Targetの社員レビュー

32,405 件のレビューを表示
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fast and Fun Mostly
Team Member (在職中) –  Eureka, CA2018年6月19日
Overall, I have loved working for Target. I have felt successful, because I have had good records achieving goals and I have great relationships with the guests. Management styles vary, though, and there can be a lot of stress.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It was okay...
Beauty Advisor (現在は退職) –  McDonough, GA2018年6月19日
Target was actually a really easy job. My only complaint would be poor management and lack of training. They basically make you figure everything out on your own and when corporate comes they try to shove proper training down your throat. The managers were like high schoolers and really petty about a lot of things which was my biggest reason for leaving. Other than that with a few tweaks of the store I probably could have stayed with the company forever.
長所
Free lunches, Discounts, Paid Breaks
短所
Poor Management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very diverse
Stocking Team Member (現在は退職) –  Decatur, IL2018年6月19日
I enjoyed working with my fellow employees. Everyone was pleased with their employment at Target. I was able to move around to several positions within the company from stocker to cahier.
長所
Diverse
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
They were not bad
Cashier (現在は退職) –  Manassas, VA2018年6月19日
I loved some of my managers and others were horrible. I enjoyed working on a team. I enjoyed the people. Very clean. They give you breaks. Good training. I had family issues and left abruptly so they do they do not care. I can't go back. But I do recommend it for a job if you need one.
長所
Team members and guests are usually nice.
短所
Some customers complain to you.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
A mis-guided focus that has trickle-down effects
Presentation Specialist (在職中) –  Warrenville, IL2018年6月19日
Target has a reputation for hiring recent college grads with little to no management experience.There is no 'human factor' when it comes to developing a team. There is no cohesiveness. The company could be so much more valuable if they would take the time to listen to and implement viable ideas from the front lines. They should also be more selective in who they hire at the store level. There is little confidence in the support staff at headquarters. There seems to be a disconnect.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun at first
Front End Manager (現在は退職) –  Davis, CA2018年6月19日
I have target 5 years of me. It was super fun at first getting to know new people and retail tips and more people skills. But we did go through a lot of different mangers at our store...and it got to be very inconsistent. And soon became not challenging enough and no futher opportunities.
長所
Great people to work with
短所
Stressful
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
A steady, semi fast and very friendly work environment with very diverse team members
Sales Associate (在職中) –  Cascade, MI2018年6月19日
Target is a great place to work. As long as you work hard, you care about your work. and you are reliable, you can get steady hours. Work hours are very flexible, great for students who have morning and/or night classes because of the hours available to work (4am-11pm on regular days)
長所
some free meals, crafts usually in the break room, discounts
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Fun job and lasting career
Softlines Team Leader (在職中) –  Florence, KY2018年6月19日
I work as a Softlines team lead. Typically I come in and check the workload for the week and Poing of Sale system, then head to the floor. Push truck during the morning then switch over to putting reshop out and cleaning up the floor. I love the modernization because it always feels like we're a step ahead of the competition, but not everything always works. It's truly a fun place to work, and it's fast paced so you'll always have something to do.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Relaxed yet competitive
Cashier (在職中) –  Orem, UT2018年6月19日
Normally days were pretty easy. You just clocked into work and your manager would tell you the sales goals for the day and you'd be off to do your own thing to make sure you did your best. The culture was pretty good, there were multiple different nationalities and we liked to take notice and celebrate all of them when we could. Hardest part about the job would be trying to stay positive if you were behind on "Redcard sales". For me the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to get along with other coworkers that make shifts not seem as long.
長所
2 paid 15 minute breaks, extra discount on fresh produce and exercise equipment.
短所
don't advance very much, strict overtime rules.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
target
Department Manager (現在は退職) –  Seattle, WA2018年6月19日
Adhered to all safety procedures and company standards and policies.
Ensured that all employees within the department presented a positive, exemplary image to customers. Built a talented and valuable team of departmental employees through outstanding mentoring, coaching and teaching skills.
Implemented process improvement initiatives within the department.
Operated a cash register for cash, check and credit card transactions with 99.9% accuracy. Monitored security and handled incidents in a calm and professional manner.
Recommended merchandise to customers based on their needs and preferences.
Maintained knowledge of current sales and promotions, policies regarding payment and exchanges and security practices.
Worked with the management team to implement the proper division of responsibilities.
Handled all customer relations issues in a gracious manner and in accordance with company policies. Completed all point of sale opening and closing procedures, including counting the contents of the cash register.
Mentored new sales associates to contribute to the store's positive culture. Completed all cleaning, stocking and organizing tasks in assigned sales area. Responded to customer questions and requests in a prompt and efficient manner.
Maintained established merchandising standards, including window, sales floor and promotional displays. Supervised and directed all merchandise and shipment processing.
Assigned work to team members based on company needs, personal strengths and job knowledge.
長所
good benefit
短所
poor managment
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great place
Beauty Consultant (現在は退職) –  Fort Worth, TX2018年6月19日
My location was wonderful. Coworkers are awesome, there’s a lot of room to learn and grow. Guests are usually pleasant as well. Only complaint is the short break even if you work all day and not very many benefits unless you’re a team lead.
短所
Short break
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun place to work
Helped lead (現在は退職) –  Portland, OR2018年6月19日
loved how customers don't have to wait more than 60 seconds to get help. I learned how to do many things such as using their devices. there is really nothing hard so any one can actually do any department in the store.
長所
good pay
短所
no benefits
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great part time job
Sales Floor Team Member (在職中) –  Spring, TX2018年6月19日
Team mates are great. Low hours make the hourly pay meaningless. Managers change often and some are not very experienced or realistic in their expectations.
長所
Flexible hours nice people
短所
low hours bad management
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
fun to work
Stocker (現在は退職) –  Vacaville, CA2018年6月19日
Management is good and approchable, they always willing to help and answers questions to new employees, they provide all you need in your work area and they always remind us about safety.
長所
sometimes they give free snacks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Very friendly environment with strong team spirit
Sales Associate - Cashier/Customer Service (現在は退職) –  Lutz, FL2018年6月19日
I enjoyed providing customer service that resulted in happy "guests". It is a clean and friendly place to work. Team members and management were always helpful. The most difficult ;part of the job is standing on your feet for long periods of time. I have issues with my feet so it was painful to be on my feet for very long. They often provided food for the team on special occasions.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
terrible place
Target Team Member (現在は退職) –  Dartmouth, MA2018年6月19日
no manners or self respect for customers or employees there are many difficulty's working at target I could not meet my finical needs working in this department store
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Company review
Hr Team Member (現在は退職) –  Pittsburg, CA2018年6月19日
My very first job where I had so much nice time to work in the front and later on in the office as Human resource Team Member. Do all clerical work together w/ our HR Executive.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
okay place to work
Flow Team Member (現在は退職) –  Lynchburg, VA2018年6月19日
logged in went to warehouse part where you removed boxes from conveyer belt placed on pallets took pallets out to floor opened boxes and put merchandise on shelves before store opened.
長所
employee discounts on products sold in store
短所
snotty moody supervisor
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Na
Senior Merchant (現在は退職) –  New Hartford, NY2018年6月19日
Great company to work for but that is the extent of the comments taht I would like to leave at this time. It is not professional to leave comments that can no longer be backed.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Nice for extra pay during the holidays
Cashier/Sales Associate (現在は退職) –  Lake Zurich, IL2018年6月19日
I enjoyed working for Target even though it was a short seasonal position. Customers are great and atmosphere was nice to work in. Everyone helped everyone out. I would recommended this job to anyone who needs work.
長所
Fun environment
短所
Lack of benefits for seasonal employees which I would expect
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

総合評価

3.7
32,430 件のレビューに基づく
59,216
41.1万
38,171
22,564
11,723

カテゴリー別評価

3.6ワーク・ライフ・バランス
3.3待遇/福利厚生
3.2雇用保障 / 昇進
3.3マネジメント
3.6企業文化