Kaiser Permanenteの社員レビュー

9,087 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Overall a great place to work
Home Health Supervisor/Patient care coordinator (現在は退職) –  San Jose, CA2019年5月22日
At Kaiser there are so many different places with in house you can work. So given that some managers are super and others are awful. I have had both in y 15 years with Kaiser. Kaiser offers a pension plan where not too many other employers do.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Kaiser
Certified Pharmacy Technician (在職中) –  Maryland2019年5月22日
Kaiser would be very good but most managers there are micromanagers and are constantly trying to write people up. They have unrealistic goals with no help to support them. The pay is great and so is the benefits.
長所
An hour lunch break, vacation time, sick time, personal days, pay, hours, healthcare plan
短所
Management, lack of staff
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Group Health Cooperative
Certified Medical Assistant (現在は退職) –  Tacoma, WA2019年5月22日
I worked for Group Health Cooperative before it became Kaiser Permanente. I do not know their management or work culture. My manager at Group Health was on maternity leave when Group Health started laying off people. They sent a temporary manager to do this, and she was one that did not follow the rules. I was part of a union, and she fired me without representation.
I do not know how Kaiser Permanente works, or had the experience of knowing their workplace culture.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
review
BENEFITS CONSULTANT (現在は退職) –  Alameda, CA2019年5月22日
not that Kaiser is a bad company. just the department I was in. the supervisor was adequetly equipped to handle the everyday ins and out and was not supportive of training to learn how to do the job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great benefits
Appointment Clerk (現在は退職) –  Los Angeles, CA2019年5月22日
Working at KP had it's up an downs but the pay and benefits made the hard work pay off. I had $5 office copayments for my family and myself, $5 rx. Kaiser is strict on attendance and you must be at work in time.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Can be a great place to work
Executive Assistant - Executive Administration (現在は退職) –  Rockville, MD2019年5月21日
It all comes down to where you work... working at one of the centers can be busy but fun - coworkers become like family. However, working at the administrative headquarters can be brutal! Teams there are much less cohesive and much more cut-throat. Opportunities to advance are based more on who you know, not what you know.
長所
Cost of benefits, especially healthcare
短所
Opportunities for advancement are slim if you are not a medical professional;
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Corporate environment
HIMS Coding Manager (在職中) –  Maryland2019年5月21日
A typical day at work consists of responding to numerous e-mail communication. Engage with employees working hybrid and remotely. Review twenty-five charge review coding work queues to ensure their compliance.
長所
Having the ability to telework two to three times per week
短所
Not having the ability to have lunch timely or peacefully
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Best job I ever had
Account Administrative Representative (在職中) –  San Diego, CA2019年5月21日
Don’t be late, stay in the union, do your work, and stay out of workplace drama. That is the best advice I can give anyone. You will be successful if you do your work and mind your business.
長所
Benefits
短所
High school atmosphere sometimes
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
ok company for employees, but better for patients
Certified Pharmacy Technician (在職中) –  Renton, WA2019年5月21日
ok company for employees, but better for patients. perks for employees are great, but management from prior group health are horrible. company is taking a bit long to weed out all of the corrupted prior employees pf group health
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Sterile Processing tech
Processing Technician (現在は退職) –  Riverside, CA2019年5月21日
I worked in this position for three years. I learned so much. Its a good paying job but very physical. I did learn most my customer service skills in this department.
長所
Best benefits
短所
highly physical
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great benefits and coworkers
Certified Medical Assistant (現在は退職) –  Seattle, WA 981152019年5月21日
I left when it was Group Health/Kaiser. Working for Group Health was awesome!! Once in awhile, worked a Saturday. Pay was great!! Benefits amazing!!!!
長所
Great pay, coworkers awesome, patients were great to work with
短所
The doctors and upper management seem to care only about money!!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
You Will Be Assimilated (or you will be fired or leave)
Surgeon (現在は退職) –  Mid Atlantic2019年5月21日
A highly rigid, autocratic, vertically structured organization run from the top down. Former colleagues describe leadership as "The Politburo."
In my Department alone, I became the 11th surgeon to leave the Department in a six year span. And ten of those surgeons left Kaiser completely.
No autonomy whatsoever. Poorly supported practice, particularly for surgeons. Clinic schedules are packed, so that complex consults are frequently allotted only 15 minutes. It is not uncommon for a surgeon to have to see 30 patients or more a day. Alone, no NP or PA support. If an NP or PA is assigned to the Department, they are given their own schedule.
Leaders of departments are typically much younger and inexperienced, so chosen by executive leadership so that intimidation and coercion are more effective. A culture of fear and intimidation predominates.

I asked a long-time Kaiser physician how he tolerated it for so long. His answer: You become "Kaiserized". I asked him what that meant. His answer was chilling: "It means that the most important aspect of my job is not the quality of care I deliver. The most important aspect of my job is meeting whatever metric Kaiser Permanente deems most important at that time". That is exactly what he said. Kaiser focuses on outpatient metrics such as Same Day/Next Day appointments, and metrics of Inbox messages and answering e-mail.

No focus on quality. No NSQIP, no Leapfrog, no AHRQ quality measures. No objective reporting about quality of care and results, only boasts about JD Powers marketing surveys.

Kaiser entices doctors
  続きを読む with reasonable salaries and a claim of job security. That's fine if all you seek is a paycheck and clinical mediocrity. Then you will fit in. But if that's not you, then stay far away from this organization.  折りたたむ
長所
Reasonable compensation and benefits
短所
Too numerous to count. See review.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Clean Hospital
Housekeeper (現在は退職) –  Baltimore, MD2019年5月21日
Cleaned and scrub hospital floors. Gathered trash and empty trash bins. Serviced and clean bathroom. clean and polish furniture and fixtures. Cleaned lab equipment as required
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work at if you are looking for a stable job
ESS Finance, Financial Analyst (現在は退職) –  Oakland, CA2019年5月20日
Flexible hours and non-overwhelming responsibilities. People come in late and leave early if desired, and some department also encouraged work-from-home (not mine).

Like the title mentioned, the package comes with top-notch health insurance and pension plan. Can't complain much about that.

Some of the frustrating parts are definitely advancement like all other big companies where structures are rigid.

Upper management is also departmental dependent. Some are great, some are not. My direct manager, for example, was one of the best managers I have worked with; however, the managers above him may not be as involved/insightful/responsible.
長所
Work-life balance; Compensation Package; Stablility
短所
Management; Advancement; Slow-paced environment
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great Place to work.
National Proposal Consultant (現在は退職) –  Oakland, CA2019年5月20日
Kaiser Permanente is a wonderful challenging organization. Your coworkers are helpful and friendly. The benefits are good. Kaiser Permanente still has a pension.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Enjoyable working as a volunteer
Medical Assistant (現在は退職) –  Santa Clara, CA2019年5月20日
Kaiser is an excellent organization to work for.
Excellent policies and procedures practiced on days of operation.
Very organized in performing client service to patients.
Diverse culture that are respected.
Professional, courteous and have excellent client service.
The most enjoyable part of my volunteering job was the camaraderie of all volunteers especially the Manager who retired.
長所
Free food vouchers were given to volunteers
短所
none
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good place to work
Medical Secretary (現在は退職) –  Anaheim, CA2019年5月20日
Once I left and applied years later to return and was up for rehire, still cannot seems to get back in. Wish they would give us opportunities to return
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great company
Lead Patient Financial Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Rockville, MD2019年5月20日
Great company to work for, the benefits are amazing. Great leadership team. I managed a team of 20. Great environment to work in, and awesome team members.
長所
benefits
短所
na
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
standard
Coordinator (現在は退職) –  Rockville, MD2019年5月20日
a typical healthcare organization, there were flaws in the management and administration department. other than having to join a union for my position, all others benefits are standard
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Why work for Kaiser Permanente?
Former staff (現在は退職) –  San Diego, CA2019年5月20日
> 80 hours work/week
> Stress
> Poor management
> Intimidation
> Patient happiness score >9 to make partnership
(must give more narco)
> No work life balance
長所
endless work
短所
no breaks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

この企業について質問する

Kaiser Permanente での働き方や面接についてコミュニティで質問しましょう。

質問する

総合評価

4.2
9,087 件のレビューに基づく
54,606
42,526
31,260
2380
1315

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.3待遇/福利厚生
3.8雇用保障 / 昇進
3.6マネジメント
3.9企業文化