Kohl's CorporationのAssociateポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 607 件見つかりました
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to be
associate. (現在は退職) –  maryland2018年2月20日
Learned a lot, met a lot of great people, loved my job. The company throws too many competing priorities at you that impede your ability to actually do the job you are there to do-which is sell s
長所
Compensation
短所
work life balance, upper management not in touch, too many competing priorities
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
An okay place to work
MJM Associate (現在は退職) –  West Allis, WI2018年2月18日
Not too bad for a starter job - nice discounts and they do seem to care about their employees. I will say that their hours were not the best and they frequently changed managers when I was there.
長所
Discounts, flexible hours
短所
No way to move up, bad raises, managers frequently changed
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Awesome discounts
Kohl's Associate (在職中) –  Fairfield, CT2018年2月18日
Some managers favor the lazier coworkers. Hard work at times does not go noticed. Holiday time there are unlimited hours. But off season there are hardly any hours.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Pretty bad
Associate (現在は退職) –  Colorado2018年2月15日
As a disclaimer, many of my co-workers were wonderful people, and I probably would have got along with them in any other environment. That being said, the "Kohls is like one big family" sentiment was not my experience.

I was hired as a seasonal employee right before Black Friday and was eventually asked to continue my employment after the holidays. As a seasonal associate, the permanent employees who were told to "train" me did so with general resentment. I was thrown into the position ill-prepared, and therefore became a further annoyance when I consistently had to ask for help. The coupon policies are lengthy and my mistakes earned me a lecture with my manager where she told me "I could fire you for that" in front of customers and my fellow, similarly confused co-workers.

The managers on duty defined the mood of the workers, as well as the policies. Different managers would allow different rules to be broken which led to further confusion of associates (and customers), and resulted in employees getting in trouble for things that were 1) not their fault, and 2) completely unimportant.

Overall, the management attitude was condescending and saccharine. The associates were consistently pressured to solicit credit and "deliver greatness" which still makes me cringe. I’d initially planned to keep a low profile and ride out my temporary employment, but mistakenly continued with them for about another month before quitting. During this time, I got a second job and started missing my Kohl's shifts as my priorities rearranged. Understandably, I became quite disliked after
  続きを読む I missed nearly a week of shifts and put in my two weeks notice.

I’m thinking perhaps I was just a bad fit for the Kohl’s culture, because I've never had a job I so dreaded going to. It's a wonderful relief to never have to go back.
  折りたたむ
長所
Some co-workers
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun at first but they kept changing things did not train well in all areas
Associate (現在は退職) –  Monroe, OH2018年2月15日
trained for one position. it was enjoyable. changed to another department for health reasons, i was not trained but basically thrown into the position. was asked to return for short periods throughout the day to previous position and told them due to health reasons i could not. but no supervisor was aware of it so i had to go. ended up getting injured on the job and had to leave because the managers/supervisors would not communicate that i was unable to do requested task.
長所
fun environment
短所
no communication
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Stressful Workplace
MJM Associate (現在は退職) –  Springfield, IL2018年2月14日
Management was very unorganized. Not everyone pulled their weight. Under staffed. Store was very messy. Pulled associates from the floor to register too often.
長所
Discount
短所
Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Really fun outgoing relaxed
Kohl's Associate (現在は退職) –  Casper, WY2018年2月12日
Unloaded truck in the mornings I did shipment packing frates price changes helped customers lots of customer service clean bathrooms made friends love chatting with customers and finding them nice clothes
長所
It'sRewarding
短所
Bad management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Experience at Kohl's
Kohl's Associate (現在は退職) –  Waynesboro, VA2018年2月12日
I had a wonderful time working for this company and I wish I didn't have to leave, I did have some issues with one of the managers who worked during a couple of my shifts.
長所
Friendly staff, all girls, wonderful managers.
短所
Short breaks, having me run around with my feet hurting all day.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Enjoyed holiday season.
Department Associate (現在は退職) –  Fayetteville, AR2018年2月12日
Discounts were great. also, being able to cross over to different departments made the job more interesting. Hardest part became holiday hours sometimes it seemed even on Chistmas Day.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
An excellent leaning experience with disappointing guidance.
Associate (在職中) –  Fayetteville, NC2018年2月11日
A typical work day is very rewarding in the sense that helping customers is very fulfilling and I've always enjoyed the company of staff and co-workers.
長所
Discounted merchandise and company events.
短所
Lack of advancement opportunities, frequent loss of hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Eh
Shoe Associate (現在は退職) –  Levittown, NY2018年2月11日
I wouldn’t work here. The hours arent great and the management is terrible. Shifts end at 10pm but when the store is trashed (especially during the holidays) you’re stuck there like all night
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It was a fun place to work
Kohl's Associate (在職中) –  San Bernardino, CA2018年2月10日
Always stay to your self , get to have breaks whenever you want or when your feeling tired , down and sad . People are so friendly there and are always there.
長所
Free snacks and water
短所
Short breaks whenever you want
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
low pay
Kohl's Associate (現在は退職) –  Wilkes-Barre, PA2018年2月09日
low pay not a lot of hrs if you don't have any bills to pay this is the job for you if your looking for part time this is a great place to work at....
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
n/a
Kohl's Associate (現在は退職) –  Plainfield, IN2018年2月05日
It was a great place to work. They have a nice employee lounge with a ping pong table, cafeteria, and vending machines. They also have great and understanding managers,
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Lives and Dies by Management
ASSOCIATE (現在は退職) –  Wisconsin2018年2月05日
As far as clothing retail is concerned, Kohls is probably one of your better choices. The clientele is generally older women of some means, so there's less of a focus on preventing shoplifting that Ross or more contemporary discount clothing stores have to deal with. The pay is minimum wage and the scheduling is schizophrenic, but the culture doesn't promote stabbing your coworkers in the back. Generally the mood of the store is all of the hourly associates working together and collaborating, with management pushing it's own metrics and goals. Nobody on the floor cares about how many credit cards we've sold, but management will. As such, any one shift is going to depend primarily on the quality of your floor manager (E4). Good management makes or breaks the store, and it's not really something you have control over.

In summary, it beats working fast food.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great
Associate (現在は退職) –  Bolingbrook, IL2018年2月04日
It was a great experience at Kohls. I had a great time working there. It was the best job experience I ever had. I would definitely work there again.I would also recommend Kohls to anyone.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Clean efc facility
Flex Associate (現在は退職) –  United States2018年2月04日
Palletizeing, cleaning debri, cleaning trash, keeping a tidy work area, meeting facility quota, Allows development of time management, and keeps you alert
長所
All supply needs met
短所
Not much help from management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun work place with some pretty cool managers
Frieght Associate (在職中) –  Wake Forest, NC2018年2月03日
It is a great work place really chill and laid back environment with some cool mangers. Employees are really friendly and helpful, But the pay doesn’t match the amount of work that you will be doing.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I was a seasonal
Shoe Department Associate (現在は退職) –  Huntington Beach, CA2018年2月02日
Worked during chistmas crazyness. Job was chill when that settled down. I was in shoes getting sizes using handeld computer and calling other store for holds
長所
Simple job
短所
Seasonal job and customers wrek everthing so u fix it
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Hard to balance
ASSOCIATE (現在は退職) –  Grand Junction, CO2018年2月01日
Retail is stressful, especially with the hours, minimal wages, no benefits, and the pressure to sign people up for email and credit accounts. The schedule is inconsistent and it doesn't attract high quality managers.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する

総合評価

3.8
13,696 件のレビューに基づく
54,501
44,357
33,138
21,030
1670

カテゴリー別評価

3.7ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.2待遇/福利厚生
3.3雇用保障 / 昇進
3.5マネジメント
3.7企業文化