Lowe'sの社員レビュー

26,127 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Not a place for smart people
Reciever/Stocker (現在は退職) –  Venice, FL2018年5月19日
Management is trash
Snitches everywhere
Smoking is not considered a part of your 15 minute break
No advancement
Don’t work hard because they will make you do everything
Fire good people over $.50 Pay raises
They are extremely understaffed
I cannot stress that enough
長所
Forklift experience
短所
Management and pay
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
No
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Shreveport, LA2018年5月19日
It is a very ok job at this point I’m not going to just write a bad review about this job if you need a job go apply it’s just really not the job for me anymore
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive and fast paced
Customer Service Associate IV (現在は退職) –  Cranberry Township, PA2018年5月19日
allowed creativity and ability to interface with customers, management and coworkers. there was not a typical day it was always changing which i welcome in a job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Plumbing associate
Plumbing Technician (現在は退職) –  South Charleston, WV2018年5月19日
I worked in the plumbing department. I helped people with they're plumbing issues. I stocked and cleaned the shelves. I also learned Alot from the customers.
長所
Always stayed busy
短所
Not enough hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
nice place to work if you need work and can get in
Cashier and Salesperson (現在は退職) –  Columbia, SC2018年5月18日
a typical day is: you come in go clock in, find out where you will be assigned, go to your station register or what have you I learned the various ways of dealing with customers, and the products they come for. management were awesome. the work place culture is kool, it is diversified
the largest part of the job was to want to do multi tasks, but having to be stuck to cashier either indoor or outdoor in the heat, not being able to sit down throughout the whole shift
unity
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Room to grow
Receiving Clerk (現在は退職) –  Allen Park, MI2018年5月18日
Good Place Provide fast, friendly service.
Ask open ended questions about customer's projects in order to determine their needs and level of expertise.
Keep inventory and maintain product on shelf.
Knowledgeable of all paints and procedures
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It's retail
KITCHEN & BATH DESIGN SPECIALIST (在職中) –  Hamburg, NY2018年5月18日
Management does not think for themselves and unfortunately encourages employees to do the same. It could be a fantastic company, but it chooses not to be.
長所
Discounted stock
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
love where you work
Driver/Delivery (現在は退職) –  Leesville, LA2018年5月18日
i love my job great people, a great company to work for. less stressful than some companies.
great customer service, is a very strong aspect for lowes, we like to treat everyone with respect, always helping as much as possible
good customer service is a very important, fact.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive
Head Cashier (在職中) –  Lexington, KY2018年5月18日
Sometimes high paced, and stressful. Good people to work with. Flexible schedules, good pay. Hands on retail work. Typical shifts are 8-10 hours. Two breaks and one lunch
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good Company with Good Management
Head Cashier (在職中) –  Henrietta, NY2018年5月18日
Busy times can be stressful but the management staff is always willing to step in and help.

The hours are on a rotation so everyone works every shift at some point.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great job
Front End Customer Service Associate (現在は退職) –  Colonial Heights, VA2018年5月18日
Lowe's is an excellent place to work with great benefits and working hours. You will need a tough skin though, the contractors who shop there can make life difficult if you don't know much about hardware.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
ever changing
Customer Service Associate 4 (現在は退職) –  Castle Rock, CO2018年5月18日
few roles in this company are set hours. shifting schedules makes for a tough home/work life. managers are inconsistant with staff. not enough corrective action taken when employees do not do their job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Managment
Administrative Store Manager (現在は退職) –  Christiansburg, VA2018年5月18日
Would open store in the morning, give directions to 45 plus employees for their daily shift. manage a team at the customer service counter and cashiers as well as coordinate shipping and receiving. check on reports daily. control all expenses for the store and payroll for 176 employees. learned how to deal with the public. team work environment. enjoyed dealing with people. Lowe's is a great place to work. it can provide some great opportunity for a career. They create a team effort to everything and opportunity for advancement.
長所
diversity of people
短所
long work days
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Management does not look out for workers
Night Stocker (現在は退職) –  Florence, SC2018年5月18日
The way things were done were changed on a whim with no communication. Nobody looks out for each other it has an everyone for themselves type mentality. A few nice people that end up covering for the not nice people to keep the place moving.
長所
They will train you in whatever you want to get trained in
短所
Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work
Seasonal Cashier - Greet and assist customers (在職中) –  Crestview, FL2018年5月18日
If I could stay at Lowe's I would, however, the positionI am working is a Seasonal position and I knew that going in. Lowe's is a great place to work with great pay and if you are a permanent employee the benefits are great!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very fast paced workplace, high cost little coverage benefits
LTL Stocker (Receiving) (在職中) –  Lacey, WA2018年5月18日
My typical day is running from 7 AM until 11 AM when there usually is a lull in traffic. I work receiving, so it's all running and power equipment, unloading and moving stock. We have an almost mandatory routine to keep lunches from being missed. We usually don't catch a break until the last hour, around 3 usually, when we can finally sit down to do the office portion and hope no trucks are still late.

I've learned personally, that I do really well in the receiving area. I can move stock around, and I enjoy running power equipment.
But the hardest part is customer interaction. With most interactions starting with a guest yelling, it becomes hard to help someone who is hard to calm down.

The most enjoyable part of the job is how most of the workplace flows when a good crew is there. Work is basically a second home, at some point, especially when you find a place that's good to work at.
長所
health care, benefits, set hours for certain jobs, fast paced environment
短所
expensive benefits, variable schedule, schedules change frequently without worker consultation
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great employee environment
Cashier and Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Kingston, ON2018年5月18日
Nice atmosphere. Ability to grow in the company. Involves a fast paced environment and lots of hard work. Many fun activities throughout the months, such as bbqs.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
eh
Front End Cashier (在職中) –  Aiken, SC2018年5月18日
Lowes motto is Love where you work. Although, there manager motto ought to be "do as I say not as I do" there are a lot of double standards for employees and managers. Other than that Lowes is Ok to work for
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun place to work
Receiving / Customer Service Associate (現在は退職) –  Ottawa, ON2018年5月18日
I enjoy working at Lowes Canada, since I know many of the departments and I enjoy home improvement. I learnt a wide variety of things from different light fixtures to what certain machines are typically used for. The hardest part of my job was the heavy lifting required at times.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
productive
Cashier/Customer Service (現在は退職) –  Denver, CO2018年5月18日
loved staying busy working there and learned areas of other departments meeting people with there passion was awesome. Fellow employees always stepped in to help
長所
different cultures
短所
store closing
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.7
26,146 件のレビューに基づく
57,803
48,698
36,257
21,939
11,449

カテゴリー別評価

3.5ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.6待遇/福利厚生
3.3雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.5企業文化