U.S. Navyの社員レビュー

検索条件に一致するレビューが 873 件見つかりました 33,113 件のレビューを見る
並べ替え: トップレビュー | 総合評価 | 回答日
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
U.S. Navy
Operation Specialist & Psychological Operations (現在は退職) –  Yokosuka, Japan2019年4月17日
Its the military... Its stable, secure, always there. Great benefits, low pay, no life until you gain rank. Typical stuff. I miss the structure at times but enjoy my freedom as well.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
decent
Engineman (現在は退職) –  神奈川県 横須賀市2019年4月16日
it wasn’t what i expected the navy to be like. i would say if you are capable of going to college, go try that before you try the military. it’s very different to cope with.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great workplace with exceptional benefits
Aircraft Mechanic (現在は退職) –  Atsugi japan2019年4月11日
Worked a busy schedule of the 12 hours in followed by 12 hours off 5 days a week. Learned to follow orders when given them. Hardest part of the job was the busy schedule but being in Japan made up for it.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Semi-stressful working enviornment with poor leadership
Aviantion Electricians mate (在職中) –  長崎県 佐世保市2019年4月11日
You learn a lot about being independent and working with what you have in front of you (which isn't much). You learn patience to deal with supervisors (LPO's). Work AT LEAST 12 hours a day EVERYDAY while on deployment. You will meet some of the best people in your lives. Living on a warship makes you appreciate the little things like a cold beer or just simply taking a walk even more.
長所
traveling, builds character, get hands on experience on job
短所
food is bad, supervisors usually have no idea how to lead, the pay is bad for the work you do
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
See the world
IT2 (現在は退職) –  神奈川県 横須賀市2019年4月08日
My only regret in life is not staying in and retiring. I learned alot and have traveled to far off lands people only dream of. Living in Japan was amazing and I would love to go back.
長所
travel, technology
短所
sea rotations for some rates
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Excellent place
DAMAGE CONTROLMAN/GRADE E-4 (在職中) –  Japan2019年4月08日
Great work. Outstanding people and Greta times just need more time with family and self time to reflect on everything, but overall wouldn't change comrade.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It is an honor to serve....
Lt Commander, Assistant Battalion Surgeon (在職中) –  Okinawa2019年4月04日
Love working for the Navy. Was assigned to the Marines as a Battalion Surgeon and was deployed over a year. Being away from family is the hardest part.
長所
Inexpensive health care. Honor, comraderie.
短所
Being away from family
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
3.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Not for everyone
Culinary Specialist (現在は退職) –  japan2019年4月03日
It just wasn't the type of environment for me. It really kept me away from growing as a person. When I had health issues I was told to just get over it. Now I'm out and I'm having a hard time dealing with it being out of the service. They break you and don't help to put you back together.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
On an average of 2 dollars per hours.
Culinary Specialist (現在は退職) –  Japan2019年4月02日
Worked from 7am all the way to 10pm daily with no break. Supervisor tried to hold you as long as possible. Benefits are good but not worth it comparing to the hours that you work daily.
短所
too many
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
It is what you make it honestly
AVIATION ORDNANCEMAN (現在は退職) –  山口県 岩国市2019年3月31日
Navy is kind of like college, you just go to work instead of school. Make one mistake big or small, u will always be labeled for whatever you did. If you get in a fight they WILL punish you. The depiction of sailors back in the day doesn’t fly In today’s Navy. Just do research if you think about joining. JUST Money and travel isn’t worth it. Trust me
長所
Decent pay, travel, benefits
短所
Disrespect from higher ranks
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
navy
Quartermaster (在職中) –  神奈川県 横須賀市2019年3月28日
if you love your country , love to travel , and love hard work the nave is for you . I have enjoyed my time in the navy and traveled the world , cant really talk to much about what I did or do but like I said I have enjoyed myself
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Progressing
Culinary Specialist (現在は退職) –  Yokosuka, Japan2019年3月26日
Progressing through hardship everyday whether on or off duty. Doing more to accel and learn every opportunity that is given to you. In a tough environment in any job in the military the hardest part is always doing every responsibility in a given time. The best part of the job was to push through not by yourself but the team you are working, fighting, leading, and bantering with throughout the service.
長所
Food
短所
early days, late nights
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
poor place to work.
Nuclear Machinist Mate (在職中) –  yokosuka japan2019年3月25日
The Bureaucracy, that is to say those in positions of the upper chain of command, whimsically abuses the hardworking and honest sailors in selfish efforts to achieve high performance grades and thus a successful career for themselves with no regard for the well-being of the men and women whom work so diligently for them.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Hate it while you are in, miss it when you are out
Intelligence Specialist (現在は退職) –  神奈川県 横須賀市2019年3月22日
There is a culture in the military about complaining about how bad you have it. Then you get out and join the civilian world. The military cares about their members in a way that a civilian company can't. Advancement is actually on merit and done in a way that just can't be replicated in the civilian world. Then there is the camaraderie. It is something that all military members know to the core of their souls and something that can't be explained to someone who wasn't in the military or something very similar. Knowing that you would happily die to save your brothers and sisters, and knowing that they would do the same for you. You will never know it, unless you know it...
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Work
Third Class Petty Officer (現在は退職) –  Japan2019年3月22日
You got to travel the world. Work on the most up to date equipment. Solid structure with team support. No one fails. Learn leadership and team building.
長所
All of it
短所
Away from family for long time
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Difficult, but rewarding.
Machinist's Mate (Nuclear Power) 3rd Class (現在は退職) –  Yokosuka, Japan2019年3月20日
In the Navy long hours are expected. During my time as a Machinist's Mate (Nuclear), I spent the majority of my time either on watch or on duty. The work was difficult at times, but I enjoyed the technical challenge. The management was generally very good, and there was never a lack of oversite with the proper technical experience, which allowed them to be truly helpful. All in all, I left the job because I wanted a life at home. Other than that I probably could have stayed forever.
長所
paid leave, unlimited sick days
短所
Rotating shift work, long periods out to sea, duty rotation
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
2.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Work Atmosphere
Information Systems Technician Second Class (E-5) (在職中) –  Yokosuka, Japan2019年3月19日
Work underway typically 80+ hours a week. Extreme learning curves. Communication is required. Hardest part is being gone from family and friends for long periods of time. Best part is you get to travel to different places of the world occasionally but you always have work wherever you go.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
1.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Management needs work.
Nuclear Electrician's Mate Third Class (現在は退職) –  Yokosuka Japan2019年3月18日
Would not recommend joining even if the benefits seem appealing. It is very rare to have someone in charge of you who is willing to put in the work to make you feel appreciated.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
5.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
Great opportunity to improve skills
Administrative Assistant (現在は退職) –  Yokosuka, Japan2019年3月18日
I was the Administrative Assistant for USS Cowpens CG 63. I managed all correspondence command wide. I also tracked high priority mail for the Executive and Commanding Officers. The job was quite stressful but I loved every minute of it. My team and I kept track of 300 people while collaborating with other commands during fleet demonstrations.
長所
Advancement opportunities
短所
Deployment lengths
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ 1報告する
4.0
ワーク・ライフ・バランス
待遇/福利厚生
雇用保障 / 昇進
マネジメント
社風
navy
Electronics Technician (現在は退職) –  Sasebo, JP2019年3月15日
I worked in the Navy, I learned a lot about Electronics and people. Why do I have to do this? I don't really understand why I have to meet some minimum requirement.
このレビューは役に立ちましたか?はいいいえ報告する
申請されたプロフィール

この企業について質問する

U.S. Navy での働き方や面接についてコミュニティで質問しましょう。

質問する

総合評価

4.3
33,113 件のレビューに基づく
51.8万
49,805
33,996
2764
1515

カテゴリー別評価

3.7ワーク・ライフ・バランス
4.4待遇/福利厚生
4.3雇用保障 / 昇進
3.9マネジメント
4.1企業文化