Goodwill IndustriesのProcessorポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 549 件見つかりました 15,220 件のレビューを見る
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Goodwill
Processor (在職中) –  Corpus Christi, TX2019年3月15日
I love working because of the disabled population as co workers. I enjoy the culture but have a difficult manager. The most difficult part of my job is finishing all the palettes. There is only 3 of us processors but there should be 14 employees.
長所
Coworkers
短所
Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun workplace
Temporary Processor (現在は退職) –  Akron, OH2019年3月15日
I got to meet new people and everyone was friendly. The work pace is slow but also fast. I would love to work there full time even part time. The work atmosphere is calming.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Job!
Processor (現在は退職) –  Mount Dora, FL2019年3月09日
Easy, fast paced, standing on your feet, but such an easy job and good pay! You also get 15 min breaks and 30 min lunches. Workers were nice as long as you kept to your self.
長所
Good pay, easy job, breaks
短所
Standing om feet for long hours, fast paced
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Poor management and stressful
Processor (在職中) –  Santa Ana, CA2019年2月27日
There isn't much space to"move up" it's either just moving to another department or staying there for 10+ years of doing the same. The management always believes the people who have been there longer and they give you "warnings" it feels like you are in school all over again. The time is good but over all I wouldn't recommend it if you want a "future"
長所
45 min lunch
短所
Poor management, pay
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Juvenile treatment to employees
Processor (現在は退職) –  Saint Peters, MO2019年2月23日
A good Fast paced typical day
I learned to process clothes
Management is slow at rectifying any problems
Workplace culture is juvenile treatment of employees without any recognitions for a great job performed
Functioning with a lot of drama
Leaving for home after 4 hrs of work
長所
12 hour work week
短所
Slow paced management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
relaxed environment, great starter job
Processor (在職中) –  Monroe, LA2019年2月23日
If you are looking to start a first job, have been convicted of a felony or just want to work a few hours to have something to do, this is a good job. But their is little upward mobility, no increased pay for any position, and hours are subject to be cut by cooperate .

Normal EE : 7.25 hrly part time

Supervisor: 9.00 hrly part time
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 2報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive but confusing
Processor (現在は退職) –  Baltimore, MD2019年2月08日
Different managers give different instructions regarding how things should be done.Managers change frequently. The hardest part was working in an area where no heat is provided during winter months
長所
Relaxed environment
短所
Frequent changes in managers. Confusion regarding how things should be done.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Customers were so challenging,not all but alot were
Processor (現在は退職) –  Orlando, FL2019年1月22日
Accepted donations in the back of warehouse,customers would drive in for stuff to be taken out of their vehicles,or to pick stuff up it wasnt great no.
長所
2 days off
短所
5 days work, dealing with incompetent customers with lack of consideration
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fast workers only
Wares Processor (現在は退職) –  Corpus Christi, TX2019年1月20日
At Goodwill i was required to clock in everyday, print out price tags, tag ware items and place items throughout the store. I learned that working wares meant i had to be fast and price items that normally wouldn't be pricey. Its difficult to balance price and item worth, not to mention damaged or dirty items. The employees all share a collective struggle for working through the tasks and quotas. The only thing i would like to say is that if you're looking to run or are proficient in pricing objects then goodwill would be an excellent place to go.
長所
discount at other stores
短所
cannot buy at own store, extremely high quotas, no breaks, no dental
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and friendly workplace
hardwares processor (現在は退職) –  Charleston, WV2019年1月18日
I loved working at Goodwill more than any place ive ever worked. Me and 3 others wired hired on to completely clean out and reorganize the warehouse and had one week to do it in. We filled and shipped out two tractor trailers. It was Awesome! I worked with some extremely wonderful people
長所
Learned how to work in a warehouse
短所
Job was too short
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Friendly, helpful co-workers. I enjoyed my work
Materials Processor (現在は退職) –  Sanford, FL2019年1月18日
I was very happy working for Goodwill because of my friendly co-workers and the type of work I was doing. I am an organized person so being a materials handler was a good fit for me. I enjoyed the fast pace and positive atmosphere.
長所
Positive energy through out.
短所
Oppressive, extreme heat in the area where I was working.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Not bad, but not great...
Books Processor (現在は退職) –  Peoria, AZ2019年1月13日
I worked for two stores before moving onto a job with higher compensation. My work week was regular. I'll be honest, this is a non-profit company with a for-profit attitude. You have daily quotas that you have to make, and if you don't make them, you get the axe. I saw too many managers move through, which doesn't help with a feeling of having job security. Yes, there was room for advancement, but I was kind of glad that I was not in management because they constantly are moved around and turned over from being fired for not meeting store quotas. Overall it wasn't the worst job I had, but I got too stressed out from the quota demands, and moved to cashier. I explained to my boss that it felt like corporate was holding a hostage, and if I didn't make my quota demands they would take out my hostage. When I got into a routine of my price-points and item count, corporate changed our formula, and I was then producing less than half of what I originally was (Originally 800-1000 items/day). Things were better for me stress-wise when I went to cashier, but there's a quota that you have to meet on accepting donations. Speaking of, if you take a tip, it has to be donated to corporate, or it's considered theft. A couple wanted to tip me $50 at Christmas, and I had to turn it down, even though I really needed the money. People would complain about our prices, but we had a certain price quota in addition to the item quota needs. Unfortunately we don't get to go into people's homes and hand-pick items, so this can hurt you when you keep getting items that are "maybe" worth a  続きを読む dollar, as opposed to items worth $50. I eventually went to use the career center (which was a joke), and had a member of upper management call me because I noted I was looking for employment. When he asked what I currently did I straight up told him I worked as a cashier for their company and was looking for other work because I couldn't make enough to support myself and my child. I didn't get another call-back, but didn't lose my job either. It's a job that I wouldn't recommend staying in long-term, but the hours were solid, and the pay was solid. You don't make enough to support yourself, and you have to rely on government assistance to supplement healthcare and nutrition. You don't get two days off, but I got every Wednesday and alternating Sunday/Mondays off, so it was consistent.  折りたたむ
長所
consistency in hours
短所
quota quota quota
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good job
Processor (現在は退職) –  San Diego, CA2019年1月12日
Goodwill is good company to work there because give the people job for all the people of San Diego. They job for development people to show the can work and be independent the people they can do it them selfs in the house and outside too.
長所
Good luch to them other
短所
They pay the parties the manager
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Horrible life experience
Processor (現在は退職) –  Saint Cloud, FL2019年1月11日
Specifically the goodwill in St.Cloud Florida was completely run into the ground by poor management. Employees treated like garbage consistently impossible goals for employees with no help from management on how to even attempt to reach these goals. Constant blame placed on employees for failing to reach goals while constantly understaffed.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Nice collaborative fast paced, friendly environment.
Donation Processor (現在は退職) –  Fort Worth, TX 761192019年1月10日
In my own experience at The Good Will i can say the industries is a place of multi opportunity, placement, education advancements, bonus hire events and anything and everything someone needs to help better there life. No One Left Behind
長所
Friendly, No judgment
短所
N/a
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good
Cashier/ Wares Processor (現在は退職) –  London2019年1月10日
Decent place to work, just not enough hours, there is lots of opportunity for cross training, however hours never increase. Cool place to work if you enjoy thrifting
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
inspect donated goods, place in store for sale
Donated Goods Processor (現在は退職) –  Lynchburg, VA2019年1月08日
separate resellable items from bad,place good in store, hardest part of job is keeping up acceptable speed of work;ing, the most enjoyable part of job is working with and seeing customers
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
very good place to work
Cashier / Processor (在職中) –  Trinity, FL2019年1月07日
very productive , not all customers are alike, the manager is great , and will help if needed. we have a good time getting the job done within our shift
長所
breaks
短所
pushing full carts with broken wheels.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I love my manager
Processor (在職中) –  Grand Rapids, MI2019年1月03日
I love talking to my manager she makes it easy to talk to her or ask her questions. They always post the schedule early and if I need time off it’s not a problem
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Friendly work environment
Processor (在職中) –  Lexington, TN2019年1月02日
My boss at work is great. She is very understanding with everyone. We all work well together .. We help each other out if needed. We help out on the sales floor when asked.
長所
All employees earn sick and vacation time as you work. Based on the hours you work.
短所
Standing in one spot, not moving around.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
申請されたプロフィール

この企業について質問する

Goodwill Industries での働き方や面接についてコミュニティで質問しましょう。

質問する

総合評価

3.6
15,219 件のレビューに基づく
54,870
44,008
33,534
21,372
11,435

カテゴリー別評価

3.5ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.2待遇/福利厚生
3.1雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.5企業文化