Republic Servicesの社員レビュー

1,920 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
could be better
Driver (在職中) –  Arlington, TX2018年8月29日
fast paced, get the job done, hurry up but slow down...

management could be better.

for a place that stressed safety and following the rules is a must, they talked the talk but rarely enforced.

you write your truck up for repair and it might get fixed...but 90% of the time someone just signs off as 'safe to operate' and they never touch it.
長所
good benefits
短所
lazy shop, lackluster management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Bad management
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor (在職中) –  Evansville, IN2018年8月29日
What I was told when I hired in and what was real was totally different. The manager was complete anel oraface with no positive feedback at all. This was the worst job EVER
長所
Descent pay
短所
The worst job EVER
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 5いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
The Itasca division of repubic services .s a well maintand easy going but demanding job wear you make it what you want. the more you give moreyouget
Helper/Laborer (在職中) –  Itasca, TX2018年8月28日
I love working there Im an important individual that has earned the respect that I have and give. I help as much as I can in every aspect of the job,I like and enjoy the challenges that I face and usually overcome. Republic Services is a great company. or what I say
"Cleaning the world one day at a time!"
長所
Provide you with all u will need
短所
weather, unrualy costamers, the hazards of the job
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Relaxed friendly environment
Data Entry (現在は退職) –  Albany, OR2018年8月28日
The management was great to work for. If I had any issues I had plenty of people willing to help me. The only thing I didn't like about the job was sitting for 8 hours a day in the same spot. I need more variety during my work day!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Huge company and great fun to work with
Temporary Staff Accountant (現在は退職) –  San Diego, CA2018年8月27日
The CEO Steve was a great boss to work with and Republic is a fortune 500 company with great benefits. WOuld like to work there again but not willing to relocate.
長所
free lunches
短所
move to arizona
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Cool job.
Sort Line Lead (現在は退職) –  Hazelwood, MO2018年8月27日
Cool job. Plenty of work to stay busy. Depending on what work attitude you keep, it can be a great place to earn a living. It was a close commute to get there.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Locally worse place ever to work, Corporate is in a different world
Supervisor Waste Management (現在は退職) –  Cincinnati, OH2018年8月27日
Locally in KY it is the worse place ever to work, the typical day is hostel work environment, degrading and discriminating supervisors, no assistance from management either GM or OPs Mgt. Constant badgering of employees by one particular male supervisor and back stabbing is constant. The job was not bad if the people in the office were professional. Change is not an option, no improvements are allowed and any ideas are shot down. The other Supervisor will not let go of the operation to allow anyone else to assist. Its his way or the highway. Its a local cult that will destroy any self confidence and inner peace. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE OF WORK IN KY!!! If you can work at the Corporate office in AZ then that would be fine, it seemed like a different world out there and they were oblivious to the local operations.

If you like to work every Holiday and then on Saturdays with no extra pay if you are in management then you are okay working for Republic.
長所
out of my 30 years of working this is the worse place ever to work
短所
everything the local office stands for is horrifying.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Used to be excellent place to work. Not anymore.
Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Urbana, IL2018年8月25日
Run as fast as you can away from this company. 5-10 years ago was a great place to work. Today not so much. Local GM is only focused on making a name for himself. Customers quitting in droves, equipment always down, routes incomplete. The backbone employees are leaving due to poor management. Someone needs to take a look behind the curtain to see what is really happening in a division that 2 years ago was stellar and is now at the bottom. Ask yourself what is the one thing that has changed??
長所
CO-WORKERS
短所
POOR GENERAL MANAGEMENT - AREA MANAGEMENT BLINDERS ON
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun work place.
Gate Attendant/Scale Operator (現在は退職) –  Grants Pass, OR2018年8月24日
I think working with my co-workers was a blast. I worked with some very wonderful people. My customers were the best you could ever have. I enjoyed coming to work ever day.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Some good, some not so good
Residential CDL Driver (在職中) –  Charleston, SC2018年8月24日
This is a stressful job. There are many positive things about the company. They have benefits for the employees that are worth while. There is very little room for advancement.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 8いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
no comment
Commercial/Residential route driver (現在は退職) –  Fairmont, WV2018年8月24日
no comment. I have no desire to post a review about Republic Services or any other company. I have no comment on a typical day at work. Nor do I have anything to say about what I learned.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 5報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Productive Non-Hostile Work Environment
Front End Load Operator (現在は退職) –  Birmingham, AL 352212018年8月24日
Enjoyed working at this job. Team work was key and evident daily. Enjoyed interaction with customers on daily basis while performing my route and other duties.
長所
Great Salary, Awarded Safety Points that were exchangeable for gifts
短所
Truck breaking down therefore extended the work day
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Just don't do it!
Maintenance (現在は退職) –  Baton Rouge, LA2018年8月23日
Where do I begin? They expect more than anyone can do in one shift. The atmosphere is not team friendly. It is every man for himself at this place. You will be expected to work miracles. There is NO structure at that place. Managers expect you to do the impossible and think you should be able to do it in a matter of minutes, when they themselves do not know how to do the job or what all is involved. They go by these guidelines/times that are set by some person or group of people, whom I am sure have not had to ever work on that task. Also, when things go wrong, they will pick one or two people to be the fall-guy and throw him or her from the bus and run over them with a train. Pay is somewhat decent for the area in which I worked, until they start piling other work on top of you without any additional compensation or even a thank you.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 3いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Safety first
Operations Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Lima, OH2018年8月22日
Supervisors can't complete the crazy amount of assigned tasks. You would have to work 14 hours per day. Unreasonable expectations from cooperate. Too many departments creating policies.
長所
Free lunch
短所
Drivers make more than supervisors
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Goood
Sorter (現在は退職) –  Las Vegas, NV2018年8月22日
My job was ok usally when you got there before clocking in you got a chance to or take smoking break. There was usally a good speech given to everyone before starting
長所
Good food
短所
Bad Attitudes
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ 2報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Poor upper management
Cashier/Customer Service (現在は退職) –  Schenectady, NY2018年8月22日
Good systems in place poor follow up on important items including maintaining equipment, do not follow up on issues that are communicated or have flexibility to help managers get the job done. They do have a excellent safety program.
長所
great programs in place
短所
don't move on issues
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It was sort of unorganized.
Helper (現在は退職) –  Houston, TX2018年8月22日
It was a if I know you I’ll pick you type job some days you wasted time coming out there to work. It’s most likely different now but was horrible when I was there.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 2いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Poor management and morals
Billing Supervisor (在職中) –  Midland, TX2018年8月21日
This company has poor management and poor morals. This company located in the midland/odessa area had awful management. This is a very hostile office. The GM doesn’t care about customers, or employees for that matter, he only cares about the dollars that are going into his pocket.
長所
NONE!
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はい 1いいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Republic Serivces
Billing Coordinator (現在は退職) –  Dexter, MO2018年8月21日
I have been at RS for six years and it has been one of the best jobs. The management is fair, the pay is good and I would recommend the company to any person seeking employment
長所
co workers
短所
had to relocate
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 3報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast pace place to work
Post Collections Supervisor (現在は退職) –  Birmingham, AL2018年8月21日
Over the course of 3 1/2 years of employment at republic services I had my ups and downs. Overall the management are very eager to help you grow into your position. Overall I think its a great place to work either in management or as a driver.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.3
1,920 件のレビューに基づく
5479
4488
3428
2236
1289

カテゴリー別評価

3.1ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.6待遇/福利厚生
2.9雇用保障 / 昇進
2.9マネジメント
3.1企業文化