Lush Cosmeticsの社員レビュー

1,230 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun coworkers and products, but still retail
Sales Ambassador (現在は退職) –  Rochester, NY2018年9月04日
More demanding and strategic than a typical retail job, Lush provides more to do with actual daily goals and tasks. This is either refreshing or draining, depending on your mood, feelings on customers, etc. I made great friends working there, and the managers were awesome. In the end, it's still retail so if you lean introverted it can begin to lose its appeal. It's not commission-based, and there are great opportunities for bonuses around holidays (the entire store gets bonuses in the form of dollar amounts added retroactively to hours worked that month).
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun!
TEMPORARY SALES ASSISTANT (現在は退職) –  Livingston2018年9月04日
Would defo be a seasonal worker there again. A lot of fun and the customer service training alone is so valuable for future employment! However if you're sensitive to strong smells this one might not be for you. Felt like by the end the scent of Sugar Fairy was coming out of my pores.
長所
a lot of fun
短所
temporary
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Lovely
Sales Assistant and In-store Trainer (在職中) –  Peterborough2018年9月03日
Best place to work.
So much to learn and really helped me improve my people skills. So into the vibe and the culture of the workplace. Good campaigns and great salary
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place to work
Temporary Sales Assistant (現在は退職) –  Derby, Derbyshire2018年9月02日
I worked at Lush as a Christmas temp a couple of years ago and it was a great job! It really built my confidence and made me more outgoing. The management were great, in fact all of my collegues were lovely and supportive. The only thing I would say is that sometimes they push a bit too hard for you to be constantly talking to customers and selling the products to them. I know that’s what shops are supposed to do and their customer service policy as a whole is amazing but especially around Christmas customers often just want you to leave them to it and they get annoyed at you if you try and help them. The shifts can also be quite tiring, 8 hours on your feet is tough. They give you great training about all the products though. Overall, they’re a great company to work for, I would recommend it as a gap year job and for people who want to build their confidence and communication and customer service skills! There is also a chance to progress, a lot of my collegues became core members after Christmas and some of them are now part of the management!
長所
Great rate of pay, flexible hours, 50% discount, free pick of the stuff they can’t sell
短所
Apart from what I said below, nothing!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and a lot to learn
Sales Ambassador (現在は退職) –  St. Louis, MO2018年8月31日
Generally fun environment, co-workers are great and helpful. You learn a lot about how natural things affect your skin and hair and it's really cool! The hardest part of the job, I would say, is getting used to managers popping into your sales and overwhelming you and your customer. The best part of the job is the relatively relaxed environment and the fun atmosphere. Plus, you come home smelling amazing!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun Job for an Ethical Company
Sales Ambassador (現在は退職) –  Buford, GA2018年8月29日
Cleaning and conversation are the two things you are constantly doing. You learn a lot about skincare, ingredients, and environmental ethics. Great discounts, with a bonus at the end of every month.
長所
Great company, discounts, no commission, collaborative bonus, fun atmosphere
短所
No set schedule
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Positive fun work place
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Halifax, NS2018年8月27日
Working at Lush was always a great experience, I believe out of an entire year of working there I only had one bad day. The staff are always friendly and were always learning about new products, where they come from, how theyre produced and our customers were always the best. If you can get a job with them, Id recommend holding onto it!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun job, but no room for advancement.
Floor Leader (在職中) –  Beachwood, OH2018年8月24日
Lush is a fun company and very are very open to feedback. There are not a lot of hours, and there are no full time positions available so career advancement is minimal. The pay is okay, but for a company that prides themselves on being so ethical, it is not a high enough wage to live on without additional income. They also expect you to be on call at all times. Overall, if you are just looking for a fun and fast paced part time job, I would highly recommend. Ideal for students.
長所
Staff disocunt
短所
no healthcare for part time employees, and no full time positions available.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Trato al trabajador denigrante y ambiente sectario por parte de los jefes
Vendedor (現在は退職) –  Madrid, Madrid provincia2018年8月23日
Estuve trabajando dos años en Lush. Al principio todo parece súper guay, valores animalistas y hasta el sueldo te parece aceptable. Hasta que te das cuenta de que no tienes estabilidad de horarios trabajando 20h es IMPOSIBLE compatibilizarlo con otro trabajo ya que trabajas 5 días y libras dos y separados. Te daban los horarios la semana anterior y sin esforzarse en hacer coincidir los días libres (habiendo posibilidad). Excesiva presión para vender y perseguir al cliente por toda la tienda. Presión en grupos de WhatsApp comparando a los trabajadores dependiendo de sus tickets. Dejando caer que si no se llegaba a objetivos habría consecuencias. El sueldo es el sueldo mínimo (las pagas extra prorrateadas y los "bonus" de cumplir objetivos son los que hacen que cobres el salario mínimo). Imposible estudiar o trabajar de otra cosa y con 580€ al mes con horarios de "hoy vienes de mañana" "mañana vienes a la hora de comer" hoy trabajas solo 3h". Solo asciende quien tiene contactos no valoran la valía de las personas aunque así te lo venden pero con el tiempo te das cuenta. Es una cadena de presión los jefes presionan a los encargados y estos a los supervisores y esta presión llega a los trabajadores con comentarios maleducados y desprecios. Hace que el ambiente se convierta en un infierno aunque entre compañeros hay buen ambiente. Te vigilan mientras vendes para que presiones al máximo al cliente para que se lleve el máximo de productos aunque no los necesite hasta el punto que hay clientes que se enfadan contigo y con razón. Lo del reciclaje de plásticos... Ahora no se como será  続きを読む pero al final del día se tiraban todos los botes a la basura mezclado con toda la basura y no se reciclan. E último día de cada mes toca hacer inventarios hasta las 3 de la mañana y esas horas no se pagan como nocturnas te las dan libres cuando les plazca y a veces t toca trabajar el día siguiente a la apertura. Cuando llegan los pedidos tienes que ir a las 7 de la mañana a descargarlos y más de lo mismo no son horas extra. Yo no lo recomiendo para nada y los productos de calidad dejan mucho que desear. Venden productos sin embalaje para ahorrar plástico pero vienen empaquetados en cajas con plástico. Puro marketing.  折りたたむ
長所
Ninguno
短所
No tienes más vida fuera de Lush, no promocionas, y para cuatro horas que trabajas parece que has trabajado 10 de la presión
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Gute Produkte, schlechte Arbeitsverhältnisse
Sales Assistant (在職中) –  Berlin2018年8月23日
Lush bietet qualitativ hochwertige Produkte an, keine Frage. Jedoch ist die Arbeitsmoral, der psychische Druck welcher von den Managern ausgeübt wird untragbar. Seit über einem Jahr arbeite ich bei lush, und kann sagen: dieser Laden ist psychischer Terror.
長所
50% rabatt
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (現在は退職) –  Dartmouth, NS2018年8月22日
Lush is one of the best companies to work for. They take great care of their employees, making sure they are not over worked and are very well educated. They create a fun and exciting work environment that makes you want to be at your job every day.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and rewarding work environment
Sales Assistant (現在は退職) –  Lancaster2018年8月21日
Fantastic place to work that provides a friendly and fun working environment with excellent wages and benefits and fantastic working for such an ethical and inspiring company
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 3報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Good company that I genuinely enjoyed working for
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Brea, CA2018年8月20日
Everyday was an experience at Lush, communication was always crucial between the managers and employees. During my time with lush, I usually greeted, and consulted customers, demoed products, kept up shop floor appearances, etc. Management was strong, but at times varied depending on the manger in question. The hardest part for me was making and pushing for sales, but the most enjoyable part was the customer satisfaction and interactions.
長所
Great product knowledge, fun, accepting environment, gratis
短所
short breaks, low wages
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast paced and fun
Sales Team Associate (現在は退職) –  Dallas, TX2018年8月20日
This job was really fun to have. They really developed our interpersonal skills and really gave us a lot of support in really getting to know our strengths and reaching our goals. The only bad thing I would have to say about this is that for one small period right before I left, the company hired a lot of people from the outside instead of a lot of hard workers from the inside. It made it very different, which was good to get a different perspective in the sales aspect but it definitely left a lot of gaps because this job requires a lot of education and years of experience to move up
長所
Fast paced, very fun, awesome discount
短所
short breaks, a little hard to advance
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun place to work
Production Assistant (現在は退職) –  Toronto, ON2018年8月17日
great experience, wonderful company to work for.
I loved the open minded and environmental conciusness.
The factory is a very relaxed and fun place to work
長所
free bathbooms
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast paced yet fun environment
Sales Ambassador (現在は退職) –  Chicago, IL2018年8月15日
You gain the skills to talk personably and still be able to sell items to customers while still being yourself. Can be high demanding job during holiday season, but the work atmosphere is energizing. Hardest part of the job can be multi tasking and making sure every single customer is met with their needs. Slower paced shops are a bit more relaxed.
長所
Discounts, flexible hours
短所
Not enough available hours, hard to move up
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Love the job, Not the location
Senior Sales Ambassador (現在は退職) –  Orlando, FL2018年8月15日
I honestly had a wonderful time working for lush for almost two years, however, its location at the airport was quite taxing and ultimately why I chose to take a break. I plan on returning for the holidays but definitely at a different location.
長所
Discount
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great work enviornment
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Tukwila, WA2018年8月14日
Loved learning how to truly take care of incoming guests through demonstration of great customer service. Company is ethically amazing. Definitely apply!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Racist and homophobic company
Senior Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Pittsburgh, PA2018年8月13日
The Lush I worked at wouldn't hire people of color, and fired LGBTQ employees with no professional reason of doing so. The work environment was toxic, promoted bullying, and the pay and hours were unlivable.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Diverse, comfortable, creative place to work.
Scientist (現在は退職) –  Etobicoke, ON2018年8月12日
I am a hard working, positive person that is creative & dedicated. I am incredibly excited to get started on creating & meet the team! I cannot wait to get started.

🛁
長所
Diversity
短所
None
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 4報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

4.2
1,231 件のレビューに基づく
5605
4382
3163
241
140

カテゴリー別評価

4.0ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.9待遇/福利厚生
3.5雇用保障 / 昇進
3.6マネジメント
4.3企業文化