Lush CosmeticsのSales Associateポジションの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 103 件見つかりました
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
This place treated me like a dog
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Charlotte, NC2017年12月14日
Started off okay, couldn't get the feel of the managers and then I realized wow, they do not care about anything that may go on in your life. Not only did they not care, they show favorites to certain people, and completely retaliate against your hours if you needed one day off. The environment was horrible, I absolutely dreaded going to work, there were only a few people that were actually worth the trip to work.
It's definitely a dog eat dog environment, it's like you do nothing right, and/or feel rewarded for the stuff you do right.
They don't pep you up, they don't make you feel the slightest okay.
Overall, love the products, would not work there ever again.

Also, I was core staff... a seasonal hire got promoted to full time, then floor leader, all before some of the core was even considered.

When the managers change, I'll considered shopping in store again, but I'll never work at that lush ever again.
長所
Certian people, discount
短所
MANAGERS
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and supportive
Sales associate (在職中) –  Brandon, FL2017年11月27日
Lots of fun to work in an environment that is very welcoming to anyone with tattoos, piercings, sexuality, race and many more. We also get paid good bonuses during holidays added on to our hourly pay.
長所
Sales, discounts
短所
Lack hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Love the products, but not the job
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Clinton Township, MI2017年11月26日
Loved working there, great staff, great discounts on products, but not enough hours and did not get paid very much.Dealing with mostly aggressive customers on low pay is not fun, but getting free samples of the products makes it a little better.
長所
friendly staff
短所
short breaks, low pay and very little hours
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Albuquerque, NM2017年11月22日
Lush Cosmetics is a wonderful place to work! The hours reflect your availability and there is always chances for development. The staff is amazing and the environment is pleasant.
長所
discounts and product knowledge
短所
high traffic can be stressful at times
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Love the company, hate the management
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Phoenix, AZ2017年11月09日
You think it's easy until you get into training and realize you have to remember not only every ingredient in every product but what it does and how it "benefits" the body. Then, on top of that, you are expected to link and transition around the store to build baskets and sales. 90% of people who go in are "just looking" but you are required to keep checking in with that customer and offer them demos even if they do not seem like they want it.

This is just the tip of the iceberg! Wait until you start working and your coworkers either no call/no show for no reason or just straight up come to work hungover and angry over the most childish of things.

I still love the products, but now shop online instead of dealing with the drama of going into the shops.
長所
amazing discount on products
短所
short breaks, frustrated managers, too many employees and not enough hours to go around
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
This place is geared to a young demographic. I worked seasonally and
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA2017年11月01日
I worked my entire stint for the holiday season in 2016 determined to complete my commitment. It was in my opinion a very bad experience. The company is geared to the younger demographic and the managers of these young people are rude and abrupt. The one manager asked me to find what appeared to be a needle in a haystack in their very unorganinzed back room. She acted as I was and idiot and threw the box on the floor in front of me and said it was right there! The same manager discussed issues that seemed to be best discussed in private on the floor in front of customers. I would NEVDER go back. I did however upon leaving express my concerns only as I felt it would help others in the future.
長所
free broken bath bombs
短所
see above
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Treat employees fairly but there can be a lot of drama
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Houston, TX2017年10月26日
The wages are awesome, essentially no dress code as long as you wear black/white, flexible schedules, room for advancement, great company values.

I would work at LUSH again but at another location. I had a manager that would pick favorites and make it very obvious. After some particularly condescending remarks, I even considered going to corporate. Also, there is a lot of pressure to be extraordinarily outgoing and sometimes even pushy on selling even if the customer is not really into it.

Otherwise, I admire the company's core value and its extremely relaxed and fair treatment of employees. Also, you get a sick 50% discount and often freebies as well.
長所
great starting wage, discount, free stuff
短所
poor management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Loved the people, but strict management and very prescriptive roles
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Lone Tree, CO2017年10月16日
Very busy and stressful all the time. Expected to leave work more energized than when you came in so I would say this isn't the best environment for introverts. Sales interactions have become very prescriptive; managers talk about providing the Lush experience for customers but they are really just all about numbers like any other sales. Loved and love my co-workers, however. I've never been sad to leave a place of work like I feel leaving Lush, but it's become militaristic.
長所
discounts, wonderful co-workers, fun products and activities
短所
Poor management, prescriptive language and interactions with customers
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Lovely People
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Buford, GA 305192017年10月12日
Super fun, worked during the holidays my employment was seasonal. The team dynamic was really friendly and they made sure you had a great time and was confident in sales and training. A great job if you have a passion for skin care and their products.
長所
great team, discount, places to eat at mall
短所
n/a
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Amazing training and team support
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Edmonton, AB2017年10月07日
This company cares about it's employees and sets them up for success! Great training and team support makes it a fun working environment. You feel valued and appreciated by your co workers and management. Feedback is given daily with an emphasis on encouraging growth both professional and personal. Team work is emphasized which leads to an environment of camaraderie and goal setting. Memorizing all the ingredients and their benefits can be overwhelming but you can always receive help from senior members of the staff. I have never felt such an inclusive working environment before and absolutely love working here!
長所
Great discount, amazing co workers
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Grand Rapids, MI2017年9月22日
Great atmosphere of people with a vast knowledge of the products they are selling. Always encouraging growth among the employees and keeping the products fresh and innovative.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It's more aromatherapy than real work
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA2017年9月18日
very fun job very cool to learn about all the products and ingredients and what they can naturally do for your hair/skin! it didn't feel like i was going to work it felt like i was going to relax and smell a bunch of stuff half the time.
長所
50% discount
短所
scheduling is whack unless yr a manager or ssa
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun and creative
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Calgary, AB2017年9月14日
The training is incredible, you will never forget what you are taught. Great customers and great people to work with. I loved just having fun at work.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 4いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Wonderful people and great ethics
Holiday sales associate (現在は退職) –  Plano, TX2017年9月04日
The work environment at Lush was supportive and uplifting. Everyone cared for each other and made to sure to help everyone succeed. The job could be difficult with so many customers coming in and out every day, but as long as you knew the products and had good conversational skills you would do fine. The management team was understanding and supportive. It helped me learn time management and how to work in fast-paced environments without getting overwhelmed.
長所
Long lunch breaks and flexible hours
短所
Stressful at times
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 7いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very enjoyable
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Valencia, CA 913552017年8月30日
A typical day at work is talking to customers about specific products that will benefit their needs. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and the amazing customers I meet every day. The ethics behind the company is what makes me so proud to work for Lush.
長所
My coworkers
短所
I haven't been getting much hours.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It was fun!
Holiday Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Indianapolis, IN2017年8月22日
Honestly, every shift was like spending time with your friends. It didnt feel like too much work. We got to test products out and have fun.
I only worked there for the holidays. And that sucked, because they didnt rehire me as an actual associate. I tried to reapply later, and they gave me an interview, but they didnt rehire me then either.
長所
Breaks, samples, free gifts, monthly bonuses, you always smell good
短所
On your feet, have to learn a lot of product knowledge
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 9いいえ 3報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
calm environment
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Trumbull, CT2017年8月22日
very well established location
great sales associate - coworkers are amazing
most enjoyable part is watching kids be amazed at the bath bombs opening up.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Okay
Temporary Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  New York, NY2017年8月13日
It was okay, most employees were friendly. Went though training which is a plus. Learned a lot of selling points and about products. It was a good time.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
My manager was a nightmare
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Sacramento, CA2017年7月14日
I learned a lot during my time at Lush. I am naturally a very introverted, shy person and the training I received here really brought me out of my shell. The staff is very colorful and always willing to help you out. The trouble I ran into was with management. I was under the impression that I was doing well in sales, but I was pulled aside several times and encouraged to be pushier. I finally left when I was accused of abusing my employee discount on unsubstantiated claims.
長所
Employee discount
短所
Pushy management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 6いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
AMAZING Job experience
Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  London, ON2017年7月11日
Ive never worked in an environment quite like Lush , such a friendly and uplifting group of staff. Constructive criticism was always great , and I always felt apart of them team !
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する

総合評価

4.2
816 件のレビューに基づく
星 5 つ
星 4 つ
星 3 つ
星 2 つ
星 1 つ

カテゴリー別評価

ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.0
待遇/福利厚生
3.9
雇用保障 / 昇進
3.5
マネジメント
3.7
企業文化
4.3