have not had any back issues. At the end of my time there, I usually only worked 1-2 hours at the end of the day. I was told a few times I could come into work when I got done at my other job, but each time I did, i would be questioned as to why I was there so early, so I just stuck to working 1.5 hours on weeknights. I was always left a mess by the other workers in my department, and was expected to finish all of that plus clean, sweep, mop, and take out trash. on top of that, I was required to fill out a sheet each day with specific tasks and what time I completed the task. A lot of days I wasn't able to complete all of my tasks, and they would still be sitting there the next day i returned too, plus more. It's a minimum wage job, but corporate acts as though you are making $25/hour and handling gold, with their cameras on every inch of the building and prison like policies. The employee purchases policy was constantly changing, which always  続きを読む made me unclear of what I can or cannot buy, so I would just never buy anything. other policies were constantly changing too, and since I was only part time, and always worked with a manager I didn't get along with very well, I was often left out on updates to policies and constant changes in corporate office personnel.

more recently, corporate terminated all managers and some other employees from the Bad Axe location, including one long time member of management who was an excellent and well liked worker, and did not deserve to be terminated, but was released for minor petty reasons.

After Leaving, I only partially supported the company, but after the mistreatment of someone who did not deserve it, I cannot support goodwill any further.
  折りたたむ
長所
store use candy sometimes from the target pallets
短所
manually move gaylords and onto trailer with a steep uneven ramp, constant changing policies, felt like a prison with cameras watching your every move, minimum wage job with high expectations, customers were allowed use bathrooms, corporate does not look at employee positives and will dismiss without a second thought
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
organized clean and hourly productive on time
assorter, sales floor associate (現在は退職) –  Downey, CA2018年11月12日
i was satisfied working with the team and crew. the uniform format was fun and simple. the color of the uniforms were easy to advertise the store. donation center was great on receiving customer items and placing the donation in the crate placement bins. assorting items of article of clothes was quick and ready to hang.hanger were always enough and bar rim rack were always ready to be filled with clothes and items to donate to the sale floor.
長所
lunch and breaks were on time
短所
none
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It’s a good job to get experience in retail.
Sales Associate/Cashier (現在は退職) –  Reno, NV2018年11月12日
It feet good to work for a company that recycles items that would have been thrown out otherwise. To see that it gives job opportunity to those in the community and also offers assistance to those in need.
長所
Discounts on already marked down items.
短所
Tools for the job.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Helpful, enriching, and Simple
Retail Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Las Vegas, NV2018年11月12日
I wish my job at goodwill was more permanent, it was a good job and taught me valuable skills for future retail jobs. I had a good manager who showed us what we needed to do, and allowed us to turn to her for whatever questions we had.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Goodwill
Donation Attendant (在職中) –  Greeley, CO2018年11月12日
Worse job i have ever had. Workers spread rumors and management believes them and fires what the assistant GM calls their best donation attendant. So bad reviews
長所
easy job
短所
Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Overly stressful
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Yuma, AZ2018年11月12日
Never have enough employees on hand had to do 2-3 sections by yourself within 30 mins as in organize taking all the "hidden sale " where people stuff clothes or things they want into hidden areas between racks, bathroom cleaning, cashiers are rushed through training, cut hours to 3 or 4 a day so they don't have to pay your lunch time or get another break, management wouldn't help at all they would gather into groups and gossip, make jokes or hide in the office just on their phones while watching us work our butts off. just working those few hours made me want to pull out my hair and quit.. I hated this job but it was a job just be prepared to be stressed and over worked for little pay
長所
None
短所
Bad management, short hours, understaffed, overworked.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive
Salesman Associate (現在は退職) –  Shreveport, LA2018年11月12日
It was a very productive place to work, but the false allegations got me fired. I also didn't like the fact how the restrooms were looking. Everytime I drink water from that fountain I was getting sick but other then that it was a very productive place of work.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Definately A Great Place To Work At
Landscaping (現在は退職) –  Tallahassee, FL2018年11月12日
Goodwill Is Better Than Walmart When I Started Working At Goodwill In Arizona I Stated This They Have Reasonable Prices For Everything Thats A Huge Plus Their Where The Community Is Connected In Donating Items Their Not Using Anymore To Someone Who May Use, Need, Show Interest In It Great Business At Goodwill
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
provid and fun work place
Cashier (現在は退職) –  Moore, OK2018年11月12日
love it was best job i had i would recommend this job to anyone very nice clean place well keep up great customers and workers fun job very easy going job
長所
had free lunches and pizza party and drinks
短所
short lunches and cant smoke on breaks had to be off property to smoke
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Mission Poor corporate management
Store Manager (現在は退職) –  Fredericksburg, VA2018年11月12日
Company expects you to work like a dog, doesn't care about you as a person or care to treat you like a human. You show them that your loyal to them and it's never good enough. There is no training and you are just treated like your stupid if you don't know how to do something. If corporate don't like you you will be fired no matter what.
長所
Pay is decent. Discount given
短所
Treated like you don't matter. No matter how much you give them it's never good enough.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good work place
ADC Attendant (現在は退職) –  Winston-Salem, NC2018年11月11日
Good work place needs better management had okay times the manager wasnt so pleased with me due to personal reasons although all of that the job was great and I would have stood longer
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Customer service
Retail Associate/Cashier (現在は退職) –  LaGrange, GA2018年11月11日
i learned how to work with the public and also how to work a register and count money, Also how to mulitask better and also pay more attention to detail.
長所
good pay
短所
not there anymore
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Can be fun at times
Donor Services (現在は退職) –  Buford, GA2018年11月11日
Hard work with a lot of lifting
Management was ever changing
Competition and Backstabbing was the theme
I like working hard and had a couple friends there
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
low pay and no raises
Warehouse Custodian/ stocker (現在は退職) –  Sacramento, CA2018年11月11日
at good will it was low pay and no raises.
a typical day at work
management
work culture
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Don't Wast Your Time.
Retail Shift Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Boynton Beach, FL2018年11月11日
Goodwill claims to change lives, yet has poor and very unprofessional management. I felt pressured to quit. Very low class company and is under investigation. My investigating work here is done.
長所
It's a job opportunity
短所
Human resources doesn't care about the employees.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work, helping people in need
Clerical / Evaluation assistant (現在は退職) –  Staten Island, NY2018年11月11日
Small working environment. Teamwork, Great office moral, great manager. Working with individuals who are making there lives better. Overall best work.
長所
Small working office, great location and great co-workers
短所
When work was slow
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Love this job
Auctioneer Clerk (在職中) –  Woodlawn, OH2018年11月11日
Customers will come in at 8am to get register them for a bid number to be able to get any vehicles in the auction. I will do all there paperwork pertaining to the bill of sale for them to cashed out.
長所
Working with people
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.6
14,350 件のレビューに基づく
54,628
43,816
33,307
21,275
11,324

カテゴリー別評価

3.5ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.2待遇/福利厚生
3.1雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.5企業文化