LabCorpの社員レビュー

3,225 件のレビューを表示
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
I loved being able to help patients on a daily basis
Site Coordinator (現在は退職) –  Baltimore, MD2018年10月10日
During my employment at Labcorp I was given the opportunity to learn to deal with all types of patients, from all walks of life. From infants to the elderly. People with real life difficulties and people who are sometimes just difficult because of things they may be going through in life at the moment. The hardest part of the job was to see patients that were not in the best of health on a day to day basis. As well as loosing some of my regular patients to death. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to be someone outlet sometimes,being the one who bought a smile to their face. Or just sometimes being a listening ear they may have needed on a given day.
長所
quarterly bonuses
短所
the pay was below scale
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomy Technician (現在は退職) –  Mobile, AL2018年10月10日
This company is amazing to work for. However the supervisors and management is horrible. They do not care about their employees. very self. Horrible managemement
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive and a nice place to meet new people
Service Representative/ Courier (在職中) –  Salt Lake City, UT 841242018年10月09日
Productive and a nice place to meet new people. In my current position I operate on a daily schedule where I am require to visit several clinics everyday, and that gives me a great chance to meet different people. It is the right place and job if you a social person.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
good company
Phlebotomist/ PST (在職中) –  Wilmington, DE2018年10月09日
LAb corp is a great company to work for. They offer great benefits and flexbile scheduling. This company does not offer great work life balance especially for new mothers.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
stressful a lot new procedures added monthly
Courier/Sr. Service Rep (在職中) –  Burlington, NC2018年10月08日
Stressful work was time critical even if delays occurred , like traffic and accidents , management was not supported over all job was excited , meet new people , worked independent , learned different areas benefits we're good , some co workers are helpful management was strict with different policies
長所
break whenever it was available
短所
had to clock 30 min breaks even if route didn't allow time for it
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
LabCorp
Patient Service Technician (在職中) –  Richardson, TX2018年10月08日
Secure job
Good benefits
ok pay
Management can be challenging
Questionable employees
OT available
No room to advance without education
Work can be stressful and tedious
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Waste of time
Courier Driver (現在は退職) –  Arizona2018年10月07日
Management is a joke. Boss lied. Wasted my time here being strung along. Do yourself a favor and run far away from anything Labcorp. I swear you and your family will thank me later.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Depressing, stressing, wasted years, wasted career, wasted time, leads to suicidal thoughts, a bad human experience
Disgruntled Indentured Slave (在職中) –  Raritan, NJ2018年10月06日
This place, depending what department and shift, has varying degrees of a hellish environment. It is inhumane. I heard it used to be okay a long time ago before mergers and shake-ups and policy changes. Now it is a complete mess. The old ones tell me it was more relaxed, but then corporate people put pressures on productivity and quality of work-life just died right then. A lot of the good ones left because they respected themselves, and the fallout from that bleeding exodus is a work culture full of gossipers, slackers, and incompetent fools. I blame it on leadership because management is a collection of insensitive jerks. No one who honors their dignity will subject themselves to the methodical castration of one's soul. Issues galore thrive healthily here: troves of sexual harassment, racism, favoritism, etc...and HR is simply indifferent.
長所
you learn everything you need to know in how not to build a great company
短所
everything smells bad, and after a while you cant tell if it's the stench of a foul specimen nearby, or the vast decomposition of hearts, minds, and souls everywhere. seriously, this place has no ethics
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 10いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good coworkers . Stressfull due to understaffing and supervisors with no knowledge of phlebotomy or patient service centers.
Site Coordinator (現在は退職) –  Rochester, NH2018年10月05日
No advancement opportunities. They hire supervisors with no experience. Management is a clique. This company is always understaffed. Communication with upper managers is non existent
長所
The patients
短所
Breaks are very limited do to patient load. Understaffed
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive days
Phlebotomist (現在は退職) –  Albany, NY2018年10月05日
Labcorp was a easy going work place. Everyone is happy and enjoy their job. the patients are normally returns which mean they been using that certain place all the time. you developed a close relationship with the coworkers and patients.
長所
easy going
短所
busy days
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
LabCorp is a shareholder driven company
Area Director Business Development (現在は退職) –  San Diego, CA2018年10月04日
My day varied depending on strategic initiatives, but the primary focus was to continually improve our sales team, exceed quota and surpass budget. I was given sufficient autonomy to excel at my job and develop a positive culture within the team. The clinical laboratory industry is one of the most complicated industries on the planet requiring interaction with highly educated and sophisticated clientele. With the constant changes in the healthcare environment, I was in a perpetual state of learning which is one of the many reasons I found my role interesting and challenging. LabCorp's focus is its responsibility to their shareholders and maintaining a positive work environment for the employees and a commitment to patient's health. Management is encouraged to develop their own culture with LabCorp's core values on the forefront. The working hours for a management position are intense, but I am accustomed to the atmosphere. What I enjoy most is the people. This includes not only my team, but the senior leadership as well. I felt like part of a family and desire that same atmosphere for my next role.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Labcorp
Phlebotomist (現在は退職) –  Richland, WA2018年10月03日
I enjoyed working for labcorp. Large corporation so there are pros and cons. I felt that they took care of their employees. Good benefits. Need more offices in the area I live.
長所
good benefits
短所
not enough offices here
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Interesting to work with a healthcare industry
Materials Manager (現在は退職) –  Murray, UT2018年10月03日
Enjoyed helping the lab operate with reagents and supplies. And likewise enjoyed dealing with Doctor's offices and Clinics with regard to their need for supplies provided by LabCorp.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Labcorp
Desktop Support / Windows Migration Team (在職中) –  Burlington, NC2018年10月03日
Great Company to get in if you want stability. Not sure about advancement in career. The environment can be competitive depending on your role. Must keep your skills up to date
長所
Continuous learning and skill advancement
短所
When your skill level increase your position may not follow
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
ok place
Phlebotomist, PST, Float (在職中) –  Charlotte, NC2018年10月03日
This is a ok place to work. usually the offices that you cover are very nice. The only down side is the pay. I have been drawing labs for a long time and do not feel my pay matches.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great beginners job
Patient Service Technician (在職中) –  Cary, NC2018年10月02日
Labcorp has a lot of advantages as far as benefits but the pay is inadequate for today's cost of living. Once you have the skill set the job is easy.
長所
Benefits are good
短所
salary inadequate for the rising cost of living
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fast-paced, stressful environment
Healthcare Billing Specialist (現在は退職) –  Greensboro, NC2018年10月02日
Never had job security; you must key at 75 specs per hour consistently in order to keep your job. They do not care if you have 100% accuracy or not. Accuracy doesn't matter. Only your speed does.
長所
high vacation accrual
短所
do not have time for breaks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Coworkers were great to work with
Customer Service Representative (現在は退職) –  Burlington, NC2018年10月01日
I liked that everyone had the same job duties so there was constant backup in case of an emergency or vacation. Vacation days max out at six weeks. Fast and slow pace.
長所
Six weeks of vacation.
短所
Management wouldn’t listen to ideas unless you had college education.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very good company
PHLEBOTOMIST (在職中) –  Lancaster, CA2018年10月01日
Very good company, good benefits, secure job! Willing to work with you depending on the location and it’s needs, very reasonable pay, and opportunities for bonuses.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It helps pay the bills
Prenatal Cytogenetic Technologist (在職中) –  Research Triangle Park, NC2018年10月01日
It's not a terrible place to work but it can definitely improve. The people make the company and if you don't have good people then the morale is low.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.6
3,225 件のレビューに基づく
5997
4898
3729
2320
1281

カテゴリー別評価

3.5ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.6待遇/福利厚生
3.3雇用保障 / 昇進
3.1マネジメント
3.4企業文化