Lush Cosmeticsの社員レビュー

819 件のレビューを表示
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
vendedor de piso (在職中) –  Jalisco2017年11月26日
La administración que tienen es mala,deberían tener más organización.
長所
Seguro médico, un día de descanso a la semana y un fin de semana al mes
短所
No nos dejan comer y no respetan los horarios como son
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Lush
Sales Assistant (現在は退職) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2017年11月23日
Beside the hipsters, its a pretty cool place to work for a student who needs job experience and a somewhat above minuimum wage salary.
Horrible choice as a career path though.
長所
Free products
短所
Long hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Albuquerque, NM2017年11月22日
Lush Cosmetics is a wonderful place to work! The hours reflect your availability and there is always chances for development. The staff is amazing and the environment is pleasant.
長所
discounts and product knowledge
短所
high traffic can be stressful at times
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good exsperiance
Production Worker (在職中) –  Etobicoke, ON2017年11月18日
I work for lush as a seasonal worker, the hours are perfect for me the pay is good and the job isn't too hard, the company has a lot of great opportunities and great ethnics they stand for as well as a great discount!
長所
Full time hours, good pay, management is super nice
短所
Seasonal
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Stressful and fast paced
SENIOR SALES AMBASSADOR (現在は退職) –  Chicago, IL2017年11月16日
I worked at a high capacity shop with poor management. It was chaotic all of the time. I was responsible for managing register associates. Those individuals appreciated the time I spend coaching them with positive feedback. I constantly received negative feedback from managers. The workplace culture was very relaxed... too relaxed. We needed more direction. I enjoyed working with the charitable portion of the company and hosting charity partners in the shops.
長所
discount, coworkers with similiar ethics
短所
lack of direction, lots of negative feedback
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very enjoyable enviroment
Shop Assistant (現在は退職) –  hull2017年11月13日
Fun place to be with some great sales based training involved. Very much encouraged to be yourself and bring our personality to work. Busy at Christmas and quiet rest of the year.
長所
50% discount
短所
May have to get pushy with the customers
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Im enjoying myself
Production assistant (在職中) –  Poole, Dorset2017年11月13日
You will definitely enjoy yourself working for Lush. Its very diverse, and you get to talk to a wide range of different people. The hours are good and the staff are understanding and flexible around you. The only down side is the pressure put on you to reach your daily targets.
長所
Friendly, enjoyable
短所
pressure
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Why I enjoy working for LUSH
Store Manager (在職中) –  MA2017年11月10日
Lush is a great company to work for. I truly love their brand and the ethics behind it and my staff is one of the best reasons behind why I work there. I just sometimes find that work life balance can be hard to have.
長所
Health care
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Brilliant company, Lush Canterbury management are foul and should be avoided.
Brand Ambassador (現在は退職) –  Canterbury2017年11月09日
Brilliant company, have worked for several. Lovely ethics and brand values but the last branch, the Canterbury store is awful. Management is aggressive, rude and bullying, has ruined my faith in the company.
長所
Discount, ethical
短所
bad management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Love the company, hate the management
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2017年11月09日
You think it's easy until you get into training and realize you have to remember not only every ingredient in every product but what it does and how it "benefits" the body. Then, on top of that, you are expected to link and transition around the store to build baskets and sales. 90% of people who go in are "just looking" but you are required to keep checking in with that customer and offer them demos even if they do not seem like they want it.

This is just the tip of the iceberg! Wait until you start working and your coworkers either no call/no show for no reason or just straight up come to work hungover and angry over the most childish of things.

I still love the products, but now shop online instead of dealing with the drama of going into the shops.
長所
amazing discount on products
短所
short breaks, frustrated managers, too many employees and not enough hours to go around
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Valeurs et Ethique
Store Manager (在職中) –  Cagnes-sur-Mer (06)2017年11月08日
Une entreprise qui donne tout son sens aux mots éthique et valeur.
LE développement est au coeur de ces dirigeants.
長所
Valeur humaine
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Inclusive and Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (在職中) –  Birmingham New Street Station, West Midlands2017年11月06日
A typical day at Lush would focus on customer interactions with a lot of emphasis on demo's and well rounded consultations, whilst also maintaining shop-floor standards, stock rotation and till service.

Management are usually on deck to lend a helping hand and watch over interactions. Over the years management, I think has definitely improved in terms of structure and you can feel their presence more so now. Personally, I have experienced support, understanding and encouragement from the management team, old and new.

The hardest part of the job would be having to be 'on' all the time. This means, smiles all round, extra pep, all of the time. Even more so if you are working a 5 hour shift, you aren't entitled to a break, so shifts can be quite tiresome. Also, if you are working a long day (9.30 - 7.30 is a typical full day) it is an awfully long time to be on your feet. Though this is the case with most retail positions. Recently, one of the hardest things is having to explain every interaction you encounter with a customer, always able to give an answer as to where you went wrong and where you can improve. Whilst I appreciate this is for personal development and the growth of the company, it can feel like 'big brother' and as if you're a grown adult, still at school.

One of the most enjoyable things about working for Lush is getting to meet and know so many diverse individuals that I most likely wouldn't have crossed paths with otherwise. Additionally, not only do you gain a knowledge about the products and their benefits, you are also given a wealth of knowledge
  続きを読む behind where they come from and how they are sourced ethically. Furthermore, working for a company that advocates for human and animal rights alike mean that you are able to part-take in amazing campaigns to help improve the lives of others.  折りたたむ
長所
The people, 50% discount, always learning new things, being part of campaigns.
短所
Limited progression, long hours on your feet, heavy lifting glitter EVERYWHERE
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good ethics within retail
Retail Assistant (現在は退職) –  Dundee2017年11月05日
I have no complaints of working for Lush, they mean well.
I did have a fixed idea of what this company were about and this began to fall away sadly after working for them. However on the whole it provided me with a massive learning curve.
長所
Close location
短所
poorly paid
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work with plenty of benefits
Sales Assistant (現在は退職) –  Merry Hill, West Midlands2017年11月05日
Would definitely recommend, lots of benefits and friendly staff! However if you are temporary staff there isn’t a guarantee you can return to the job in the future so keep in mind if you want a permanent position in the company
長所
50% staff discount, free products to test, friendly atmosphere, good pay
短所
Long hours, job not guaranteed to last if in temporary position
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun place to work
Sales Assistant (在職中) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire2017年11月02日
Really enjoying my time here, fantastic staff who are very supportive and great work atmosphere. Staff discount and bonus scheme are some of the bevefits you receive but this job helps make you a better person
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Pretty cool place to work
Ballistics (現在は退職) –  Toronto, ON2017年11月01日
Working at Lush was pretty good, you meet interesting people, management is pretty chill and the environment was great. Great benefits and employee discounts. The hardest part about the job is if you work Ballistics, or in any department you need to be able to handle the strong fragrance. It's an awesome company to work for overall since they really take pride and stand by their beliefs as a company and their loyalty to their employees. But if you can't handle strong scents, it isn't the place for you. I wish I could have handled it and stayed since its an amazing place to work.
長所
50% discount on all lush products
短所
Strong fragrance
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
This place is geared to a young demographic. I worked seasonally and
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA2017年11月01日
I worked my entire stint for the holiday season in 2016 determined to complete my commitment. It was in my opinion a very bad experience. The company is geared to the younger demographic and the managers of these young people are rude and abrupt. The one manager asked me to find what appeared to be a needle in a haystack in their very unorganinzed back room. She acted as I was and idiot and threw the box on the floor in front of me and said it was right there! The same manager discussed issues that seemed to be best discussed in private on the floor in front of customers. I would NEVDER go back. I did however upon leaving express my concerns only as I felt it would help others in the future.
長所
free broken bath bombs
短所
see above
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
同事友善
Part time Salesperson (在職中) –  syc2017年10月30日
工作環境開心 ,同事友善。學習到不少有用的資訊,不僅僅是護膚的。還有環保的,人權等不同方面,感覺獲益良多。
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great principle, terrible execution
Floor Lead (現在は退職) –  AZ2017年10月30日
LUSH truly stands for and behind wonderful morals. The company was founded by an incredible team who are still active in the company's advancement....in Europe. The North American team, however, is a joke. They do not follow the company's initiatives and there are certain people who move into higher positions that are not earned or deserved.

In one of the locations I worked at, part of the management team couldn't even speak to the true characteristics of products and rushed through demos just to get to the next customer. I fell in love with LUSH because of the attention to detail that is suppose to come with consultations. Yes, build baskets and get customers to purchase a larger number of items (it is sales after all) but don't be rude or force people to get something just so you hit your numbers.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 7いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
djjdj.
Talent Specialist/Administrative Assistant (現在は退職) –  Toronto, ON2017年10月29日
Great company to work, you have your space,friendly co workers
Pay rate is very good, easy access to subway
Happy managers
I like my Job
Never tired of working
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する

総合評価

4.2
819 件のレビューに基づく
星 5 つ
星 4 つ
星 3 つ
星 2 つ
星 1 つ

カテゴリー別評価

ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0
待遇/福利厚生
3.9
雇用保障 / 昇進
3.5
マネジメント
3.7
企業文化
4.3